ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
Originally posted by clubman@Jan 18 2005, 23:07
twistedangel,

in in perlis, far far away, unless have work there will joint the TT, going 2 uk, can hunt for mini part there...could be nice , but the pound not nice now ...
Hey u in kangar? haha that's my 'adopted kampung' thanks to tengku shaharin! cant wait to jump in the pool again at putra palace! maybe we know eachother? :lol:

Hey sureshn

My post for the TT on Jan 18 @ 11:47 no 6. Why ah you don't want me to come ah? You deleted my name and filled no 6 with yours on 18 @ 20;00 Steady bro.HeHaHeha.

Twistedangel
Proposal since you are always 24hrs on line 365days, every morning bring forward the location map as a starter and also fill in the time so that all interested party will not forget yah. How the going Dutch?

Hans
wah so fast post already ah. I just discussed with you all about the 1000cc race in the 17th afternoon and i don't even have time yet to discuss with other workshops and poosh already in here.fast,fast,

Cheers

good job twist, think should be easy for everyone to reach there..hehe...
unclebabi, think it is only for mini and Hon-ni...

Mini SEG,
welcome welcome... so u own mini + SEG? anyway, just share some experience here..

Hi all especially to Twist,

wont b able to join your tiis time round for TT, got prior appt on the nite itself

good morning everybody

ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel - 016-6124315
3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4. Fastclubman - 012 3350607 --> hopefully I can be there with my mini! keep the fingers crossed!!
5.iwan_mini - 012 6985007
6. sureshn - 0126535782 - hopefully in a moke!
7. minicooper - 0178899138 hopefully in 1275GT if not Kenari

Date: 29-01-05 (Saturday)
Time:
Venue:Syed Arif - USJ Subang
Direction : Ref. Map on page 54 by Twistedangel.
Twistedangel pls fill in the time. Tks.

i also have a partial confirmation from another mini owner who might attend the TT with his beast!

So I hope it will be a quite a nice gathering!

Will try to call more ppl that i know with minis!

fastclubman

cls_minifan,

any luck so far in ur venture in looking for the MINI. I am still looking around. After talking to some experts, seem like we nned to spend abt 12-15k minimum to build up from scratch. going a bit outr of my budget but i presume we can take one step at a time.

Hi alll,

any recommendations of any cool colors for the Mini. sample pics will be good. I know it has to be at least a white top. does it look better in solid or metallic. someone also recommended me to go for a 1300cc manual cab engine, anyone hv tried it yet. how abt reliability.

Cheers..... :D

Fastclubman

Beast? You mean 5777,What about yours?surely cannot be beauty, as we reserve that for the rose yah.HeHehee.

Cheers

Minicooper,

yes its 5777. Mine is definately not a beauty la! Need a good paintjob to bring it to that category..and some arches! hehhehe

so looks like ur GT will be getting some work soon!

tc

hey guys mornin...

clubman...well if ur in kl pls drop by....

minicooper...yea will do will post it everyday now.. :D

cchoi...well if u can drop by.. :D

uncle babi...welcome...into the mini thread...nah ur more than welcome to come n join us n drool over the mini's as well :D

skyline(founder)....thank u :)

fastmanclub ...lookin forward then to seein u guys there then... :D

ATTENDANCE LIST..

3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4. Fastclubman - 012 3350607 --> hopefully I can be there with my mini! keep the fingers crossed!!

Time:8.00pm

Hi all,

I have miss the essay competition, if nothing urgent thing happen, i will join u at that special night.

ATTENDANCE LIST..

8. cls_minifan - 016 2839579

Time:

cchoi
do u come that night? i am still looking for it, at this moment. Meanwhile, I also feel that is the only budget 12k-15k to build from zero to hundred. Other than build from scrap, we could looking for the Mini of running condition, and well body. So, I think may save a lot from doing welding and engine cost.

Bro's,

Bring friends also lah. Mini TT usually have 20 cars at lease. Don't forget, MINI shirts o.k. Show to others what MINI is all about. Can bring MINI parts also for sale.

Minicooper- Where can wait one. Good thing must re-act fast.

Iwan_mini- Battery aku pun kong, Clutch kena buat bleeding dulu. Takpe kau dtg kita adjust nanti. Ahad boleh tak? Aku ada kat rumah mak aku ptg tu. Blh Kau ikut aku. Lepas tu kau bawak balik rumahlah o.k. Pakailah seminggu dua ni. Bagi running.

hans,

need not necessarily must have 20 cars mah....having just us being there is a big thing already. Furthermore this is our first TT, so maybe the next ones we can expect more cars and ppl.

fastclubman

Originally posted by somefella+Jan 18 2005, 23:52 -->
QUOTE (somefella @ Jan 18 2005, 23:52 )
--QuoteBegin-clubman
@Jan 18 2005, 23:07
twistedangel,

in in perlis, far far away, unless have work there will joint the TT, going 2 uk, can hunt for mini part there...could be nice , but the pound not nice now ...

Hey u in kangar? haha that's my 'adopted kampung' thanks to tengku shaharin! cant wait to jump in the pool again at putra palace! maybe we know eachother? :lol: [/b][/quote]
Hellooo.. mr clubman? no reply meh? by the way, are u by any chance the one and only mr. 'K9'? :rolleyes:

Hi everybody, B)

Very new to this forum, looks interesting so decided to join in. Own a 1978 Clubman ... :)

Guys, do any of u own (or know of anybody who owns) a rally replica mini? i mean as in with aux lights and mudflaps and stuff. What the mini people call the 'monte carlo' edition (me thinks)

I'll be needing at least one to put on display at the 'retro car' section of my event. Since no minis have entered, any of u keen on demos? i could always drive them for you... haha :P