pivot speed meter VS apexi RSM

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
bro.. tht 1 not everybody can afford la..
i think this topic had been discuss b4.. go for pivot if u hav less budget n get RSM if ur budget is there.. coz RSM can add the G-sensor..

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
i'm not sure bout the accuracy.. i myself using pivot.. when my ori speedo showing 130 the pivot only shows 120.. same with my fren's RSM.. so it SHOULD b almost the same.. but the RSM has more fuction n more things to play lor.. n 1 more adv is it has a cool looks~

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
yeah if put in secret place, people dont know that we got it...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Thieves not that stupid u know... safest way is to remove it when not driving ur car.

CARENT

Jul 10, 2005
I will go for Apexi RSM because I m using 1.... and the option to add the G Sensor.....

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
using rsm, pretty simple...
speed sometimes not accurate, maybe due to tire percent never adjust properly..

ijnek

Aug 19, 2004
i used to have both b4 n used them also.
pivot oni tell speed, n the top speed during tat drive.
rsm tells lots of other stuffs,voltage,rpm etc etc.
if u r on a tight budget,get pivot.if not,get rsm for more functions n better on the eyes :)

alvin24

pivot speed meter has just the basics of taking off speed cut and giving u digital speed readings... and also calculate 0-100,200,300,400 meters.

RSM has waaaaaaaay more functions... batt voltage, rpm, RPM shift light, speed warning, speed, 0-XXX meters, 0-XXX km/h, some memory space for u to save ur timed readings, as well as display top speed, got real time data logging for forgot how many seconds... etc etc etc... !! =Þ

Again... work with your budget... if ur budget allows, RSM is quite a cool toy to play wif... i used to have one. =Þ Sold it off coz' my car got broken into and almost gotten my stuffs stolen (my alarm rang, i went to check the car... and saw the guy run off).

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
Rsm more eye catchy, so more pple will try to steal also...

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
fuiyooo...
it's dangerous lah tu hav eye-catching rsm in your car
come on...gimme rm150 and the pivot speed meter is yours!
kekekekeke...

to every senior:
i've decide to upgrade my Wira 1.5 SE with ULTRA RACING bars to increase the strength. Anyway, i notice that it has many type of bar, e.g:

front strut bar 4 points
front strut bar 2 points
fender bar 3 points
fender bar 2 points
rear strut bar 3 points
rear strut bar 2 points
rear upper bar
room bar
anti roll bar 16mm
anti roll bar 19mm
anti roll bar 22mm
lower arm 4 points

and i'm planning to install 2 points front strut bar, 3 points fender bar and 2...