ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
come la...yup take the bus la...better yet drive ya mini if ya can...hahahaa

bday present ...wohoo...can can...:D
if ya comin down then exchange phone numbers...

my final's is on now, this friday only finish...i try to go up with my fren maybe...he also ZTH "LEG"

but the chances is quite slim lor, my dad is going to china for business, so must stay at home to take care of me MAMA...

hey twistedangel, fastclubman and minicooper. tq 4 the welcome message.

i just spent the whole afternoon painting my engine. it's beautiful (even if I say so myself!). tomorrow, the second coat goes on and voila, time to put the engine back in and hit the road.

i'm 'working' (learning the trade) at this old car mechanic place in rantau and there's this genuine Cooper S there, being worked on. it makes me drool just looking at it.

anyone knows of anyone with a mini pickup?

hey sureshn...sounds like u had a fun day ...:D

learnin the trade damn wish i could..but soon im off already so no time maybe when i get back still trying to get a hang of it so far..not only drive the car hahahaa....like other chics..lol

nope dont knoe if any mini pick ups sorry... :)

i know of one. Uncle Charlie in PJ.. he has a nice one!

a painted engine always looks great.

hey ive heard of uncle charlie...hahaha
from some of my my other zth forumer friends...
he's famous... :)

Hi twisted angle

Happy studing in UK, like clubman said there's plenty of good minis there, get yourself one and when you finished your studies bring it back and still can drift mah.(by the way what are you taking up there?) All the best to you ok

Clubman
Thanks for the write out of the R1 mini, and by the way have the website for curley carbon products? I am interested in there carbon wheel arches.

Sureshn
May i know where are you from? any where is Rantau?
Cheers

Hi Bryan18
Look like quite a big group commini up to genting. Have a safe trip
Cheers

heya everyone..its been sometime since i was on here..lol....as you all probably read..ive put my Mini up for sale...im retiring from the Mini life...might get another mini and restore it but not that soon la...

as for the Gohtong Jaya trip on the 18/19 December..i was gonna go but since im selling off my car....i wont be going la...hope u guys have fun...

Will catch up with you all soon...

take care

Ash

minicooper,

i have contacted curley mouldings before. The arches are 164.50 with VAT for the ones showing weave and 135.13 for gel coat finish. However they are quite wide. Maybe can fit the Hon-ni, but you need to run at least 13x7 or even 8s to fill them IMHO.

I wanted to get them for my car, but although running 13x7s the offset of the wheels is very small?? thus it will look funny on my car. Contemplating of getting gp 2 arches and getting carbon film (the real deal) from Demon Tweeks and trying it out myself. http://www.curleyuk.com/ The contact person would be Rachel ([email protected]).

Hi Ashnaz,
Why selling off your mini? Esp if you have put in a lot of effort in it.

Angel,

Just go for any of the mini runs, you will love it. I joined the London to Brighton Run this year in a new Mini Cooper S and it was great. Will attach a photo.

fastclubman.

there were like 500+ minis on that day alone. Some nice minis with VTEC and Vauxhall 2 litre conversions as well. There were more minis to the left of the picture(easily another 80 more), but couldnt get the shot.

Minicooper,

Some pics will make you drool. I was, during the entire time i was there.

wow.... just a week i dint check this forum, almost an hour spended to read all u guys message here, glad to know so many MINI fans here, and im surprise is continental forum almost flood with mini, think this little car wont dissappear in the coming 100 years , haha.

Mini Cooper
it should be organise a drift day at sepang, im sure mini must be look cool in drift as in the video, as bryan said its good to show off to girls as well, haha. think u r the one the most suitable to organise for us, but before that, we might create our own mini group for all the members in this forum... probaly call "ZTH Mini Club" or wat...haha

Hi Twistedangel
Looks like you all like to drift around corners, i think next year we should all look into a day out at sepang and drift through the corners. This should not be a race but at your own pace of fun.

Hi Bryan
think the gohtong jaya trip must be very fun, cant wait for that day, glad to know that JB got 45 minis coming, it will be a big event... anyway, wish u can win the race, after win just drift for few rounds show off!

Hi ash
selling mini not means u ll leave mini life, u might still join this forum or search for some mini pics when u free, anyway, have fun if u can join rosli or whoever mini go genting.

Hi sureshn
Welcome to the mini forum, Mini Moke, my dad having one, but not in running condition anymore, it is a car that almost everyone will keep looking at u and worry the whether for u when they see ur car.

Hi clubman
saw ur car advertise in for sale forum, its should be a good car, y not just keep it till u old?haha, just kidding, anyway, enjoy mini life!

hey clubman...how do i get in contact with mini owners in UK ...ill be in London by the way guys... goin for like 2 years... am gonna miss u ppl...hahahaa ...for sure...

Studying culinary arts......if ure wondering.. and a day i sepang sounds good man...would luv to have a go there....mini's take on the best corners hahahahaa...totally luv the thrill...wohoooo... :P

ooo thx clubman will do :)
yay yay...at least ill get to see loads of mini's when im in UK....
wohoooo....

minicooper,
I live in Mantin, NS (not far from Nilai). And Rantau is somewhat on the way to PD but you turn off at Mambau.

fastclubman,
great pic! I'm envious! I wasnt into cars when I was in the UK, so I missed out on such rides. But I did join the Flora London-Brighton bicycle ride (that was all I could afford then!) By the way, what were the kayaks doing there (in the pic)?

twistedangel,
when you are in the UK, check out the UK ebay - both for manuals and mini things. I've bought several things at very very good price. most of them are good sellers. and some of the items are very hard to come by. and when you come back with your degree, maybe we good a have a special TT 'mini culinary arts' style ;)

skyline86,
tq for the welcome. it's great here so far. and yes, I agree with your observation that ppl give this 'huh, is that a car' look everytime they see it. and then, they smile! great stuff! I smile everytime i drive this little mokey of mine! as for your father's non-runnning moke - what's his/your plan for it? it'd be a waste to let it rot.