ZTH KuChiNG zone

that y ask those company that you buy thr stuff from to attach one invoice to the parcel and make sure the price is lower then the actual price or else u will pay alot of import duties. hehehe....

i have a friend who import racing nuts, screws, pipping from US then kenak import duty which is more or less 20-30% but still it cheaper then get it from here. :)

i kena before, normally 10-20% depend how u settle with the customs. If oversea parcel, it will request you to go custom office to clear unless you use Fedex. Recently i just kena 10% for my manifold from US.

lol, gotta love the *ahem* flexible *ahem* malaysian way of life:biggrin:

aiya..even Gundam model kit also kenak tax last time when i get it from japan. kanasai....

not sure will they even tax one data log USB cable? i think i am going to try my luck...hehe :biggrin:

don think so ... but k not be sure about it.

maybe u can tell "APA LA.. USB CABLE JUGAK MAU TAX?!!!"""

wah,personal items oso got tax ka?? sigh......

of cos they tax, if not most item can be consider personal item.

But the custom at airport is better, i brought back one muffler from aust but he didn't tax me. i told him for personal use only, but he is a Chinese.

hehehe,cool.. heard a frens fren bought a set of rims frm japan,branded rims, duno wat model... 2K only.. then arrive in Kch customs, he salah cakap..say new rims.. so trus got tax.. double d price!!!! den he knw his mistake,nxt tme jst say second hand rims...' Japan ma,second hand rims still look new..'

i got stopped once when i get a racing helmet home. Custom told me that it does not have SIRIM chop la this and that thus they need to confiscate the helmet. Then i tell them, this is my used helmet, and i think the safety standard is higher then our SIRIM standard, only then they allowed me to pass.

Maybe they wan the helmet... kekeke...

i guess so.... hahahhaa... dnt dey knw over seas helmets (errrr wat brand?) is much better then helmets sold here?? Apollo etc...hehehe.. so many excuses 2 cme up wit jst 2 make a few bucks...

yup... so sad all this kind of thing.... but i think ppl in labuan ther will b lucky.. free tax......... hehe.. tiger juz rm2 haha..

can any1 here tell me where is the toyota expert in huising? the one that drives a red trueno i think.

1 month + of post all gone. They only manage to restored the post till 20 Feb.

Btw, saw the news paper, there's one Civic type R crashed 2 weeks ago?

All honda gurus, would like to find out wat sort of mod u normally do on ur honda? intake + exos, suspension, anything else? Looking at mild mod only.

and wat brand u would recommend? I notice there isn't much from HKS.. so beside mugen, wat brand u'd recommend, J's racing, TODA?

1 month + of post all gone. They only manage to restored the post till 20 Feb.

Btw, saw the news paper, there's one Civic type R crashed 2 weeks ago?

waaa.... experimen for K series now goin crazy... how teruk the civic??any investigation done that make the civicTR crash???