only that Honda Vtec is the best and it give the most power from NA engine rather then VVTI and MIVEC.
I wan to mod VTEC also!!!!!!!! but can't afford it. kekeke...
How much it'll take (estimate) to mod from a 2.0L engine to v-tec?:hmmmm:

only that Honda Vtec is the best and it give the most power from NA engine rather then VVTI and MIVEC.
I wan to mod VTEC also!!!!!!!! but can't afford it. kekeke...
vtec play with 4G63T sure makan asap!urs is crv right? u need vtec head + ecu. Within 4k can get it done. But you are running on crv chassis, i don't think its really suitable and the gearbox will be an issue.
Actually mivec also not bad, 1.8 rojak mivec is also fast. for toyota, the old school 4age still very good. But i think vtec performance part still easiest to get among all (though the price is quite high). As long as u got heaps of $$ to burn, all those engine can be fast![]()
...change the vtec head + ecu + auto gearbox + better suspention = estimate 6-7 k i think:hmmmm: ...or can i use crv rd2 engine(comes with vtec) and gearbox
:hmmmm: ?
jac83, What do u intend to do with your car? Daily drive? All these suv can't go very fast, even those with vtec. They are mean for comfort and heap of space. If u want fast car, better trade in for other cars. what year is ur crv?
...any possibility of installing it on a na engine?
Jac83, can... use BOT (Bolt On Turbo) sure ngam ur CRV. Power is not that much different but got BOV sound lei.. :)
EvoX2, where got... Evo always makan Vtec asap when launching. :p

BOT? I heard BOT to na engines are not that reliable and requires quite a bit of maintainence:hmmmm: ...
Any1 here did BOT before?
but if there are pros and good place to do it in kch, then the "card" 's in the play![]()

how much 4age 20v on the market now??that engine oso never look wit one eyes.. hehe..
how bout 3sgte from celica??oso great wut..

BOT.. use small turbocharger wont give much of a problem.
you'll need custom exhaust manifold, thicker head gasket, fuel regulator, Greddy E-manage and lastly, ofcourse a turbocharger lor.. Can play BOT liao..![]()
oh ya, forgotten a BOV for some "kaaaching" sound effect.
L2, L5, L9's turbochargers should do just fine. I think so.. :hmmmm:
Now i'm getting somewhere...
next i'll need some recomendation where i can get those items and fixed it on my car in kch. Any1 hav any friends or contacts on BOT in kch![]()
As for L2, L5, and L9 which is more suitable for my SOHC 2000cc na engine?![]()
I did a little research on my own regarding BOT and from what i hav learned, for low boost BOT on na cars, u dont need to change ur stock suspension or brakes but of coz those parts will wear out faster due to more stress and strain![]()
But if want to play high boost then sure hav to be prepared for major changes and of coz burn "big" hole in pockets
And my favourite part...BOV...this time i'm gonna get screwed by my parents for sure hehe...
Yup 3sgte got 2 type 1 for FF and one for MR..
evilvtecdohc81: if tight budget why not just take satria/putra then mod kaw2..got 4g62/4g93/4g92/4g91..mivec also very good engine coz test n know few friend using mivec 1.6 n 1.8. the only cons is hard to get performance part.
proton chasis very weak.. latter body will bengkok.. :proud:
"Imma the King of the road.. get outta my way!"