4100 Turbo Light
-4100 Power

much appreciated

dawg

Nov 29, 2003
dawgsevo.blogspot.com
I use Torco TR1 5w-40. Change oil every 5,000km.

RM50 per litre, we need about 4.3 litres. About RM250 (4.5litres) for engine oil.

My oil temp always goes to 125deg cos I hantam like more than 5 laps every time I go Sepang before pitting. Hopefully my oil temp is accurate, would hate to break 130deg where the oil is breaking down and losing its protection.

Oil level doesnt drop the next day after hard runs in Sepang. After every oil change the car feels very responsive and light. No problems with tappets sound, happy user overall.

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
my e6 used castrol edge for least 18mths nothing happen when i really run 5lap inside there but i change every 2500km

syong888

Dec 15, 2008
my evo X currently using mobil 1.... i heard that is not good enough for it... motul v300 how much its selling in msia...? any cheaper oil recomand...? lolz...

ohya.. .btw.. .what spark plug u guys using for evo X...?
Bro, congrats on your new ride.

I have been using Motul 300V Competition 15W-50 from day one :driver:

Pertaining spark plug, you may consider HKS M-Series Super Fire Racing Spark Plugs

Using stock SST oil as well...

tkh

Mar 11, 2010
Can anyone pm me workshop's around pj who can change engine oil for the Evo X?

Don't want to deal with mechs who have no experience with evo's(X) before, thanks.

hoongss

Dec 13, 2003
i have been using Mobil1 10w-30 for the past 3 years, changed it every 3000miles. no problem at all. Mobil1 is great!

btw, change your own oil man. it is so easy... dont trust any workshop other than yourself!

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
Motul......do the work
new slogan......remember.......
sifu using it....why dont you......
haha......chill........

Ray0611

Jun 4, 2007
sry all the sifu here i wanted to ask can i use MOTUL 300V POWER RACING 5W/30 (Fully-sync) and mix with H-TECH 100 PLUS 5W30 4L 100% Synthetic?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
sry all the sifu here i wanted to ask can i use MOTUL 300V POWER RACING 5W/30 (Fully-sync) and mix with H-TECH 100 PLUS 5W30 4L 100% Synthetic?
They can be mixed.. for topping up the oil level but for temporary usage only.
Say below <100kms of travel required before you get the chance to change oil completely.

My opinion is that the manufacturer didn't R&D and test for mix & match engine oil for reliablity. :)

There’s always a flurry of excitement the moment a new car enters the local market but the hype surrounding the arrival of the B-segment Fiesta has been exceptional and with good reason too. The Fiesta is a breath of fresh air, a shot in the arm, of a segment that has been getting pretty staid lately.

The three...