ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
hey all.

i'm a mini fan too but not quite the short nose or the clubman. i'm into the moke.

first fell in love with one when i was 10 years old and finally managed to buy one 3 years back. has had great fun with it, esp when i took it totally apart (DIY). it is now completely restored (thank god!).

question: is there somewhere where mini owners buy, sell and swap things? i have some parts that i dont have a need for, eg carbs, manifolds, drums etc and i'm looking for some parts too: front disc brakes (full set) and the cover that you put under the engine to protect it from being damaged (what is it called?).

tq

Dude, FastClubman.

After looking at your picture, I guess I am having your new RPM meter that you just bought. I will have it brought back this weekend.
I guess you know who I am now.

sureshn,

welcome to our little society, as I have just been here recently myself. If you need a sump guard, do let me know, I think I have one alloy one somewhere in my house. Oh thats the thign that you were refering to help protect the gearbox/oilsump of ur A-series engine.

pad2340,

hey, nice to meet you at last. Thanks for bringing back the tachometer for me. I have had numerous delays in getting it back, but you are now the hero! As it is rather big, I am making some custom brackets to place it on the top dash rail, in cf of course! see ya soon. Take care.

fastclubman

muahahahha ...it does it does..
lol im online almost 24/7 hahaha so i reply very quick usually..
im off to lunch bbl ;)

Hi sureshn

Welcome to the mini forum, Mini Moke? interesting little car, I once set in one and it was rainning, but the moke had a canvas over the head but not the side.Interesting thing is that , even though it had no side canvas i did not get wet.
Cheers

Hi clubman

That picture? like twistedangel said, it does it does.Correct me if i am wrong. The car is fitted with a 1300cc Hayabusa engine and it revs to 13000++ RPM. and its in UK. I am also planning a project like that but looks like the engine is difficult to find here.

Hi Twistedangel
Looks like you all like to drift around corners, i think next year we should all look into a day out at sepang and drift through the corners. This should not be a race but at your own pace of fun.

Who will like to organise this??

Minicooper,

yes that picture is my around 9 months ago, when i stripped the gear of the 1st and 2nd cogs. Sad...too much torque and right foot!

You are almost there...but the car runs a Yamaha R1. Here is the full spec

1977 Mini, Re shelled in 2003 with a French LHD shell (no rust), was re-spayed during build, BMW new mini dark silver metallic (grey), and white inside, subframes all powder coated white.

Full Z-cars bike engine conversion, using yamaha R1 engine (160bhp carb model, 6-speed sequential box)

Rear diff, with adjustable swing arms/ camber, chain tensioner etc....

Front adjustable lower arms and tie rods

Full welded in roll cage, with shell strengthening done.

Adjustable coil over suspension

4- pot calliper front brakes with disc/calliper conversion at rear, Braided hoses all round

Curley carbon front and bonnet

Carbon dash

Carbon bulkheads, and glass fibre read boot lid

Plexiglass/lexan windows with bronze tint

13x7 minilight alloys with very good yokohama A536

4 gallon/ 20 litres race fuel tank with aluminium casing

Ajustable brake bias valve by driver seat

Fully plumbed in FIA fire extinguisher system
3" harnesses with Cobra FIA approved seats

X-tal headlamps

Shift lights and gear indicator,

Facet Race fuel pump

And the perfomance:

0-60 mph 4.4secs
top speed 115mph
weight approx 500kg

Going around Sepang sounds really good. How to go about this?

whoaaaa....clubman... let me repeat what i said earlier it does it does...muahahaha... :P

hey minicooper...guys im leaving for UK next year in feb..so i wont be around for any events or meetups sadly.. :(

NOOOOOO...Im gonna miss me darlin mini back home...its gonna be parked or driven by someone at home... :( :blink:

all i get to bring is a pic of it...*sobs*

yea....drift....i wanna learn how to with me mini...just sayang my tyres hahahaha... :D

but luv goin really fast at the corner hahaha..its a adrenaline rush..wohooo... :D

sorry my mistake, read it wrongly.

which part of the UK are you headed to?

Buy a mini in the UK? Plenty of them and cheap too, maintenance might cost you some money though.

yea...might cost me money for maintance ....my dad is hyped bout the idea..coz then il prolly bring the mini back but my mum isnt ahahahhaa....so i dunno...lol if im gonna get it..

im goin to be in London..actually..thames valley university

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 7 2004, 12:40
bryan..teach me how to drift...hahahhaa
i want to...lol damn sounds so fun....drifting in a mini..
u can show off to girls...do ya think it might help me get with the guys...muahahhahaa.... :D

fastmanclub ur welcome...8 months u havent driven the mini...ahhh u must be missing it... then :D
actually is no big deal lar...many people also can do drift also mar...and drifting is not good for the mini's... as we all know, mini's dont have very strong subframe nad dryshaft...so one's a while show off never mind lar...but if something breaks,then the cost of HAO LIAN IS DAMN JIAK LAK!

and by the way, wher ur from twisted angel?

next week i'll be travelling up to Genting. With 6 mini foreman's, 4 specialist, 45 mini's and some official's from the mini club malaysia commision. I'll be racing with one mini high camp subturbo,up hill to Genting within 15 min...

i hope i win, if i win hehehehe...i am gonna drive fast like wan to bang him, to just few meters before hitting his car, i'll do a 180 drift...leave only few inches before my car is in contach with his....make him pee in his car..and his eye :blink:

:D :D :D :D :D

hahahhaaa... yah...when mini konk..u knoe its gonna cost a bomb even for somethin small hahahaha

:P :P im in subang USJ .... muahahaha...lol ashnaz lives across the road from me...:)

ooo sounds like fun take pics eh n post up here bryan...
:)

maybe you might wan 2 join me ? B)

but u need guts lar...if ur face keep like tat :o ..then i susah lar...joking ok.. ;)

but if ur really intrested mayb,you can take a drive up on the 18 or 19th...i'll be setting off from jb at 11 or 12pm...so maybe reach ther at around 2 or 3 pm lor...

hahah brayn..id luv to join u guys...
but nah 18th happends to be on my bday la..
so think ill prolly have plans already... :)
next time around...thx for the invite though...
are ya comin for the amf event this weekend?
who's goin for amf?? :D

well i am really intrested to go ...but my mini is still on testing before hitting the road...cause once this little monster is out...many girl will die ler...

but honestly,my car still not ready to go. maybe i take bus go up lor...if meet up, then i buy u Birthday present ok ?!