TD06 20G

evoinputra

looking for TD06 20G... any 4 sell? pls leave your msg to me ok. or email to me. thx.

2. or any turbo can fit in my evo 2 engine?

I have brand new garett td06-20g for RM2650.

Almost any turbo can fit on a evo 2 with some modification, it all depends on what mods you intend to do and what is your target.

http://www.turbo-speed.com/images/20g5.jpg
yes there is, there's even some by greddy. They are originally by mitsubitshi but modified by greddy/garett.

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 19 2004, 21:22
http://www.turbo-speed.com/images/20g5.jpg
yes there is, there's even some by greddy. They are originally by mitsubitshi but modified by greddy/garett.
danny got the point.all TD turbine are originally by mitsubitshi.if i not wrong all the ball bearing turbine are from IHI,like APEXI is using IHI oso. :)

Danny he himself mixup.
Garret, Mits and IHI all different company.
And TD06-20G are made by Mits and some for Greddy but not Garret.
Garret dun made TD series turbo.

correct, mitsubitshi is the original producer for td series. The garett td06-20g is made to mitsubitshi's specs.

still not understand the "Garret TD-06-20G" u mention? Care to explain?

i tot Td only product of Mitsubishi.
how come Garret also made TD06-20G?
and Garret made TD06-20G for Mits?

Blur lei... can explain abit?

means it is customised as per td06-20g specs. Any other specs can also be done as per customer's request.

oh... u mean Garret copy Mits TD06-20G specs rite.
i tot Garret only doing their own specs like T04E/R. dun know they still doing copycat thing...
thanks for explaination... :D

no, Garrett never did mods on mitsu turbine, but some aftermarket turbine company do this. they put Garret compressor wheels into the 20G for e.g. the legendary FP Green.

BTW, what trim do you have in the 20G??

Mitsubishi is the original makers of TD series...correctly pointed out by some of you guys earlier...
Mitsubishi now comes with the TF series, new designs...

Garrett never made any TD06-20G....it is only aftermarket modification companies that use the Garrett T04B or T04E series compressor wheel to machine and re-bore to fit the Mitsubishi turbos...

The right term for what Danny is offering is actually a Mitsubishi TD06-20g using a Garrett compressor wheel...

I'm using TD06-20G as a reference only does not mean Garrett produces TD06-20g, hopefully u won't get confused. As there are three types of similar spec turbos available 1) from Mitsubitshi heavy industries 2) from Garett 3) customised. The Garett version has a different code but specs are the same. For more info on the version I will need to check it with the supplier or perhaps sdf or vteckiller can provide more info.

zaki the specs for 20g is already posted on the turbo guide on the main topic by vestax.

Dann..

1. MHI only person to produce TD06-20G
2. Garrett does not make TD06 models..there isn't a similar thingy to the MHI TD06...itz juz that ppl use the Garrett wheels to mod onto the MHI housings...therefore camouflaging... :D
3. Customised isn't a TD06-20G... ;)

cheers..

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Dec 20 2004, 13:05
Dann..

1. MHI only person to produce TD06-20G
2. Garrett does not make TD06 models..there isn't a similar thingy to the MHI TD06...itz juz that ppl use the Garrett wheels to mod onto the MHI housings...therefore camouflaging... :D
3. Customised isn't a TD06-20G... ;)

cheers..
Tat means same story like Aaron Kwok's case lar.

TD05H EVO3 housing but inside is something else.

sdf sifu should be correct - so it's either 1) MHI TD06-20g or 2) TD06-20g with garett compressor wheel 3) customised - same as (2). will post more updates when I get more detailed info.

joe..

yup...alot of these are in the integrity of the seller...

if itz hybrid..juz say so..no sweat one...ppl won't blame u...but if hybrid and sell as genuine...thats not very nice lar... ;)

1. force performance
2. slow boy racing
3. buschur racing
4. extreme turbo

this guy's are famous for their TDO6 Hybird Turbo :lol: