Any IS250 owners or club around?

turbo_menace

Dec 21, 2005
ikennylaw,

bro, looks like your much better off then me...........hahahahhaha i tekan i few buttons and the car just kept speaking to me in japanese..........jamm already myself(my standard reply back to the car is hai!, ichibawa), so i left it alone......

yeah man we got to meet up and share knowledge, first time having a car and don't know how to work things........ feel damm sad ler.........

Your sister in law can do training for us ah ;)

confirm buy her lunch.............

will PM you my mobile number.......

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
One more thing. can one of the IS250 owner create a new thread
1) Maintenance schedule and cost.
2) Basic data about IS250 and specs.

We can pin it up for future reference for potential buyers
yayaya... totally agreed...maybe can add IS250 into the FAQ topic...
* i so want to know the significant diff in spec between the ukdm and jdm's *
and is250 owners .. pls join the TT.. the more the merrier.

ON the forum title..
me too AGREED that is to be changed.
i got 2 proposal

-> "The Altezza/IS2xx/IS3xx"
-> "The Altezza/IS"

instead of 200/300/250/350...later long until IS900 ler...:banghead:

p/s: what's everybody availability on the first TT of the year?

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
I smell a TT this friday......:biggrin: mike so how.. I got some IS250 magazine and brochures I can bring. I also have ISF brochure from US. So IS250 guys how? coming?.

ikennylaw

Dec 7, 2010
I smell a TT this friday......:biggrin: mike so how.. I got some IS250 magazine and brochures I can bring. I also have ISF brochure from US. So IS250 guys how? coming?.
Depends on what time.. I should be ON.. :biggrin: :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

Hmmm mine one don't have warning light over 120 km or 180 km
Bluetooth is very useful for my sony ericson but rare use in public, worry every 1 in my car listen what I talking hehehehe
Hope your sister in law can help us translate japanese in screen and I wanna about service setting in g book
Hi Bro Mic Tie,

My IS initially don't have the 120km/h red zone until I set the orange warning limit.. Hehe, I do scared of the bluetooth too.. Haha... The G Book thingy I have to talk to my sister in law this coming weekend while I go back to my hometown.. :D

lckia

Aug 11, 2010
Depends on what time.. I should be ON.. :biggrin: :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

Hi Bro Mic Tie,

My IS initially don't have the 120km/h red zone until I set the orange warning limit.. Hehe, I do scared of the bluetooth too.. Haha... The G Book thingy I have to talk to my sister in law this coming weekend while I go back to my hometown.. :D
The red zone and orange zones are when you turn on warning for your speedo. The red zone is fixed (UK & M'sia 200kmh, JDM 120kmh). The maximum limit for orange zone is the red zone.

Same orange and red zone is available for tacho too!

waque

Feb 4, 2010
on the last TT, i'm alone representing the IS250. all the altezza brothers are very friendly. hope next time, more IS250 could join. we can share about our cars. a lot to talks, especially the japs spec.

to japs spec owner, try to play with your reverse camera setting, if anybody understand about it, pls let me know.

tq

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
let's put together the first Altezza/IS TT of 2011 this friday..

INFO UPDATED in FIRST POST of TT Thread <- click the link to jump

turbo_menace

Dec 21, 2005
alamak, need to wash my car first before coming lar.............damm dirty the car.........

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
mic tie you are more than welcome to join us.....long time no see:biggrin:
We wanna see Mark X also....never know maybe some of us may want to change.

calling is250 pls come and join....I will bring some IS250 and ISF catalog

Unite

Dec 1, 2010
sp
Hi guy....Happy new year!

Sorry for long time never log in here....
I got UK spec instruction manual for how to setting bluetooth connection and other function on is250.I dun know this UK version full instruction manual is same to japan spec is250 or not.But i think can help for those is250 onwer to learn for how to setting like speed/rpm colour highlight and etc.....
currently i not in malaysia,i will go back malaysia on 28 jan.....

waque

Feb 4, 2010
mic tie you are more than welcome to join us.....long time no see:biggrin:
We wanna see Mark X also....never know maybe some of us may want to change.

calling is250 pls come and join....I will bring some IS250 and ISF catalog

aiseh, catalogue is very poisoning. pls handle with care. :)

has anyone start using 'JUICE' yet? How was it? Does it really help with the Fuel Consumption? Jst curious.. :rolleyes: For example ur car runs on fuel RM0.10 per kilometer, after using juice what's the result?