ZTH KuChiNG zone

thanks evo 3. what about mivec internal parts? jun camshaft 272, where can i get it? or where do u recommend?

reffie, Mivec got 272 camshaft? i'm not sure about that cos last time 'm only playing with 4G61T and 4G63T. U can try Vtech Parts and Services (near jalan Bukit antu) or LMS at Jln Stutong there. Behind Choice Daily. :biggrin:

hello kawan2... what's the price for 4G92 Mivec and 4G93T in Kuching? and where's the best price to get it, NB?? also what is the procedure for puspakom and whatnot? thanks

What is your car? If proton i think need some extra procedure.

But this is what i went through, find a new engine with legal paper > get a letter from JPJ for allowing you to swap engine with new engine number stated > transplant your engine > go puspakom testing > submit the report to JPJ> waiting for approval letter & alter green card engine

But bare in mind, now no more runner doing all this work, so get a "pass" at puspakom won't be that easy.

looks like this place is deserted.. haha..

btw, has anyone bought rims from KL and shipped it back here?

checked on Poslaju rate for 25kgs (4 rims) plus 30% charges, it will cost RM240 round it off to RM300. Does it worth it?

Or better use FDex /GDex? How much do they cost?

Are you sure pos laju so cheap? They need add this add that, last time i ask for air parcel a CF hood 7kg only guess how much they quoted me?? RM1400 :thefinger:

Fdex > super fast but if you are printing cash :biggrin:
Gdex > Ok, with company account can discount around 50% off. I sent 47kg for RM430.

evoX2, for them, sure win one. they will go for weight if ur thing is small, and if ur thing is light, they go for size. either way, they win, we lose. :)

nowaday, no more runner ka? heard that proton wan to go turbo, also cannot liaw.

no more runner liao. Proton want go turbo, as long u can "make" the JPJ officer sign for the transplant letter then still can be done. Then must "be friend" with the puspakom so you can pass all those sh*t tests. :biggrin:

Btw, where is our beloved president? How come today no sound??

i'm here
hehe
juz came back from kk for a rushing n a bit bored trip -.-

today install my soundstream monoblock n woofer lo~ ah~
later go take car~~~

bout TT, we need to pick a nice saturday where everyone is here
this time wan convoy liao~
so please don be selfish n giv so ideas in order to make out TT better
n the sticker demo is stil under design stage
will upload once ready

wow president go kk to have fun?? Heard that the Philippine chick there is a bomb :biggrin:

You arrange then you tell us, we'll all put up our hand agree with you. Make it better this time? With free food then...haha....

walao
free food ar?
wif my low income i not able to do so la -.-
unless got ppl sponsor la -.- (like e3 sponsor mcd)

din see any philips chicks le T.T
time too short n kinda rush juz to attend cousin's wedding
money i spent there not even more than RM100 in total -.-

juz know i saw 1 red 360, 2 new S350 at 1Borneo -.-
and a 2fast2furious like Evo7 when pass by accesories shop

Got plenty of agong head for soundstream, poor your head la......:thefinger:

now no $$$ lo -.-
my target is change a set of nice rims but din do that in this year
coz agong mostly been burnt -.-

now no $$$ lo -.-
my target is change a set of nice rims but din do that in this year
coz agong mostly been burnt -.-

who ask you dump all the money into sound system, buy rims more worth it.Your 800hp neolution type rr need pair of good rims :biggrin:

yalor... monoblock for wat... no use. :biggrin:

the weird thing is that i never had an amp, monoblock or woofer in my car before. Engine sound is better but it is even better if the sound is from BOV or TypeR hi-cam. *cabut*

monoblock what?

I oni know monoblock rims leh.. ICE got monoblock ah? :rofl:

evoX2, what do you mean company account? you have GDex company account? how do I get company account? must be a worker/ex-worker with GDex then can have company account? :hmmmm:

monoblock for woofer de la

nx mod after i change momo steering then will go for set of nice rims liao :P

aiyo...don go for Gdex. heard from some ppl it is very expensive after the 50% discount. try others... if u wan to know PM me. cos last time i'm using a company to send my adjustables via air to KL and send it back again only around RM150.

monoblock for woofer de la

nx mod after i change momo steering then will go for set of nice rims liao :P

Complaint taiwan rim heavy u put in woofer box + amp not heavy ar?

aiyo...don go for Gdex. heard from some ppl it is very expensive after the 50% discount. try others... if u wan to know PM me. cos last time i'm using a company to send my adjustables via air to KL and send it back again only around RM150.

I sent my body kits from KL to Kch by sea cost around RM1k 2 years back. My friend sent his 16" rims via sea also i tink RM100-200 only

evo3, i saw the JUN 272 cam in the marketplace section, it says for 4G92, i assume its for mivec. evo3, what is 4G61? ada ka? not 4G63 ka?

evoX2, thanks for the info. no runner means cannot "hantar kedai suruh bikin semua" damn.. im driving a waja but i think i wanna get a satria, then convert to mivec. so far, everyone is selling satria 1.3 which i tested it before and its super duper underpower (wonder why proton thought of putting a 1.3). Yea preferably a mivec and able to loan. i dont mind a 1.6 though.

what about 4G93T? and what is VR4 engine? from what car and what's the potential of that engine?

For sound system, my opinion, go pub or club, its good enough. music, BEER:love: and people. Install one sub is good enough. more than that will be too heavy...

Btw, what are you driving evo3 and evoX2?

No runner means cannot "hantar kedai suruh bikin semua" damn.. im driving a waja but i think i wanna get a satria, then convert to mivec. so far, everyone is selling satria 1.3 which i tested it before and its super duper underpower (wonder why proton thought of putting a 1.3). Yea preferably a mivec and able to loan. i dont mind a 1.6 though.

I am not sure about that but some mechanic still help to bikin 80% of the semua.
My old 1994 4G15 caburetor 1.5GL Wira last time (nearly 2 years ago)change engine to 4G92 DOHC MIVEC-MD by my mechanic and he help to get the form, fill it and i just sign it and he help to submit it to JPJ, Collect RM350 from me and he send the car to Puspakom to test it.

The only thing that i need to do on my own last time is to get the Pass the photocopy documents of (Pink Card, Puspakom test result, Insurance policies, 1/2 cut Kastam legal documents, and Engine number) to update the car Insurance.

Only after Car insurance already updated with the new information, then pass the Original Pink card to my mechanic to get it done at JPJ endorsement.

Then When the current road tax expired, pay insurance, then go to JPJ to get your new road tax.

Mivec and GSR go up to RM5k - 6k depending on the condition and the type of engine. the old one or the new one. ;)

use sea lo...very fast also. 1 week time. cheap also. if 300, u fly over urself for one day trip and bring itback urself.

The price RM5K to RM6K was 3 years ago price in Kuching or current price at West Malaysia.
Kuching now it is price at RM7K to RM8K. Also this Mivec/GSR engine for Wira/Satira getting rare as it is more now on to "engine Terbalik - Transversely Mounted Engine" like the WAJA, GEN2, etc...