ZTH KuChiNG zone

ahhh,yeah, heard of tat shop... but tats wat we hav 2 do?? watch him doin eh?? hehehhee....i can do tat.. but hav 2 pay in advance? meaning 2 say d tauke might change d pricing given b4?
do u hav any rough idea abt hw much he might charge?? was thinking around 1.7-1.8in.... jst d piping underneath til d muffler... sud b ok 4 a 4G91 right???

I have been there with my fren, he was replacing his stock bullet with Matola bullet, the bullet itself cost him 150 (if Im not mistaken la) and the cost of workmanship (removing & installing bullet) RM20 (also if Im not mistaken la). But he paid RM150 only.. LOL

At that time there were lots of cars coming in, so the tauke kinda busy.. its like one car down, then next seconds later new car goes up the hoist. Non stop I tell you.. haha..

Also, if Im not mistaken, there are 2 tauke on shifts, when me and my fren went there, it was the tauke itself.. Mr STY himself.. very good person la I tell you.. he didnt mind me when I was lurking around in his shop looking at the stuffs.. ya lah, sakai ma tengok HKS muffler RM1.5K.. :laugh:

Bro, you changing to full Stainless Steel pipes ka? 4G91 with light mods, go for 1.7" straight from exhaust manifold to the muffler. Or, alang², go 1.8" la.. kekekeke.. :rofl:

ermm... but last time my fren GSR smoke up ZC... ermm.. but no wonder la gSR 1.8 L....... wit T... dunno wut ZC that 1.. doch zc o sohc zc..

myb next year super sunday track will open gain... huhuhu :burnout:

Super sunday is there every sunday as long as the track is dry.

zc is d series single cam, no match for gsr. U need at least B16A to play with gsr.

DA's engine parts, either D or B series, they are all swappable.

DA's most chassis parts should be swappable with EF, my dc parts are swappable with eg, bcos they were made almost the period of time, honda tense to use same part.

as for those who intent to go to STY, better stay put and watch their job. I left my car there fixing the new exhaust piping, the tauke quoted me RM500 for everything, after i came back he told me to pay RM620 because need to add this and that..blah blah blah.... & later i discovered the WORST part, when i went to another exhuast shop, i discovered his worker or the tauke stole my original type R extractor gasket. that gasket alone cost RM150, but i didn't go back to fcuk them gau gau because i only discovered after few months later.

In the end, STY still have plenty of business because he got the most stock & choice in kuching. But watch out, most of his so called branded muffler are fake one. 1.5k for HKS muffler? that's pure rip off, i could get it for less than 1k.

STY taukeh is quite a nice guy when u know him but when u r new to the modding world, he will be quite sombong. The 1st time i went day around 5-6 years ago, he was very sombong to me but after a few time there, he is very freindly. I done my 4G63T's 2.5" pipping from the "pineapple" pipe till the end cost me around RM200 only.

But i went there last 2 ago week to check on the tail pipe for my Focus and he shoo me away. Hehehe.. He say that aiyo..ur car no need to change la..sayang. Let it be... :(

Evox2, ZC very fast ohhh... if properly tuned, might can go 5 5 with GSR.

Wah.. I don think the taukeh will steal it, must probaly is the worker or other customers. I always stay there when they fixing my car cos alot of itchy hands around. I encountered once a group of young boys that think they know alot about car, talking bout my x-car this that la... and the worst part is they shake my intercooler, the oil cooler and that pissed me off.

EvilDohc, H22A engine ah..not that good lo.. alot of ppl say that engine is not good. go for B series better.

ouch,tat sucks..... well, point taken... watch wat der r doin... hehehhe....

rm1.5K for a muff??? yeah,tats kinda hard 2 take. a rip off i guess,... a mechanic wanted 2 sell his HKS hyper 1 2 me 4 rm350 only.... with tag, serial num n all.... looks ori, bt did not buy it.. darn..
hehee.. mayb, jst mayb will b driving dwn 2 Kch 2 get my exhaust dne... hehehhee

ic, because for me the first impression is very crucial. That's why i never like the shop. haha.

What ZC u guys mentioned are fast? My ex engine is ZC, i threw it away because it damn slow. B-series is way faster and the vtec scream is way louder.
i only know ZC is good if turbo charged it. If NA no fight with b-series.

Super sunday is there every sunday as long as the track is dry.

zc is d series single cam, no match for gsr. U need at least B16A to play with gsr.

DA's engine parts, either D or B series, they are all swappable.

DA's most chassis parts should be swappable with EF, my dc parts are swappable with eg, bcos they were made almost the period of time, honda tense to use same part.

owh.. thats mean can swap any parts frm B to D series??so can swap injector,cam,piston n others frm B to D.. how bout drive shaft??absober etc??can take frm EF la..

let say if wanna take manual gb frm local eg to d15b auto,as i know local eg using manual gb,myb late eg i think,how bout the chip??need 2 change o still use the stock auto 1??how bout drive shaft??and the cost doin all the work..

evo3,in future myb will try gettin B series... eventhough that day no1 use that engine anymore,myb k20.. hahaha... i like the power comin frm that monster... hehe.. standard mod oredi enough!!

evox2,im gettin shock wit wut happen 2 ya.. myb sum technical prob happen wit lost of ur gasket.. dun u try 2 investigate it.. :) so any recomended exhaust shop beside that in kch here??

owh.. thats mean can swap any parts frm B to D series??so can swap injector,cam,piston n others frm B to D.. how bout drive shaft??absober etc??can take frm EF la..

let say if wanna take manual gb frm local eg to d15b auto,as i know local eg using manual gb,myb late eg i think,how bout the chip??need 2 change o still use the stock auto 1??how bout drive shaft??and the cost doin all the work..

b & d series are not swappable. b series is swappable with other b series, e.g. what i mean b16a is swappable with b18c. there are different variant in d series, d16y6 d16y8 etc...they are swappable.

now i can get it clear... :burnout: but pity la... if can swap b to d wll b great... hehehe :biggrin: so turbocharge d15b.. wut do u think??hehe

turbo charged it sure can, but do u have good tuner to tune the set up? kuching here not many real tuner, most of them tune without using wide band at all. most of them use butt dyno + "tiuning" :biggrin:

hahahaha... damd rite!!! thats is the prob here.... myb sum of them take advantage frm that... experiment tuning!! hahaha.. later turbo oso blown!! haha.. myb bring it 2 brunei la... tuning ther... the only option doin that.. oso need spend a lot K!!

hey any of u guys sound proof ur car before? Any recomended place to do it? Last time i went to LG accessory shop (jalan dogan, 3rd mile) and was quote rm1400 for 1 box of dynamat extreme (9pcs) including installation. As for installation only =rm500 (cut throat i think) if u bring your own sound proof materials. Btw i heard from lots of ex-customers including me that the workmanships there sucks (i did my 1st car alarm there and they mess up my wirings) except if the tauke do it himself la...What u guys have to say about it?

sound proving lots of works, need to remove all the panel, strip the car & carpet. why u want to do sound proving? into ICE? Better watch out where u park your car if not later window broken. i am tempted to get dvd touch screen but worried it might get stolen as kuching safety is not so good lately.

Yeap that's my 2nd option if i had to put on hold my BOT projects. Well if u dont show to the thieves that there are valuables in your car worth breaking into, no worries...dont get those fancy bling bling stuff la...i agree that nowadays kch's no longer safe to simply park your car. Therefore always exercise precaution and park in brightly lit areas or crowded areas. Make sure u park ur car as close as possible to your place of going. Besides if really out of option, i can always take my sunny out instead.:biggrin:

haha.. true Kuching is not safe either these day.

but i just forgot to lock my car when i go to Normah for meeting just now. hehehe.. luckily it still in one piece. :)

haha.. true Kuching is not safe either these day.

but i just forgot to lock my car when i go to Normah for meeting just now. hehehe.. luckily it still in one piece. :)
oh my... how can you have forgotten? :laugh:
its good to see your car still in one piece.. lol..

tats where s'wak is lacking,we'e all into car modding, tuning, but sadly ders no reliable tuning workshop,complete wit dyno testing thingy....

evo3, ur 1 lucky guy.... tot hospital area is kinda 'panas' 4 dis kind of things... breakins n all...gotta thank d Gods.hehehehhee

this year my unty car totally lost n nt found any dust!! new black kenari SE.. bought it this year.. park at the hospital ther... siang2 hari panas hilang.. waa... damd!! sakit ati.. sakit palak.. sakit mcm2..

asking u all... any comment wit eg2 crx del sol b16a manual i think..
how old this model??
diff wit all b16 series??
it come wit LSD if manual??
tq..