BMW SR20DET\Convert JAP FORUM HERE!!

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
sorry,noob here.i wonder how much for a 1jz & sr20det half cut nowaday?

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
Lawrencyee, if you plus another RM1k, i can get for you RB25 halfcut but auto trans lah..!!! So, how's your project bro...?
u mean 25DET aah?..that's kinda expensive dude..
i got mine for only rm3.5k..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
between 1jz & RB25det which 1 less hassle?

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
between 1jz & RB25det which 1 less hassle?
dunno bout the rest but to me converting to Japs is a hassle..
need to have a lot patience..maybe coz mine auto tranny,wirings bit problem..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
ya,my concern is wiring too...any recommended workshop?

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
ya,my concern is wiring too...any recommended workshop?
are you lookin for manual tranny?..not a major wiring job i guess compared to auto..
i can try to ask mine but its in port klang..malay guys..but to some they're kinda pricey..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
i look for half cut 1st.once im get everything ready,i'll look for u..hehe

Auto12

Jul 19, 2005
ef
guys. i have found one mk2 supra 1jz manual trans front cut and its about 5.8k. i was wondering 1jz will fit in without cutting the chassis or not? its pretty heartarche to cut the chasiss ...

CDautoparts

Oct 12, 2005
Well guys i am back. Progress on my car. Now changing rims, doing up wiring, body works, change a front bumper, change the interior seats and spraying the car ferrari red. Need advice. I have 2 mufflers now. Should i use super dragger or fujisubo giken s flow?

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Well guys i am back. Progress on my car. Now changing rims, doing up wiring, body works, change a front bumper, change the interior seats and spraying the car ferrari red. Need advice. I have 2 mufflers now. Should i use super dragger or fujisubo giken s flow?
how about some pics bro? :proud:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005

wat car u r driving bro?

chris_eunos

Aug 2, 2005
Perak
guys. i have found one mk2 supra 1jz manual trans front cut and its about 5.8k. i was wondering 1jz will fit in without cutting the chassis or not? its pretty heartarche to cut the chasiss ...
Bro, regarding the 1jz, my friend plunk in the 2jz in his E30 without cutting up the chassis, if im not mistaken, the 1jz and 2jz have similar size, if not, almost the same. DO NOT cut the chassis of the E30, u will regret!

Auto12

Jul 19, 2005
ef
Bro, regarding the 1jz, my friend plunk in the 2jz in his E30 without cutting up the chassis, if im not mistaken, the 1jz and 2jz have similar size, if not, almost the same. DO NOT cut the chassis of the E30, u will regret!
thx for the info dude, i sent my car to the workshop last week... in a progress of swapping a 1jz right now ..

hai all sifu, i need advise for evo3 engine. i am thinking to change my gsr to evo3 engine n how can i c the code for evo3 with vr4 evo1 evo2 coz all these engine code start with 4g63....?? is the maintenance same with gsr wat i mean here is ori evo3. n how bout the fuel comsumption my gsr rm60 can go about 400km like tat. Hope someone can give me some advise me before i transplant the engine