cool. so how is your mechanic say about the td06 20g turbo?Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 10 2005, 11:19
Yesterday I had lunch with my mechanic and coincidently he told me about a B6 with TD06 20g.
Abit laggy and sluggish reponse, but when boost come in, the pull is insane.
thanx...Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 10 2005, 11:46
I would'nt know cause I just heard the mech said about this B6 TD06.
Maybe you can go to SDF's place and check wth those guys there.
i'm driving a 180 engine..Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 10 2005, 12:37
sdf is turbo sifoo.
furthermore his ex car use this turbo.
your's b8 is 180bhp or 210bhp one?
cool. SDF start another monster vR4 again for TD06?Originally posted by dolly@Mar 10 2005, 19:59
also, sdf sifu has 200cc more than you. td06 monster coming soon...
do you think haltech will help the response?Originally posted by khoyos@Mar 10 2005, 22:12
i got 1 fren using 1.8 gsr + mivec head + TD06-20G + haltech.
response like using small turbo... very responsive, and the pull until 9000rpm...
hi,Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 10 2005, 23:48
tkk..
why dont try 210 ihi turbo 1st? 210 is ball bearing i think.180 not ball bearing type right? but if got money,better go straight to garrett gt range of turbos..at least gt2835.not too big,not too small. again,for further info, sdf can help on garrett gt.
khoyos....mivec head means using mivec cams also right?great man,can pull up to 9000rpm.that's high revving.
a fren use hks 272, with garret T04E i think, only set the rev limit to 8000rpm.im acting as his shifting warning,when it hits 8000rpm,i scream next gear.next gear.haha.very impressive ride.
hi keong,Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Mar 11 2005, 01:27
for 1.8 to push the 20G,you need at least a set of race cams and port n polish ur B8 head...if TD-05 20G,no need and just up ur boost higher a bit! ;) of cos if got those engine management even better! TD06 and VJ23 price almost the same mar... if B8,i'll rather go for the VJ23 turbine...damn shiok,man! can support till 350bhp...
:P The most advidceable is to make sure the engine can support ur mods first...make sure internals are ok...check bearings,gaskets,oil seals, n if possible overhaul first...maybe sounds expensive but it is actually not...if ur engine is abit old(which is usually is)the an overhaul is one of the importance b4 upgrading the turbo...Originally posted by tkk@Mar 10 2005, 11:03
hi,
i'm thinking on upgrading in TD0620G to my 1.8cc B8 engine. what you guy think on the setup? do you think 1.8cc able to push the TD06 20G turbo?
i need advise on the setup based on the 1.8cc turbo thank you..
my car only drive at night. daily i'm driving another car actually.Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 11 2005, 12:32
tkk.
i think wise option if choose TD05H with 20G.the TD06H-20G quite big for ur engine,eventho u can always use it.all turbo can use...but if u car is daily driven,spend time lot of driving in traffic jam, then it the right turbo.fast respone/quick spool,good spread of powerband&usable power can be at lower rpm. in daily car this is important. in traffic congested road,i bet u did not even hit the redline rpm.the best turbo in city driving r like ihi 210,TD05H-16G.fast spooling,quick response and max power naot bad.enough fuel&right tuning can get 300bhp with these turbos. hybrid to 20G, then get extra oommph without sacrifce on driveability.
big turbo quite hesitant to go at low rpm,things worse if use stiffer racing clutch.u must always keep the rpm where the big turbo start to boost to make the car run smooth and quick.caught in heavy jam,u get tired feet balancing between throttle and clutch and brake.but cannot deny lah,if the road is clear,the big turbo is great.wait till the boost kick in....then yeeeeeeha.orgasme.