ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
Hey mini-lovers, name's dinesh......student..... im very very lost here...... i dun have a clue on how does this all work!!!.....so forgive me if this post ends up like some reply or a new topic... anyway..... im here to meet up with other mini owners and lovers...... so if there is like any MINI outings/road trips/gatherings......plz COUNT ME IN!!!......

Name: Dinesh Rajan
Tel : 012-6910474
Email: [email protected]
MSN Messenger: [email protected] *add me anytime MINI LOVERS!!*

Btw, here's my lil' ride...... its a morris cooper....... 1.3 Auto (Injection)......
Currently getting some exterior work done (stickers, badges, etc)..... so any comments??...... :D

Hi Dinesh

Before any comments can be made, a history has to be known first.
1) What year is your car?
2) How long have you owned it?
3) Whom did you buy it from?
4) Whats the registration no?

By the way i did not know Morris cooper comes in 1.3 Auto?

Cheers

Originally posted by minicooper@Oct 25 2004, 23:02
Hi Dinesh

Before any comments can be made, a history has to be known first.
1) What year is your car?
2) How long have you owned it?
3) Whom did you buy it from?
4) Whats the registration no?

By the way i did not know Morris cooper comes in 1.3 Auto?

Cheers
HAHA!!.....i dont know much MYSELF!!!....... thats why i need help from ppl like u!!

god knows wut year the car is...... only had it for around 2 months..... bought it from a guy down at kajang...... it was converted into an auto like 5 years ago..... i think it is a ROVER engine from japan or something like that...

cheers......

Dinesh,
As i know, if it is a Morris Cooper, should be MK1 body, guess urs converted already, btw, the look is nice....... im staying in USJ 3, we can have a meeting soon.......

Originally posted by skyline86@Oct 26 2004, 13:02
Dinesh,
As i know, if it is a Morris Cooper, should be MK1 body, guess urs converted already, btw, the look is nice....... im staying in USJ 3, we can have a meeting soon.......
thanks man......well...... i am honestly not sure wut model and stuf..... so u have to have a look at it then tell me wut it is..... we shall meet up soon..... damn i got to get some MINI-KAKIS..... cheers

hey anyone of u know how to go about putting a subwoofer in a mini?.....in my mini...... currently i have a blaupunkt cd changer..... and two kenwood 6X9 4-way speakers at the back......with a small sony xplod amp powering it......no speakers at the front..... any advise in making it better ar?..... should like a single subwoofer be added in the boot??.....or is it a watse of money and space

Hmmm ... hi Dinesh ... welcome to Mini-ZTH ....

For me all you need to add-up for your sound system ..

1. Component Speakers (Tweeter,Mid + Crossover)
2. Single 10" subwoofer in the boot ..
3. Amp to drive those sub ...

for me that's just enough for a mini ..

Chiow ...!

Originally posted by iwan_mini@Oct 26 2004, 14:09
Hmmm ... hi Dinesh ... welcome to Mini-ZTH ....

For me all you need to add-up for your sound system ..

1. Component Speakers (Tweeter,Mid + Crossover)
2. Single 10" subwoofer in the boot ..
3. Amp to drive those sub ...

for me that's just enough for a mini ..

Chiow ...!
thanks man..... but i dont think i am willing to cut out holes in my panels to fit a set of component speakers..... just need advise on how would it sound if i leave my rear 6X9 speakers as it is...... without front component speakers...... with an extra single woofer in the boot.....

Wahhh .. found this thread laaa .. :lol:
hello
i'm new on mini .. maybe u guys can teach me s'mthing ..
maybe after raya .. i wanna repair my father in law mini laaa .. but dun know what model, also the mini doesn't have the rims laa .. and the engine cannot run ..

can u guy please help me ..

what pcd mini using .. wanna look for sportrims laa .. :)
any workshop that can repair mini .. coz the enggine won't start laa .. :(

:rolleyes: Future Mini Owner ..

Skyline86

Thanks for pasting the mini web post here but as you can see this side moves very fast and i think mini fans will miss it.

But never mind the posts with the heading classic mini-who will be the first to try will catch the mini fans, so far respond look good with more people viewing but not many reply man. If each mini fan reply once i think this topic will eventually up rather than be stagnant

Cheers

Dark, welcome to the mini forum and by the way where are u located? If u let us know, I think all the mini fans down here will be willing to share their experences of their favourite workshop or some might be DIY. I think the PCD that mini is using are 101.6mm(4 inches). Most people will try using 100pcd if they cannot get the original pcd,therefore the stud will bent a little. Guys am i correct?

minicooper,
u r right, this forum sometimes seem to be move fast, but sometimes it will slow down as well, ill try to update the forum so that every mini fans can view it...

Dinesh,
if u not really intend to Bass, woofer is not really neccesary, but component speakers (Tweeter,Mid + Crossover) as iwan said will probaly neccesary for u...if u dun wish cut holes, just try stick tweeter on top (panel or mirror)then...thats my little opinion....

Dark,
Welcome to ZTH-Mini Club.....
a clear location will probaly a guide for us to help..... if i not mistaken most of the people here from KL, PJ, USJ, Klang except bryan from JB.... i think if mini use 100pcd, the stud will bent a little bit also, thats not really correct to do....

hey guys.....

anyone knows where can i get nice mini shirts?? not T-Shirts......not polo Ts..... but those Button ones..... with collar.....

Originally posted by twistedangel@Nov 5 2004, 14:13
ummm uptown damansara...
usually has that the nite market thingy on weekends
haiya...... i mean like ORi stuff...... not pasar malam stuff.....
thanks anyway

heya everyone..sadly my older post were some what deleted. and my account was deleted too. oh well..here i go again...

Im Ash, from Subang Jaya. Own a Mini. As minicooper called it my "black beauty" lol. well i guess it is..LOL..ok ok...im not gonna be all self praising it and all..but i did spend a fortune and loads of time on her..kekekekeke..

its like now 1.31am...just came home awhile ago. was out driving around with twistedangel. her Mini not bad..rather fast..i do apologise for putting its engine down as before. thank God the post was deleted..heheh...but hey..twisted!! ill get ur mini sooner or later.kekekekeke...my engine still running in.

well will slowly get to know you all on here..
take care

cheers..
ash.
(The Black Cooper Driver) :ph34r:

My goodness looks like the posts from Oct 28 to Nov 4 all gone missing.

Hey skyline 86(moderator of this post) you too have been missing, no updates from you till now?

Anyway I think it's good to discuss and let all mini owners know where the mini workshop are. Please add in any workshop that you have heard or its not mention here.

Only mention their workshop but PLEASE do not mention anything bad about their workshop as any workshop that still do mini should be good or else later nobody to service.

Lets start : Selangor
1) Rosli Jaffar Workshop - Subang Jaya
2) Bukit Kemuning Autoworks - Bukit Kemuning
3) Arifin Workshop - Jalan Meru
4) Lani Workshop - Jalan Meru
5) Wanian Motorsport - Jalan Kapar
6) Jasmie Workshop - Melawati
7) Hot Hatch- Old Klang Road - Taman Sri manja
8) Donald - United garden
9) Rosli - Shell Puchong
10)

1) Kok Peng - Penang

Kelantan
1) Wan Ali - Kelantan

Telok Intan
1) Joey - Telok Intan

see see see...told u my engine is "cun"..ahem ahem..n its auto ..lmao ;)
muahahaa...hey guys..why dont we go out for a tt session...
its been a long while since ive seen a whole lot of mini's gather at one plc...

next week?? or soemthing like that...anyone up for it??? :)