ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 264K
Mini Morris, grant 1000cc, jpj approved for sunroof.
Engine : 1000 Metro A+, newly from japan.
Body : Local Body,1 layer anti-rusted paint,another layer metalic2k deep purple.
suspension : Mini Original suspension just change, new Arm with 4 new from boost, new rubber, steering rod, steering ruck.
Clutch sys.: New host, new paip, new master pump, whole set new, spend RM600.
Brake sys. : new 4 drumb, new brake shoe, come with servo pump.
Gear Box : Mini Rover Gear Box, smooth!
Sunroof : Toyota Sunroof, electronic!(spend 3k+)
Window : Rover window with 20% tinted directly to the window, back heater.
Aircon : Nippon Denso, wooden dashboard, new floor pan, no rust!

This car basicly in excellent running condition, 2nd owner only, 1st is cousin also, went terengganu and back, reluctant sell, got too much of minis and going change car. call 012-4932 832 for more info, 15k neg.

Originally posted by minicooper@Mar 29 2004, 07:42 PM
Hi Mini Lovers

There you have a confirmation from iwan_mini, 2 mini vtecs confirmed and the third from Jasmie Juru Auto trying their best to finish the project so that they too can compete.

iwan are you sure about rosli's mini? Reliable source? Quick lah waiting to see the pictures of Jasmie mini vtec.

I think the mini boys need our support, what says you all.? :rolleyes:

By the way can any one tell me is it possible to put in a video clip and if possible i have a video clip 2002 mini vtec in action. How do i go about it?
hi brother,
are you sure rosli's mini is reliable? i saw it didnt complete the last race. i think he didnt use the services of network motorsports,dont you think so? further to that,i think the driver is not up to mark,looks like he just got his drivers licence lately from JPJ(under table). i guess he maybe using a single cam V-tec(sounds like it) engine that makes him lose out in the straights. lets just see how he perform again this month in sepang.
for your info,my Thai friend is half way preparing a mini (space chasis type) rear wheel drive.he's got a couple of options for the engine to fit in,toyota 1jz,2jz or nissan rb26. the 4pot front, 2pot rear brakes and suspension is already in,he has moved the engine bay right up to the dashboard position. project has been lay off for a while after he went to las vegas for work. anyway..will keep you guys inform if i have anything up.

Hi bro. Siau kia,
Well what u saw last race was the first appearance of rosli's mini, normally with this type of prototype(project) dont expect to see fantastic results.The car looks very low and has good protential to be competitive.

Well for the driver concern with due respect i find that if any one dares to even enter the race even finishing last, i got to take my hat off as it is not the winning but the participating that counts,After all this is suppose to be a fun type of race and not the international event where by winning is everything(Big cost involve lah)

Well as your friend is building a special space frame mini ask him and see if he is not a builder by profession than it's not easy to built one. It takes alot R&D, Friends who r prepared to built and friends who support the engine etc....

Bro,how can i contact u to discuss about your friends mini and whether he likes to participate here at sepang?

Now the picture from iwan_mini on Jasmie Mini Clubman vtec looks promising.Well again its going to be good to see 3 mini vtecs in classD trying their best to compete with the other vtecs,SR20 turbos etc.... therefore follow this year race season it looks good with 3 mini vtecs eyeing for class D win and 1 or 2 Mini eyeing for class A win

Thanks for the picture Iwan

minicooper ...

you're Welcome ...
Dont expect good result from us .. the car is still under development .. for this coming 23,24&25 April it's just our first run in sepang .. hoping it will run smoothly without any major problems & accident! :)

iwan_mini

you are welcome,
as you know it takes the first outing and then things will eventually get better.
Are you in the same group with jasmie.? It's not easy without sponsors cost alot of big bucks to R&D, hopefully the car will perform throughout this 2004 HKCC race series. You have about 6 series this year.

minicooper ...

Yupp .. i'm in the same group with Jasmie .. before this i used to work at Jasmie's w'shop as a mechanic for about 8 months ...
I'm one of the mechanic involved in this MiniVTEC project .. i've done a few research on various MiniVTEC's subframe design .. & from that we build our own design.
Yupp of course .. money is the big problem .. it takes one year for us to finish this car & we build this car under a very2 tight budget .. even the rear suspension we buy from kedai 'Abang' :D (hope it will work well!) , build our own fuel tank .. (custom) :D
I've drive this car a few times .. it's get really scary when u floor the padle!
With that kind of power to weight ratio ... u know how it feels! ... :lol:

So are you in the same group with Peter?

Originally posted by iwan_mini@Apr 6 2004, 10:00 AM
minicooper ...

Yupp .. i'm in the same group with Jasmie .. before this i used to work at Jasmie's w'shop as a mechanic for about 8 months ...
I'm one of the mechanic involved in this MiniVTEC project .. i've done a few research on various MiniVTEC's subframe design .. & from that we build our own design.
Yupp of course .. money is the big problem .. it takes one year for us to finish this car & we build this car under a very2 tight budget .. even the rear suspension we buy from kedai 'Abang' :D (hope it will work well!) , build our own fuel tank .. (custom) :D
I've drive this car a few times .. it's get really scary when u floor the padle!
With that kind of power to weight ratio ... u know how it feels! ... :lol:

So are you in the same group with Peter?
Wit that type of body weight ur car can fly already....hehehehe....good job bro....hope to see the mini in action. At least more mini's to push the Lancer with SR20. With that power to weight ratio with good shockers and tyres ur car will befast enough to follow or even beat them....

Cheers to mini VTEC's
Hope they will out perform other cars...
:lol: :D :P B)

Iwan_mini

good to know that u r involved with the project. I do know what is like to floor the paddle fully it just pulls like nobody business yah.? Well with your Big V B16b if standard i think the car will do a respectable 2:47 - 2:50 at sepang full track.
Currently the other vtec (you know whom) b18c standard doing 2:41s but i hope it will be slightly faster this round.
The person u mention in your last reply, it is he :D Hope the next time if we do meet pls say hello as i am very bad in my memory.
I am looking for a reasonable used b18c inlet manifold cpl with throttle and injectors, good second hand racing clutch and pressure plates (also reasonable price lah, cannot afford to spent too much.)
Looks like Rosli's mini vtec is already in Auto Baze workshop also doing up for the race.
Hope to see you soon at the sepang race track.If all the mini vtec performs well you might be able to see more spaceframe mini v-tec in the doing for 2005 race.

hey guys, just want to double confirm about the sepang race at 23-24th April, is it confirm already? because i have to inform a friend from kuala terengganu. it is realy couldnt wait to see 3 minis this year :D :lol:

hi skyline 86

the race is confirm on 23-24 april. Certainly you can expect to see GSR BOY mini vtec, Jasmie clubman vtec has got a picture of the car somewhere in here scroll back and you cansee the car, and i am told that the car is ready. The other mini vtec of rosli is now at auto baze droping another faster vtec engine in and it should be ready too. If you want to know about the race contact me as the competitors(drivers of classic cars) are to attend a briefing meeting at 4.00 - 6.00pm this Sunday 11/04/04. Glad you and your friend from Kuala Trengganu can support these cars.
Wait don't forget too we have the 2003 class A champion & 5th Overall winner Farid of PD defending his title in his beautiful Mini, and might be we can see another fast mini of Wanian motorsport in class B.

mini cooper,

i confirm ll go at 23rd, but 24 dunno yet as may busy with work, i have another friend will come from ipoh as well, all mini supporter :P Rosli mini i familiar with it, as it has one of my friend work on it, Kenny Lee, he drove the car last few years ago. You got any friends looking for 1972 morris mini short nose? im selling one of my mini, if yes, please do let me know.

skyline 86

after today's meeting,yes it's confirmed 1st round HKCC on 24 and 25 april at sepang international circuit. north circuit and max. 35 cars only. Hong Kong confirmed with 8 cars, the rest of 25cars will be from the Malaysian group. Will up date this forum soon. :D

u mean 23 rd cancel? then the race will be held on 24, 25 April? ok. pls update here soon. u went for the race meeting? means u r member of??

ZTH MINI Club

HONG KONG CLASSIC CAR CLUB.Race Event.

The race meeting was held on 10th at Lotus Restaurant from 4pm to 6pm. All past (2002-2003) participants and new comers were SMS to attend to this year event starting April and also to confirm the following months,May,Jun,July,August and last round in Sept.Total 6 rounds of pure racing. Any one interested.?
All rounds will be raced either North or South circuit except. June(i think its Japan GT) and August 31 Merdeka Millenium will be FULL CIRCUIT

Class A up to 1800 cc (Original Engine)
Class B 1801 to 2400 cc (Original Engine)
Class C 2401 cc and above (Original Engine)
Class D Open cc but limited to 2000cc for turbo charge

Power to weight ratio applies to Class A,B & C

Year of manufacture of vehicle on or before 31-12 -1982

mini cooper,

Its such a great race, but i havent got that qualification to race yet :P currently i having 3 minis, still learning to fully restore a mini by myself, body still ok, but engine is quite complicated... Anyway, u r member of SMOC ?

skyline86

What qualification you require to race.? All it takes is the first step and you are either hook or not. Good to know that you are having 3 minis and doing restoration work on them. Yep i am currently a member of The Sports Mini Owners' Club Member no 132.How about you.?
Are you preparing any minis with high cams etc.....You know in UK Mini Miglia racing, one of the winning mini was congrulated in the Mini world magazine for acheiving 0-60mph in (i recall) 3.7 secs and a top speed of over 120++mph.Hows that, Not easy to achieve that, it requires BIG UK POUND.
By the way are you having any skyline.?

As regards to the Classic Car Race at Sepang, I have transfered this forum under GENERAL TALK as it covers all makes of cars etc.....