ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
hey suresh n cls_minifan...

sure anot? one was rainbow coloured if not mistaken...
n the other was red....its the newest edition of motortrader...heheehe n im quite sure of it coz i saw it the other day at lunch with my friends.... :D

sureshn.....na na na na ...i think im winning ;) hehehehe... :D

walau eh... i think im lost in the jungle essay competition here... haha, anyway, I AM BACK!! i found singapore has a lot of great minis also, saw one totally black color, rims also black, tinted gao gao, 1.3 injection, but cant find any workshop there specially for minis, wondering if they have the mechanic there special for ECU......

haha, but don think mini specialist can survive in sg.... they will die!! anyway, still the johor's mini nice..... we KL ppl cannot lose.... must made up our strong team here!!!

heyyya skyline

welcome back ....finally :D yay....
yea man think we better get our kl team on a roll.. :D hahahaa
we had a few new members lately yay :D

ooo ive got some pics of some engine bay's u guys gotta see...sg mini's though my friends uncles ones....darn niceee...its all cromed n all damn...ashnaz saw the pic..hehehee... :D

i think i might have even drooled a lil over it...;)

me too...lost in the jungle...

hey guys ! hi ANGEL BENGKOK...i wonder did anyone went for the gohtong jaya trip in genting ? why i see no one from ZTH ? it was quite a big event...the cars was so so lar...no extreme make over mini...EXCEPT MINE LAR :P with the BIG ZTH Vinyls...

I bought some new SARUNG/grill. I change immediately when i got it, everyone that saw me,came over n see :blink: :blink: :blink: "this guy really loves his car,to the max..."

How about TT on 29 Jan(Saturday)? 8.30pm perhaps. Any where with easy parking lots. Confirm early.

it great to heard that I were welcome here.....would like to join the tt and know all of you but maybe not this one..i'm far a way in north....creating MINI tread would be a nice idea....so MINI all the way..

fastclubman...
woooouuu... your clubman really fast, it really macth with your nickname....1380 cc.. seem like you over bore your piston here ...mmmmm ...which mechanic done it for you..besides gear ratio, what other engine part being "touch" by you...have a high cam inside..or port & polish ?

and did someone here try turbo in ?

TT...

ill list the details down ppl...
btw this is a MINI thread hahahahaa
think we are the smallest car group in the forum..
u guys mean create a MINI forum...
hahahahaa soon prolly we need to do that...
pull in more members... :D

yes clubman ur very welcome here...
bryan good to finally see u posting hahahaa
wth did u go so long... :P
:D

cls_minifan,

i think a 1000cc engine is a much better engine in terms of town use and a bit of medium distance running. You can do around 100kmh to about 110kmh on the 1000cc without any problems. This engines were a whole smoother and sweeter. My stocck standard 1000cc (9 years ago) could do 140 kmh without any modification and it was a 24 year old engine. Just maintained well. Also u cannot cruise at that speed in a mini trust me! It was the days when i just started to drive and thought the road was mine! (much changed driver now!) hehehehe.

Also yes, mostly the 1275 S had like bigger valves, twin carbs, oil cooler, disc brakes, diff head casting, stronger rods and so on. So yeah it was more special than the rest. However this was back in the 60s where there was only the 850,1000,1100 and 1275 engines. So the 1275 A series was a S model unlike now. Over time this was then put in other BMC/Leyland cars too. If you buy a rover mini, it is a 1275 A+ engine but without the exciting bits. Having said that, due to the newer design, the newer engines are much stronger, like the A+ block and also the 12G940 head casting which provides better flow.

Ultimately it depends on what are you looking for! If you have to do a lot of long distance travelling, lower maitenance, not much performance then a 1000CC is the best! If you are talking about occasional use, with intention to go fast and dont mind a slightly higher fuel economy then the 1275cc engines are a choice! So deccisions decisions!

clubman,

yes the block has been offset bored and honed. It is now running at 1399CC. I still have not collected the car. Maybe it will be a little faster now?? i will have to wait and hope that soething doest break while waiting! hehehe

I have done a lot of work on the car. To keep it simple, all the usual mods have been done and also most of the common engine mods too! If you want more details do give me a call at 012-3350607. I can tell you what has been done in more detail as well as where i did it!

twistedangel,

keep it up! hopefully i can make on the 30th with my mini! see u then!

fastclubman

fastmanclub..

thx..guys tt suggestion... :D dates n venues...
somewhere in subang would be convient since all n most our members are located here...plus its more central than other areas.. :D n just incase the mini's decide having pms...lol workshops are nearby.. :D

sureshn,

missed urs sorry. I would prefer the HIF44 to be honest! U are running a 1275 on the moke rite?? If possible for extra umph...get a stub stack fitted with a k&n pancake filter. You will be suprised with the difference. But sometimes la! u know how the A series engines are, you might need to change the needle to a more richer needle to suit. ( I think have one if you require it, I bought it brand new from Mini Spares, but need to double check)

cls_minifan,

We have to send it for JPJ inspection once we have changed the engine. Totally agreed with u, v can look at 1275cc engine - manual if we need more power.

fastclubman,

based on your comments, looks like the 1000cc engine is pretty reliable. how abt the 1275cc ones - manual.

Hi all,

I believe most of you have experience changing the engines of the Mini. Do u send it to JPJ for inspection and do u get into any trouble. are the process OK and chances of being approve are high. pls comment.

i know that there a lot of 1000cc engine A+,chop shop but how about 1275 cc engine, it also A+ engine or the old one being rebuild & recond...

and for JPJ, i think it not a big problem, just make sure your car in good condition, mean the work is done properly, the breaks works and all the documentation is there, so it ok.....and for power increase not more that 30%.

there always a second choice with mini engine, ( if you did not want to under go with JPJ inseption) but did not know it can be apply to A+ engine or not. For the old engine, engine number being punch on piece of metal, so just take the old one and rebbet back to the new one...and the job done....with new engine to play with.

whoa so everyone's online jsut when i thought ...i read through the post there's a new one in...hehehe

essay competition? hahaha...sorry guys...im in the lead... :P :D

suggestions for TT guys... :D

Originally posted by hans@Jan 14 2005, 18:31
Iwan,

Apa cerita? jumpa hari2, breakfast sama2. Tak larat nak makan kat Ali Maju tu lagi. Muak siul.Anyway,have u meet twistedangel before? Sure cun kan? Maybe she can follow us ranggi at night. Like old times.
Hahahah .... Ali Maju ... kekekek love their Murtabak ... damn thick!

Twistedangel ... hahah i've never met anyone in this forum except u and minicooper ... :D

Hahahha ranggi town ... good old days .... missed that very much ... !
Maybe can racun them too! :lol:

Originally posted by hans@Jan 16 2005, 11:35
How about TT on 29 Jan(Saturday)? 8.30pm perhaps. Any where with easy parking lots. Confirm early.
i second the motion! .... No one intrested aaa?

Come on laa ... secrifice one Saturday night for tt ... After that still got time to enjoy!

Originally posted by twistedangel@Jan 14 2005, 12:44
hey iwan..man u havent posted in a while...:)
Heheheh .... quite busy lately ... working at site office with no internet access ... damn bored ...

Any upcoming TT? Hans suggested 29th Jan ...

hey guys.... :D mornin...

yea considering hans suggestion...n also..waiting for others to agree..
we have met before? LOL i cant remember man...i myself have not met minicooper only talked to him on the phone...LOL.. :D

Originally posted by cls_minifan@Jan 15 2005, 22:45

iwan_mini
sorry for not calling within this weekend because have some urgent thing to finish. may call u next week.....btw could u plz tell me where is Jamie workshop place, when is the working time for him?.......Really thankz a lot, my friend..... :lol:

Hmmm ... no prob man .... anytime ... i'm available 24-7 ...

Jasmie's workshop is in taman melawati ... if u using MRR2 towards ampang ... before Zoo Negara u'll see a little mini workshop on your left ... before a bridge ..
that's is Jasmie's Ketok Body workshop ... drop by and ask the guy where can u find Mr Jasmie ... they'll show u the way ...

Cheers.
Iwan

Hi there

Why every monday morning my head goes pening and my eyeballs goes round and round chasing this forum? But its a good forum so far. Normally i only check this forum in the office therefore from Friday afternoon till Sunday oh gosh on Monday just like a racing driver chasing the pages.

cls_mini
Like fastclubman mentioned. The cooperS comes with all steel crank,conrods, backplate etc. The crank is Nitrated while most cranks now is no longer EN40B and most of the time when the machine shop undersize your crank and it weakens the area. Turfriding is available but most of the time nobody sent to do it. My mini Cooper S nah not so nice now. This car was used to play at Batu Tiga CCT and ever since it is resting in the house with holes on the floor board including 12 extra holes for the Alley bar rollcage. This car used to run Hif 44 Carb, 1380cc,Kent 286SP,Close ratio box with 2.9FD. Well used 1965-67 fairly good mini cooper cost around 25 -30K provided there sellers.For your info the first batch of mini cooper S 1965 and below does not come Twin Tanks.

Sureshn
I heard the owner of the S has also bought a another mini cooper. Why dont you joint the Seremban Mini Owners Club? It should be interesting.As the the arby I think fastclubman has pen it down well.

Clubman
Wellcome to this forum. Don't lah like that why only original engine specs, others cannot ah" HeHe Hee.

Fastclubman
My friend becarefull, yours is a fast clubman and there is another clubman asking for speed specs. At first i thought it was you leaving out the fast.Ha.Hahaa.You mean Dr Khazin, The last i met him was about one or two years ago at the LASMOG2003 at Kuantan with another mini group. His Italian innocenti S is currently being rebuilt.

iwan-mini
How are you and your Melawati group? Its good to know that Jasmie also has got a ketok body workshop.

Skyline86
Mr Moderator back already ah. Now look you left so long, i also dont know what to say HeHeHee.

Twistedangel
Now Presidency HeheHee, i think you are the only rose among the torns. Start your TT session, Even my minis are lying sick i will attend without mini,. Is it OK

General
Hey you guys, I think its better not to mentioned as to how about doing things here and there and especially if its got anything to with JPJ. Who knows who is on line correct? I think any question related to the sensitive issue, you all can either PM, call for a TT session to discuss