ZTH KuChiNG zone

only that Honda Vtec is the best and it give the most power from NA engine rather then VVTI and MIVEC.

I wan to mod VTEC also!!!!!!!! but can't afford it. kekeke...

only that Honda Vtec is the best and it give the most power from NA engine rather then VVTI and MIVEC.

How much it'll take (estimate) to mod from a 2.0L engine to v-tec?:hmmmm:

vtec stuff very xpansive la..... fuel oso kuat mkn... huhuhu..
toyota engine jimat la as i know..
mivec engine nt sure.... but as we know wira o wutever oso minyak blh tahan la....

How much it'll take (estimate) to mod from a 2.0L engine to v-tec?:hmmmm:

urs is crv right? u need vtec head + ecu. Within 4k can get it done. But you are running on crv chassis, i don't think its really suitable and the gearbox will be an issue.

Actually mivec also not bad, 1.8 rojak mivec is also fast. for toyota, the old school 4age still very good. But i think vtec performance part still easiest to get among all (though the price is quite high). As long as u got heaps of $$ to burn, all those engine can be fast :biggrin:

e3, sure u can afford modding vtec. But the power sure won't satisfied you, only 4G63T baru ngam ur standard :biggrin: vtec play with 4G63T sure makan asap!

urs is crv right? u need vtec head + ecu. Within 4k can get it done. But you are running on crv chassis, i don't think its really suitable and the gearbox will be an issue.

Actually mivec also not bad, 1.8 rojak mivec is also fast. for toyota, the old school 4age still very good. But i think vtec performance part still easiest to get among all (though the price is quite high). As long as u got heaps of $$ to burn, all those engine can be fast :biggrin:

yeap...

well i guess i hav to burn my pocket hole bigger then:biggrin: ...change the vtec head + ecu + auto gearbox + better suspention = estimate 6-7 k i think:hmmmm: ...or can i use crv rd2 engine(comes with vtec) and gearbox:idea: :hmmmm: ?
Will it be cheaper?

Anyway on the cons part: i might as well trade in and get a crv rd2 instead:biggrin: :banghead:

i hav set a budget for mods already but haven decided on how to mod and whether it's worth it or not:argh:

jac83, What do u intend to do with your car? Daily drive? All these suv can't go very fast, even those with vtec. They are mean for comfort and heap of space. If u want fast car, better trade in for other cars. what year is ur crv?

Yeah my car intended for daily driving, not racing, mayb once a while ichy hand want to squeeze the engine a bit for power...so that's y i intend minor mods juz to max up the available option for more power:biggrin: ...

But i like blow off sound very much:banghead: ...any possibility of installing it on a na engine?:biggrin:

btw year made is 96 recond 01...

Jac83, can... use BOT (Bolt On Turbo) sure ngam ur CRV. Power is not that much different but got BOV sound lei.. :)

EvoX2, where got... Evo always makan Vtec asap when launching. :p

Jac83, can... use BOT (Bolt On Turbo) sure ngam ur CRV. Power is not that much different but got BOV sound lei.. :)

EvoX2, where got... Evo always makan Vtec asap when launching. :p

BOT? I heard BOT to na engines are not that reliable and requires quite a bit of maintainence:hmmmm: ...

Any1 here did BOT before?

but if there are pros and good place to do it in kch, then the "card" 's in the play:biggrin:

BOT? I heard BOT to na engines are not that reliable and requires quite a bit of maintainence:hmmmm: ...

Any1 here did BOT before?

but if there are pros and good place to do it in kch, then the "card" 's in the play:biggrin:

BOT.. use small turbocharger wont give much of a problem.

you'll need custom exhaust manifold, thicker head gasket, fuel regulator, Greddy E-manage and lastly, ofcourse a turbocharger lor.. Can play BOT liao.. :biggrin:

oh ya, forgotten a BOV for some "kaaaching" sound effect. :laugh:

L2, L5, L9's turbochargers should do just fine. I think so.. :hmmmm:

btw, evoX2,

interms of performance it should be VTEC > MIVEC > VVTi . Am I right?

Three of em has the variable valve timing technology implemented. But the difference is with the Honda VTEC's technology. This is because VTEC's variable valve timing is actually the cam profile switching from soft and low intake duration to a more aggresive and high intake duration. Thus, there are extra cam lobe in VTEC's cam shafts.

MIVEC and VVTi doesnt have the extra cam lobes am I right? That's why VTECs are more powerful since its like they are having 2 different cam profile in 1 engine..

tell me, is what I said true or a myth? Ive seen VTEC's cam shafts and they do have extra cam lobes.. unlike MIVECs or VVTis..

farique, i can't say vtec better than mivec or vvti. but i know my 1.8 altis's vvti is nothing compare to vtec, just more responsive during low rpm.
For toyota 4age 20v is better, it stock already come with 20valves & 4 throttles :thefinger:
I never see mivec or vvti camshaft. Indeed vtec have 3 lobes. 2 small & 1 huge one in the middle.

how much 4age 20v on the market now??that engine oso never look wit one eyes.. hehe..

how bout 3sgte from celica??oso great wut..

how much 4age 20v on the market now??that engine oso never look wit one eyes.. hehe..

how bout 3sgte from celica??oso great wut..

4AGE 20V price? might be expensive these days as there is need/demand for this engine.. especially 16V version. You know la.. those drift freaks with their drift machines.. hehehe.. I myself like drifts. Too bad, no drift car.. :laugh:

3S-GTE.. powerful engine. The difference between this engine with 4A-GE, this one has turbocharger and with bigger displacement of 2.0L as compared to 4A-GE with only having 1.6L displacement..

If Im not mistaken, there are 2 version of 3SGTE, horizontal and longitudinal.. If Im not mistaken la.. I could be wrong.. :biggrin:

most known car using this engine is the Celica ST205.. the twin bug eye.. hahaha..

BOT.. use small turbocharger wont give much of a problem.

you'll need custom exhaust manifold, thicker head gasket, fuel regulator, Greddy E-manage and lastly, ofcourse a turbocharger lor.. Can play BOT liao.. :biggrin:

oh ya, forgotten a BOV for some "kaaaching" sound effect. :laugh:

L2, L5, L9's turbochargers should do just fine. I think so.. :hmmmm:

Now i'm getting somewhere:biggrin: ...

next i'll need some recomendation where i can get those items and fixed it on my car in kch. Any1 hav any friends or contacts on BOT in kch:adore:

As for L2, L5, and L9 which is more suitable for my SOHC 2000cc na engine?:idea:

I did a little research on my own regarding BOT and from what i hav learned, for low boost BOT on na cars, u dont need to change ur stock suspension or brakes but of coz those parts will wear out faster due to more stress and strain:laugh:

But if want to play high boost then sure hav to be prepared for major changes and of coz burn "big" hole in pockets:biggrin:

And my favourite part...BOV...this time i'm gonna get screwed by my parents for sure hehe...

Yup 3sgte got 2 type 1 for FF and one for MR..

evilvtecdohc81: if tight budget why not just take satria/putra then mod kaw2..got 4g62/4g93/4g92/4g91..mivec also very good engine coz test n know few friend using mivec 1.6 n 1.8. the only cons is hard to get performance part.

Yup 3sgte got 2 type 1 for FF and one for MR..

evilvtecdohc81: if tight budget why not just take satria/putra then mod kaw2..got 4g62/4g93/4g92/4g91..mivec also very good engine coz test n know few friend using mivec 1.6 n 1.8. the only cons is hard to get performance part.

yup!! but hard 2 find putra now... satria oso... better gti.. mount cant bring in big engine i think... drive shaft oso.. if 1.3 i think very hard 2 handle any big 4G... :burnout: proton chasis very weak.. latter body will bengkok.. :proud:

chassis bengkok ah? spotweld and rollcage will solve it. :laugh:

possibly, look for Proton Wira 1.8 LE.. If Im not mistaken, this car has the strongest chassis since the car using 1.8L engine which is the same engine the Putra uses. But, you know la.. LE ma.. Limited Edition.. susah mau carik..

Most probably, most of the Wira 1.8 already modded to VR4 or Evo engines.. :laugh:

I think for the best weight to power ratio should be on Satrias.. coupe sumore.. put on Mirage CyborgR bodykit+4G92 head+4G93T bottom... fuyoh! :laugh: "Imma the King of the road.. get outta my way!" :biggrin: