ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
bryan, finally u turn out, where have u been so long? how is ur buddy's wedding?? any pictures to share here??

Damn,..the connection to the air filter just broke. Looks like I have to tow my mini to workshop.

hi guys,

Nice to know that there are so many mini lovers out there. I am one too. I am from Kajang and drive a 78 Clubman. Currently in the workshop for some work, hopefully should be out in a couple of weeks. Been a mini owner for 10 years now, same old Clubman with many interesting experiences!

Minicooper,

You know who I am actually, I called you last week to ask for Penang Minispares phone number, although I am not exactly 100% sure if you are who I am refering to. For more refreshment, you trailed me in your PV6 in Bangi, was quite a run!

I would love to meet all of you guys for TT, definately, but maybe not in a Mini as mine is still being fixed up.

yes we should arrange one and make it happen, cos i get so jealous seeing the VW guys organize so many events!

Also whats going on with SMOC?

fastclubman

heya everyone..check out my Mini in the motor trader this coming thursday...for sale..hehehehehee :P

heh selling aredy..
adoii...so so heart breaking...
anyways hey fastman club...:D

tt yea should get it started...
but this weekend dont think anyone will be free since amf is on from the 10th till the 12th :P

Originally posted by skyline86@Dec 6 2004, 11:40
bryan, finally u turn out, where have u been so long? how is ur buddy's wedding?? any pictures to share here??
go n ask from TOM... he was ther also that day...my mini samor got drift also he didnt put my picture
anyway i am busy with my mini recently..very..My mini went to show room in IOI plaza here in jb recently, did some drift to show off to the girls :P

got new dry shaft and new hand brake, can do drift oredi hahaha....also got a new custom engine.not bad. Last sat went to Pasir Gudang for nite sprint...didnt win anytin,but i am really happy with me car performance oredi...

Some of the ZTH member also went that nite...u can ask them hows my car lor..in car talk (JOHOR SECTION)

by d way, on d 18th n 19th i'll be going up to Genting with me group of MINI members...around 30 to 40 mini expected so far will be having convoy up.

any of u guys interested joining ?

mayb we can race up to genting !!! hahaha ! joking lar..my car not THAT POWDERFUL....

thanks for the welcome twistedangel!

it is really fun to chuck around the mini around the corners. At one point i had to use my handbrake for any type of turns...it was that addictive until i snapped the handbrake cable!!! Also flat spotted tyres gives very bad vibration at speeds above 120.

Race up to genting sounds fun actually! Although I havent driven my mini in 8 months plus now

fastclubman

Fastclubman

Wellcome to this mini section,
Wah you are great, First time in this forum and you already know who i am.Yep you are correct, I am the one. By the way did you collect the name card form Kok Peng for me. Dont lah mention PV6 after people think i dont have mini.

Now for SMOC, This year there was a few gatherings and outings and some of the members here have been to as well. First of all smoc gaterings and outings,the secetary will sms all VALID paid up members with those infos and in return the members will inform non members about the activities. Some activities non member can participate and some they can't. The club is now in the stage of planning the AGM for 2005 & 2006 term should be somewhere in april 2005.

This club is the first registered(ROC) Mini Club in malaysia and is started in 1989. Now with 15 years of rich history backing, I think all mini lovers must try to help this club to survive. Its not easy to remain 15 years with all the hard work done by the committe. Now can you let me know which other registered mini clubs around and the history of how many years?

Now as you know all organised trips etc.. needs big sponsors if not the burden will be on members.
Every 2 years they have an AGM to get members to be elected and to serve the members and its not easy. Ask any long serviving motor clubs and you will know.

minicooper,

Yes I did collect a name card for you and by the way the phone number still works. He had two Cooper S there, and as far as i know they are original S although both in quite bad condition. Engine still intact and seemed ok though. One of them really was of interest to me as it was a Mk 1 S with correct S head, twin su's, hardy spicer output, pressed rockers and the works la. If its a mk 1, it should also run a steel crank (EN40B) I believe, but like all nice stories, it doesnt have a grant and someone already bought it! Darn!

I was a paid up member of SMOC prob 5 to 6 years ago, but nothing ever happend and I have given up on them. During that time there were a lot of issues going on about the club and the members themselves so I didnt really want to get in to it that much. Furthermore being a student and lack of funds always seem to be a issue as well.

My mini should be out this weekend if God has mercy on me! :) Lets see how it goes....i hate running in periods!

bryan..teach me how to drift...hahahhaa
i want to...lol damn sounds so fun....drifting in a mini..
u can show off to girls...do ya think it might help me get with the guys...muahahhahaa.... :D

fastmanclub ur welcome...8 months u havent driven the mini...ahhh u must be missing it... then :D

yes angel missing it like mad! have to call my mechanic everyday!

miss the noise it makes esp around 8500rpm! DAMN

where you from?

hahahhaa...damn yea havent driven mine in a few days..
need to go drive my darlin ...
:P im from subang usj... and u?? :)

kajang. used to know a gurl who is very much into minis as well when i was in Uni. She still has hers, i believe she is from PJ.

anyway nice to meet mini lovers esp around here

hahah really?
whoa cool..would luv to get to know another female mini fan hahahaa...
for now think im the only female mini driver in this zth club...
:P i wan another gal hahahaaa... so same same..hahahaaha..

will check and see if she is still around...been a while since i last contacted her. Sure another female mini driver (no pun intended) is always welcomed ;)

any pics of your car?

minicooper maybe we need a gallery to put up our car pics?

what say you all?

yea that would be good but mine isnt that great hahahah..
ive not taken pics of my car yet..hahhahaa
not as good lookin as ashnaz's one...

u dont need a good looking mini to enjoy the funs of a mini! i had tons of fun in my stock standard mini back then, 10in steel wheels, big big steering, bumpy ride, leaky seals and some white smoke! was driving like a lunatic with it. Always had this huge big grin esp going thru corners!

I MISS MY CAR!