ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
durian said:
klx, you can also post/ invite here : http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/forum.asp?FORUM_ID=107

wei durian, u can also post mah.............
anyway, all 10 slots for classic already been filled up
unless the organizer is willing to increase the quota

those going in classic include:
http://www.miniclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=748.msg19279#msg19279

I would to says Great Job u guys did !!!!

Many mini owners always claim how fast their mini can go, either 1275GT engine, 1307cc cooper engine, 1408cc, or even 998cc.... Now this is the best time for u to get ur mini on track! Cheersss man..

skyline86 said:
I would to says Great Job u guys did !!!!

Many mini owners always claim how fast their mini can go, either 1275GT engine, 1307cc cooper engine, 1408cc, or even 998cc.... Now this is the best time for u to get ur mini on track! Cheersss man..

maybe some of the gurus here can also bungkus the bmw mini, esp. the Mini One and Mini Cooper, since i have heard stories from fellow forumer MINICOOPER how fast some of the classic are...........

anyway, as of now, we have 28 confirmed participants, comprising 13 classics, 15 bmw mini (excl. another 4 tentative). And of the 15 bmw mini, 10 = Cooper S; 4 = Cooper; 1 = One.

hope to see all of you on Sunday evening. Cheers.

klx said:
maybe some of the gurus here can also bungkus the bmw mini, esp. the Mini One and Mini Cooper, since i have heard stories from fellow forumer MINICOOPER how fast some of the classic are...........

anyway, as of now, we have 28 confirmed participants, comprising 13 classics, 15 bmw mini (excl. another 4 tentative). And of the 15 bmw mini, 10 = Cooper S; 4 = Cooper; 1 = One.

hope to see all of you on Sunday evening. Cheers.

hahaha,

HonNi (Honda+miNi) or we called Mini - Vtec may be lah... classics... hard to say lah.. depends how people mod it, but long time ago i saw alot of great classic minis at macau mini race, the people there really did a great job.

skyline86 said:
hahaha,

HonNi (Honda+miNi) or we called Mini - Vtec may be lah... classics... hard to say lah.. depends how people mod it, but long time ago i saw alot of great classic minis at macau mini race, the people there really did a great job.

HonNi? like the YouTube video here? :shocked:
http://www.miniclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=381.msg18602#msg18602

klx said:
HonNi? like the YouTube video here? :shocked:
http://www.miniclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=381.msg18602#msg18602

Ai yeah klx...you don't know what HonNi is ah...99 lah:embaressed_smile:

Skyline it's good to see you on and hope to see you at the track with supports from mini gruppe etc..By the way if you do see me ,just say hi to me as i sometimes tends to forget faces...you know lah what i mean:embaressed_smile:

Mini track day at SepangF1

hi mini878,

No tires tercabut, we believe that is a thing of the past.

well, there were 10 classic minis and 10 bmw minis at the track. Session started at 5.45pm, rm.50.00 for the session.

All minis went on the track to familiarise, and then went on to test track individually.

I think the new minis are doing around 3mins. a lap?(5.6km) while the fastest classic is doing something like 3m.30s ??(hand timed) Pretty slow aint it? Wait till u get on the track and try do better ?! Let me know?
It is a awesome feeling when u get to drive on this world famous track. It does look easy on plan, and wide on the track. When u drive on it at speeds from 40-160kph(classic minis), u realise that the track width is not enough !!!

sorry la, i forgot my camera, but i try get from some who came to watch only.

so guys, come join us the next track day, its the best rm.50.00 i spent as long as i can remember !

cheers!

minicooper said:
Ai yeah klx...you don't know what HonNi is ah...99 lah:embaressed_smile:

Skyline it's good to see you on and hope to see you at the track with supports from mini gruppe etc..By the way if you do see me ,just say hi to me as i sometimes tends to forget faces...you know lah what i mean:embaressed_smile:

Yeah Minicooper,
Good to see u back here. I dint manage to go to the track day last Sunday, Damn i must miss alots of fun there. Im still working hard for a cooper S,hehee... The next track day ill definately be there even with Honda C70...

aiya klx,
HonNi is very famous man... currently I think got 4 in Malaysia(correct me if im wrong, as some people build HonNi and did not show out), but 1 has crashed 2 years back :embaressed_smile: . If u have HonNi, then u will feel fun at sepang track.

All others,
if have pics just post it here share with everyone. thanks man.

Dont think my mini is ready for any track ! as for now I just want to make sure she run great in the city. Anywya I hv something to let go here, is the 12" x 5JJ GB rim i got, 4 pcs that come with ZZGrid Bridgestone tyre still got at least 70% left. I will post picture in the market place or anyone interested do give me a buzz @ 017-668 3603 or 012-2021 690.

anyone got picure of the track day thingi ? lolz wanna see some fast mini on track ! 0.o anyway...anyone going for round 5 drifting this saturday at shah alam ?

klx said:
Hello there, Fellow mini owners,

The BMW Mini owners are organizing a track day this sunday evening, details as follows:

Date: 29th October 2006 (Sunday)
Price: RM50 per car
Time: 5.45 PM - 6.45 PM ( Driver Briefing at 5.15PM)

Fellow classic veteran, MINICOOPER, has managed to negotiate 10 slots for the classic. So, this is your chance to bring your mini to sepang track......pls note this is a mini only event (comprising new and classic mini).

to register, click here:

http://www.miniclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=748.msg18976#msg18976

Fellow miniacs :biggrin:

Pictures have been uploaded onto the Mini Owners Club Malaysia Gallery at www.miniclubmalaysia.net

Unfortunately we don't have any official photographer to take pics during the actual track..... Whatever available (mostly pre-track event) have been uploaded to the GALLERY. Hope your car has been captured :driver:

If you guys need the high resolution of these pics, please let me or MINICOOPER knows and I will burn a CD for you guys.

Video will be uploaded later.

Enjoy :cheers:

Hi all:

I am very new to mini car and know nothing about it but i enjoy reading all the discussion that u all had post. But i am very keen in getting one maybe next year after i got money and got time. However now i am searching for a mini and after that can join all you guys. I think it will be very fun. By the way my friend is helping me getting a mini which still under repair..hehe its a 1979 1300 clubman.. i am not sure that car is good or reliable or not.. coz as far as i know a lot of version of mini.. until i blur..since i am just learning...

Anyway i am try to learn more from you all sifus.. or you guy got any good advise to get a mini from starting..?

By the way I am from JB .. hopefully after i get a mini ( fully done).. i can come from south to join you all.. thats cool...

Take Care.

Classic Mini For Sale - see here:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1790817#post1790817

NOTE: I am not the seller. Read the other posts for details.

bangkai_jk said:
klx
when's the next event?

there shd be one in December, organized by HPC (www.hpcevents.com). And with HPC, its kinda open to all cars, and much pricey, as it comes with instructors and lunch, typically half day, full track. check the website for details.

for MINI/mini only, gotta wait la........for sure will post here if ada such events ;)

osh said:
Greetings to all the mini FREAKS.......

Just wanna know where is the best place to send mini for service (reliable & Reasonable)....
If all you gurus can share some good mechanic and price range????

What happen to SKYLINE....
sms u yest but no reply.............

CHEERS...............................

MINI RULEZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......

hi bro,

i dint receive any sms from u as im overseas and they using CDMA network there.... anything to ask me?

Any reliable mech and price range....

hi......
how you SKYline??Hope you doin alright....
just tot of asking around bout mini price...reasonable do normal service and all.
Just tot of asking the price range around here......

what biz lately....see when can yumcha la...
need to bring my mini up again,I see alot of kakis nowadays even in Kota damansara.....

good good good.......

cheers buddy...

To all..... GOOD DAY!!!!>>>>> MINI RULEZ.....

Does anyone have a template for a Mini Dash? A website if you know any would be helpful as well.

I would like to fabricate my own one for my current car...