SATRIA GTI with siemens VDO

chriz5565

Jan 11, 2011
I wanna ask about satria gti 2004 model ... how shall i mod to increase the power .. i feel sooo :bawling: because i just bought it recently for 2nd and the power :banghead:.... what should i do ? Plz tell me how to mod

Christopher

the siemens ecu kinda suck bro, mine was 2000 model with MMC ecu, has no speed cut & rev cut. even emanage does not work on siemens, u might need to get SAFC.

chriz5565

Jan 11, 2011
if i change extractor for gti standard.. which i have to choose .. 4-2-1 or 4-1.. sorry im not much knowledge in this ..

no lah no lah
siemens best is to just swap it out with a standalone :biggrin:
a lot of power to be explored
haha, true. applies to all modded cars too :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

if i change extractor for gti standard.. which i have to choose .. 4-2-1 or 4-1.. sorry im not much knowledge in this ..
dun worry bro. ok std is 4-2-1, but if u like pick up u go for 4-1, but u lose on the high end.
unless u plan to go for R3 stage 1 extractors.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
haha, true. applies to all modded cars too :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

dun worry bro. ok std is 4-2-1, but if u like pick up u go for 4-1, but u lose on the high end.
unless u plan to go for R3 stage 1 extractors.
i thought the extractor that favoured pick up was 4-2-1 and the extractor that favoured top speed was 4-1 :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

My friend who own a mitsu engine with its O2 sensor connect to apexi timer get a very low reading on O2 voltage,0.07 to 0.18volt only.last time it was fine can get normal reading.
sensor already change to another unit but still the same scenario.
the O2 sensor is a 2 wire unit.(blue/white)
i measure the voltage direct from the sensor both wire and get 0.1v same as what shown in the timer.Then i measure with a multimeter,the signal wire (+)and the chasis(-) ground then i get 0.45v...