ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
Hi guys, my friend 'nandu' says he received calls asking if he had a workshop for minis and such :P . just wanna remind u that he's willing to help u guys with regards to setting up a drift-able mini and nothing else B) . Like me, he's also a hobby mechanic as in we toy with our our own cars only but are always friendly enuff to offer advice when needed :) . The only thing in common he has with u guys is that he's a mini buff also ;) , well no more tin-tops, but he still has a moke :lol: .

By the way, he's in the star paper today.. metro sport section :rolleyes:

Here here

You guy and gals

With all those love minis,variants and mokes

How about doing a bit of charity work for Anak Yatim. I heard there going to be a drive around KL with Harley Davidson Group and Police Escort around KL Grand, grand. Somemore lunch also provided.Only 30-40 cars required.

Good
To show your beautiful cars,
Its on a public holiday 21st -01-05
Time : 2.30pm (to be confirmed)
Venue: Restaurant Sri Melayu, jalan Conlay KL

Interested contacted En Raja Jalil Sports Mini Owners'Club Secretary at '019-3366578 for further details.

heyy guys...

minicooper...poor u hahahaa everytime being left behind heehhe n n the rest too that dont long on often sorry i guess im the most updated one here..n the one that logs on the most n replies fast hahahaa...
:P sorry just too darn free ...n addicted to it as well...what to do...
hahaha...

no worries if ur MINI's are out sick then just bring urselves to the TT will b good enough hahahaa.. :D

btw darn the date for the charity fun...is not good for me i have plans already...or not i would be interested...thx for the info minicooper.. :D

somefella.. :D tell thx to ur friend nandu..and why dont u n him join us for our TT :D would be good to have another mini fan...

clubman
Welcome....welcome......we're new guy in this forum.....nice to meet u.... :lol:
If u don't mind, I will call u if i need any help in Build-up Mini....... :P

fastclubman
After ur explanation, I have a very clear picture in my mind....That is what I want....Thankz a lot.

cchoi
Any update to ur searching?

iwan_mini
yupe, i get it......will go and find him if need help.......thankz...... :)

minicooper
I learned one more lesson frm u. So basically, how the owner maintain their original Mini Cooper's engine or parts? Is it really excited when we see one of the classic mini restore back to the year of 1960s, agree?

somefella
Thanks for your support. could u plz PM or reply me ur contact number, so I could share my info to u. ;)

twistedangel
Agreed with u of somefella and nandu join them to TT, so I could have a great view of all your collections.haha...... :D

hi all,

minicooper,

yes it is Dr. Khazin. As far as i know, he was rebuilding the innocenti as well as the Mk3 S. I am not sure when they will come out as it has been quite a while now.

angel,

as long as you can provide clear instructions on how to get there its fine!

clubman,

nice to get a call from you! i hope i will see fastclubman in Perlis too! hehehe

cls,

no worries! just helping out as much as i can!

fastclubman

fastclubman,
tq 4 d advice on the carby. im putting hif44 in tomorrow n by the looks of it, i dont hv to fiddle in the tight space under the jet to adjust the mixture anymore. it is a pain to adjust the hs4.

angel,
yup, a map would be good, esp for country folks like me! so, 29th looks like it's on. finally, nicks to faces! n hopefully my carby doesnt play up on the day! or worse, i might hv to call u to rescue me halfway!

hope 2 c all of u soon ... b4 our president leaves us 4 awhile.

okie...will start working on the map right away n post all the TT details...
do invite anyone..thats a fan of mini...no worries...n again if ur cars are sick its okie.. :D leave em in the hospital..hahahaa... :D

sureshn will do no worries.. :D
cant wait to meet u guys :D

guys...
how about sunway projet?? i think we can park all our minis infront of the place we tt... or maybe syed arif?? the famous place where lots of car clubs meets up there??

so anyone going 21st even??

Minicooper- Thinking about our discussion today. Minicooper suggest a MINI 1000c.c stock engine race of 7 laps in Sepang. At lease he's giving a chance to 1000 c.c MINI owner. I've read some one's car running at 140km/h on stocks 1000c.c engine. This is the time u can prove your MINI bro!

iwanmini- Henti2lah main motocross. Mai datang rumah aku tolong start aku punya MINI van. Dah lama tak on the road. At lease my car can do charity work for anak2 yatim. Pahala brooooo.

Twistedangel- How gal? still waiting on the TT confirmation. Thought you're the president here. No time left. Don't wait for minicooper he can't ranggi anymore. He's already expired. He! He! Just joking lah! don' get angry hah Minicooper.

To all- 29/01/2005. that is the suitable day. 8pm just right. Pls confirm fast. 2 hours only maaa.... than go back and sleep laaa.

fastclubman,

thank for the conversation and your time, give me lot of new idea...hhehehe...my clubman will be fast but no fast as your's ...just a small budjet only ..kekeke

yes hans... i am...setting it up..hahaha drawing a map too :D
sykline...syed ariff would be good convient parking...too :D
can even double park muahahaa... :D
n yes...a lot of clubs meet up there ...well though it depends on what day oso.. :P

29th Jan should be a good n perfect day, saturday night baby...!! if alots of car we triple park since mini triple park just = 1 Merc S-class.... hahahaa

twist, the u faster draw out the map n post it here...hehe

i used to try stock engine 1000cc on top speed 150km/h when the engine just overhaul n with new boost, new 4T.... everything new...... but now cannot liao.... left 130km/h, so cant go for sepang... disqualified..haha

but i heard mini 1.3 injection with turbo can go till 190km/h...walau eh.... when will only i reach there??

minicooper,
7 laps in sepang, mini original tangki enough to put the petrol for 7 laps??? if half way not enough oil???haha... maybe can make a race to genting!!! price is a pack of banana...muahahaa...

anyone bought the latest MINI WORLD? there is one monster mini which without roof top one... steering is like tali besi..... think i need to make a MOKE with bamboo n rafia.... then send the pic to UK ask them publish on MINI world .... wanna challenge UK mini with malaysian own made bamboo recaro + suresh idea rafia seat belt.... can win ar??? i saw a vintage car in PJ, which uses kayu as the car sport rims.. think is 1920's car... may be can make that to MOKE? haha, but that is too....... already lar...

OUR VERY FIRST ZTH MINI CLUB TT

DATE: 29TH JAN 2005

VENUE: SYED ARIFF

TIME: 8PM ONWARDS

AGENDA:

1. To Finally meet all the the members of the zth mini club members and other
car ethusiats.
2. Drool over other members Mini's :P
3. Talk bout our Mini's and anything related to cars.
4. Discuss future plans for the Mini club. ;)
5. Talk cock n have Loads of FUN.

ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel

guys, everyone's invited...even if u dont own a mini...but ur a hardcore fan..IF ur mini isnt doin well then its okie its best to leave it in the hospital ;) till its feelin all better again...bring along friends n other car enthusiats if u want.... :D most importantly... let have a whole lot of FUN and go Wild ... :P

A MAP WILL BE ATTACHED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE... ;)

- Never Under Estimate A MINI -

Originally posted by skyline86@Jan 18 2005, 02:04
anyone bought the latest MINI WORLD? there is one monster mini which without roof top one... steering is like tali besi..... think i need to make a MOKE with bamboo n rafia.... then send the pic to UK ask them publish on MINI world .... wanna challenge UK mini with malaysian own made bamboo recaro + suresh idea rafia seat belt.... can win ar??? i saw a vintage car in PJ, which uses kayu as the car sport rims.. think is 1920's car... may be can make that to MOKE? haha, but that is too....... already lar...

hahahah sounds Good man hahaha... lets do it..
challange the UK mini hahahaa :P
yea get more ideas from sureshn too muahhahaha...
:D :D

ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel
3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4.

twist,
u are president n now also become sexytary ar? still got meeting agenda somemore...muahhaha... we r hard to challenge UK, they get parts easier than us... but we can challenge them with homemade stuff... think should go cameron search for sth..... like the atap mini MOKE think also can challenge them...muahaha

I am back to the essay competition!!

hahahaa... am all rounder man :P wrote that for crap...lol see need to keep up my daily postings of essays hahahaha..im leading ;) muahahaha...

na na na na.. :P

hehe yea..man Homemade style thats what i meant in the challenging them ahahhaa...ask sureshn to come up with more whack ideas too ahhahaa....wouldnt that be a sight to see... a atap mini moke ...LOL