ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
hehehee...cant confirm la minicooper... ;) arrifin's son..yea..he is helpin the guy out...i guess takin over...in a way..la...

hey iwan..man u havent posted in a while...:)

minicooper
My friend, i am pure Malaysian. :)
I think u must have a pretty beautiful Mini Cooper as ur family members. Any photo to share with us?
Urs Mini is 1275cc manual and original engine and parts, right? Pretty good.
Somemore it's between 1964 and 1967. Iz it all Mini Cooper S is 1275cc?
I don't have one now. Looking for one......
Mini Cooper which is in 1964-1967, it's the time of Mini started shining in this world, right? Iz it cost more than other Mini?

iwan_mini
Thankz a lot, my friend. Will call u this weekend.

cchoi
iwan has jasmine contact, may call him and look for it. :)

nah..cls_minifan dont think it will cost more than other mini's just of of the year prolly would cost more if the condition it is in..definately ...the year might be a factor...but if aint in running cond..dont think it really plays a big part...

anyways mine is a 1968 :D
ashnaz..1964 if im not mistaken.. :D

Iwan,

Apa cerita? jumpa hari2, breakfast sama2. Tak larat nak makan kat Ali Maju tu lagi. Muak siul.Anyway,have u meet twistedangel before? Sure cun kan? Maybe she can follow us ranggi at night. Like old times.

hehehee...no ..no one has met me yet... except ashnaz...hahaha ive not met any of u guys yet... waiting to hahahaa :D

tt session man.. :D im calling for it.. :D

Hi Guys and Girl,

You all have a good mini here and same as me but not as good as all of you. Just want to say hai to all of your here, since I drove a clubman so thinking of joint all of you.. And would like to know how fast you mini can go ( only original mini engine, not to other engine ) and what is being done to the engine to get to that speed...

for the last 2 days, i've had to suffer from zth-mini-club-withdrawal syndrome! i need 'essays', quick ... zap me with 'essays' ... but only essays on mini, please.

gosh! i really need help! i can go on reading essays on mini n not get bored. something is seriously wrong!

this forum now moves pretty fast, aye? GOOD! and so many newcomers too ... welcome to the forum, clubman. there is another forummer named fastclubman. so, if speed is your criterion, than, judging from his nick, he should be your man.

minicooper,
good to see you being active again. u disappeared for a while. btw, the cooper S in rantau is still being worked and apparently, more new parts have been acquired! the owner is sparing no expense whatsoever!

twistedangel,
ur call for a TT ... im game. come on guys, lets hv a mini-farewell for our 'president'. then, we can all meet her at the same time. i hv only seen her on photographs from the recent sepang event. as for the age of ur car, angel, it's the same age as me! n my moke is one year younger than me.

ashnaz,
happy belated birthday!

somefella,
im sure minicooper didnt mean any harm. if u hv met him, u'll realise he's a soft-spoken, gentle man who is more than willing to share his knowledge on minis. oh, that reminds me ... i must call ur friend, nandu, as my HS4 needs help.

Originally posted by sureshn@Jan 14 2005, 23:00

somefella,
im sure minicooper didnt mean any harm. if u hv met him, u'll realise he's a soft-spoken, gentle man who is more than willing to share his knowledge on minis. oh, that reminds me ... i must call ur friend, nandu, as my HS4 needs help.
haha, i wasn't angry lah.. just being serious. besides, i've known 'minicooper' almost all my life. much longer than any of u i think. before angel was born even! ;)

hi all,

welcome to cls and clubman! Nice to know other mini lovers, owners and want to be owners out there.

sureshn,

my car not so fast la! i think minicooper's b18C Honni is a whole lot quicker than mine! To beat his maybe need the miglia spec mini to be brought in. At a cost of 25-35k GBP, it is a lot of money for a mini.

minicooper,

Your S is a mk1 S i believe? EN40B and hardy spicer outputs? Do you still use it ? I am sure you know of khazin's innocenti S and mk3 S! Havent talked to him in a long long while! Do u know if his cars are out? He has been spending a lot of money on them and I am sure they will look really good when they are out!

cls,

all S are not 1275. Refer to minicooper's previous postings. there was a 970 S and 1071 S version before the 1275 S was released. All had twin tanks and special tuning bits!

angel,

i thought your car was a rover mini bodied car? correct me if i am wrong! Please do organize the TT, I would love to meet up all of u and also put a face to ur nicks/names! It would also be much better if I have my car to bring to the TT. I believe it will be done by next week! So look out guys for a black and white clubman, crawling at a snails pace as its still in running in period!

hans,

hi. Any luck on the clubman parking light and side repeater units?

somefella,

Once my car has run in will try to bring it to your palce if i need more fine tuning. I have previously brought to Ramli in taman medan before for tuning of the weber, with some success. DO you stock up on main, pump, air, idle jets as well as emulsion tubes, chokes and auxiliary venturis for the 45 DCOE? If you do that will be great!

clubman,

all depending on how much money you wnat to spend and also things like gear ratio and tyre size. My 1380 with 13in wheel and 3.44 fd reached a top of 190-195 km/h at about 8000-8200 rpm. You cannot such speeds for long, however the acceleration to reach that speed is really amazing, easily outrun a perdana v6 from 100kmh onwards! As for acceleration from standing start, i am sure all mini owners will be proud of this (850cc owners may not agree with me though :))

ok...enough of this long essays! my flight back to kl has been delayed by 2 hours! need to find something to do to kill 2 hours now!

regards,

fastclubman

hey guys...

oh darn suresh n fastmanclub trying to beat me at essays arent u guys? ...hahahaa yea totally addicted to these essays too... :D

good to see updates that come in really fast...n im so excited over the forum moving fast hehehe...n i think ive been posting after every entry too hahahaa.. :P im addicted to it as well.. :D

a special welcome to our newwest clubman... :D
ur more than welcome to join us...yea as sureshn said ull feel rite at home here...esp with fastclubman around too :D so no worries ur not the only clubman around hehehe...

die hard fans of mini's are also welocme to join hehehe having a mini though would be more joy though ....:D but still prolly we will soon influence u to get one hehehe :D there's nuttin like a classic...n there's nuttin like MINI

hans...how ya doin man...? n hows the car goin??? :D

somefella....be seeing ya soon ...i think ill be dropping by on the 30th...display my car a lil while.....heheee...n do i get special vip treatment..hehehe btw sexatary post still up anot?? :D hehehee

minicooper..yup good to see u back..dont think ull be seeing my mini cruising around the sepang track..hehehe ive asked my parents but no avail..hehehe its a no go...:P next time around then..hehehe :D darn....

sureshn....thank u for the support...yes next posting will be on the tt session ill call for hehehe ooo..my mini is same age as u eh..hehhee...*starts counting* hehehee...i wanna seee ur moke....LOL can i get a ride in it? ... :)

cls_minifan & cchoi ...dont forget to check motor trader...for mini's that are on sale..n the location is in subang :D n still aint sure if ashnaz is puttin his put for sale well its a goodbuy...u could alwiz tranplant engine for more Powerrrr... :D hehehee...

fastmanclub...wohoo congrats on the welcoming ur car back to its home :D where it belongs.. :D great wanna see ur car too at the tt session...hehee bet it isnt as slow n at snail pace as u put it...mine literally smokes pedestrians and other cars hehehe ..(black smoke) muahahaa ...its runnin rich.. :P have a safe trip back home to KL..

skyline...whats up dude? how ya been?..hehehee ive not seen u online in a while..neither posting too heehhee

TT session will be coming up soon guys so far am suggestion to meet up at the drift event in shah alam...on the 30th thats a sunday...or maybe sooner...in subang perhaps..syed ariff a good venue since quite a number of zth tt's are held there.. :D

of course...would definately luvv if u guys would bring ur cars along...but if its in the works then...no worries...just come anyways.. btw bring pics of ur cars oso jadi la :D

hi hi hi!

man you guys post to fast wei! pening kepala allready. dont know whats going on. we need to get our own mini forum lol! bump!

pimp

hehehe...u gonna start a new thread...then :rolleyes: LOL
need an update?

well we have 3 new members.. :D

cls_minifan..cchoi..clubman

n im callin for a TT session prolly we will meet up at the drift event then head for a TT session... :D or host a TT session before the event or so.. :D

hi all,

this thread is goin' real fast, cant catch up after not being online for the past 2 days. anyway does anyone of u know a guy by the name of kenny. (he is a car and dirt bike racer). seems to be very knowledgeable on building Mini and i am currently talking to him negotiating a deal, the rite $$$ to build up my Mini. his recommendation is to go for a shell and a half cut w 1000cc engine, manual. according to him 1.3i auto can give problem and not many ppl know how to repair. any comments anyone.

cls_minifan,

hv u gone down to jasmine and hv a look, any successful hunting.......

Twsit,

as u say ur using a 1.3i auto, and do u get lots of prob, may i asked how long hv u been using it. just wanted to chk on the reliability. doesnt mind to spend a bit more on 1.3i auto if it is OK.

Cheers

hey cchoi...good to see ya posting again...

like ive said before my 1.3i auto has not given me any problems so far..touch wood...but it did take a while before it was up n running smoothly entirely...so be patient...if ur lookin into it...if u really dont mind spending on a 1.3i auto then id recommand it n of course recommand u to go to ARIFFIN jalan meru once again :D slow n the guys is pretty grumpy...but workmanship is good..worth the while though...so far the engine has been engine fore more than 1 year ..no problems ..with the engine ...though im hoping for it to wear out soon :D to tranplant a new one... into my car.. :D

though if u are lookin for power ...then op for a manual instead.. :D more power..if u want ..u can come over n have a look at my car.. to ease u in deciding which engine ud rather ...

Twist,

wat number to call u, and i believe ur in subang. i do goto subang at times during my work days. maybe as u suggest, go to hv a look at it and get a feel.

hey cchoi..

yes im in subang to be more exact im in usj... :D
ill pm u my number... :D
no prob...just gotta tell me in advance...in case im not in or my car is in the workshop :D

heya all,

just a quickie: is it worth changing HS4 to HIF44?

p.s. dang! im losing in the essay-writing competition!

fastclubman
What do u think about the original engine (1000cc and above) performance? Could it flying on >100kmh for a long period? Anyone try before?......... B)
And one thing, iz it only Mini Cooper S have special tuning bits?

twistedangel
i have checked through motortrader, but the minis are in Klang and JB, not Subang wor.......do u have any info about the subang seller?......

cchoi
It's a very busy weekend for me, i haven't call iwan to look for the shell.
one thing we need to consider is the car registration problem, if we buy an empty shell, build up with different engine, will JPJ approve for running on road? Any solution? Where is kenny's location? If he is good, my one Mini may consider of him also.
I think if u need more power, we may search for 1257cc manual Mini.....right? :)

iwan_mini
sorry for not calling within this weekend because have some urgent thing to finish. may call u next week.....btw could u plz tell me where is Jamie workshop place, when is the working time for him?.......Really thankz a lot, my friend..... :lol:

minicooper
do any Mini Cooper other than S series is made of 1275cc manual in 1960s?
Any difference between Mini Cooper S and non-Mini S performance?

ashnaz,
twistedangel mentioned that u keen to sell ur babe......really? If yes, plz inform me.......
late greeting to ur birthday.........from one of the new make members...... :lol: