S
skyline86
hallo guys, this car up for sale!
hi brother,Originally posted by minicooper@Mar 29 2004, 07:42 PM
Hi Mini Lovers
There you have a confirmation from iwan_mini, 2 mini vtecs confirmed and the third from Jasmie Juru Auto trying their best to finish the project so that they too can compete.
iwan are you sure about rosli's mini? Reliable source? Quick lah waiting to see the pictures of Jasmie mini vtec.
I think the mini boys need our support, what says you all.? :rolleyes:
By the way can any one tell me is it possible to put in a video clip and if possible i have a video clip 2002 mini vtec in action. How do i go about it?
Wit that type of body weight ur car can fly already....hehehehe....good job bro....hope to see the mini in action. At least more mini's to push the Lancer with SR20. With that power to weight ratio with good shockers and tyres ur car will befast enough to follow or even beat them....Originally posted by iwan_mini@Apr 6 2004, 10:00 AM
minicooper ...
Yupp .. i'm in the same group with Jasmie .. before this i used to work at Jasmie's w'shop as a mechanic for about 8 months ...
I'm one of the mechanic involved in this MiniVTEC project .. i've done a few research on various MiniVTEC's subframe design .. & from that we build our own design.
Yupp of course .. money is the big problem .. it takes one year for us to finish this car & we build this car under a very2 tight budget .. even the rear suspension we buy from kedai 'Abang' :D (hope it will work well!) , build our own fuel tank .. (custom) :D
I've drive this car a few times .. it's get really scary when u floor the padle!
With that kind of power to weight ratio ... u know how it feels! ... :lol:
So are you in the same group with Peter?