ZTH KuChiNG zone

Thank peterj. is knn the brand of air intake? if yes, where do you suggest where i can buy this? what kind or brand of cable shouldi use? Thanks guys for all the information..

yes,knn,world no.1 filter...... u can try search on proride motorsport on facebook, shop is at rubber road, near a restaurant called after five if i not wrong

shah: on!! hehe.. im just a b beginner..
jac: sure can, join along and can know each other..
mitch: mine i order online.. but i saw sty did sell some knn.. u can check his shop..

sty some item is good some item is....erm.... u know i know la.....better meet up to discuss better, lol... censored :biggrin:

we play to get to know each others only so put aside pro and beginner:rofl:
mitch: after air intake shud consider exhaust system also....
yeah wait for tt to discuss bout the censored topic haha

haha..so hard to make decision.haha. may i know how much the air intake will cost me?
shah : is there any exhaust system that not loud but at the same time can improve pick up?

peterj: censored ar bro?/ eehheeee..
shah: lets try to make it next week, badminton.. eheheee..
mitch: knn if not mistaken 200 like that.. if u wana go online, try to look for kangyoon in this zth.. trusted dealer.. exhaust setup, many things can be done.. improve pickup without sound, change header.. ehehhee.. wana improve a little bit, add up muffler.. moderately, piping.. ehehe.. and so on.. ehehe.. many things can be done, back to your preferences.. ehehe..

series : Thanks bro! i think i go for this proride, support our local..haha. i heard that if change the header, it'll help decrease fuel consumption, is it true?

The price of the Knn filter varies according to car model. Mine cost 3xx. Light weight rims, plus tuned exhaust system with knn filter and better spark plug n cable will give noticeable increase in pick up and Hp. That is certain but the gain will be minimal though. Do bear in mind though, with the increase of Hp, your fc will increase as well.

mitch:jac has answer ur ques.. ehehe.. if going to mode your car, im free next week.. cuti till 29 of feb.. ehehee.. can meet and lepak2.. ehehee..

series : cuti ka bro? waa..i'm working la bro, so i dont have free time. But yesterday after work i go to proride motorsport, i ask how to gain pick up, i get the same answer as jac.hahaha! he rekomen me to change cable, plug, air filter, header ( 4-1) and crank pulley. But the crank i'll have to wait lar..
How ar? ok ka?

badminton cant then go swim at stampark lo... no pro and noob, just float or drown..... lol :biggrin:

btw,is there any method to get a new green card with my name on the top of the 1st page? tired of seeing other people's name on it and mine at the rear small small..... can just go jpj ask them make new direct?

Hi guys I need some recommendations. I'm going to re-spray my whole car to a different colour plus some bodykit repairs at the same time. Which shop do u recommend me thats really good with paint jobs?

Anndrenaline- My choice for paintwork based on my limited experience is Ah Seng. Around 5th Mile area near Green Heights. Price is on the higher side, i believe but quality is good.
Be careful where you get your car painted. The last time i had it painted by my insurance panel bodyshop, i had to polish out the hood after it got dirty. I could not just simply wash out the dirt. Had to get out the polishing compound.

Anndrenaline- My choice for paintwork based on my limited experience is Ah Seng. Around 5th Mile area near Green Heights. Price is on the higher side, i believe but quality is good.
Be careful where you get your car painted. The last time i had it painted by my insurance panel bodyshop, i had to polish out the hood after it got dirty. I could not just simply wash out the dirt. Had to get out the polishing compound.

Is Ah seng SMET? Does he do bodykit touchups as well? From what i hear only his paint job is good? Cause its going to need touchups or minor kit repairs plus i plan to spray it 2 tones.

badminton cant then go swim at stampark lo... no pro and noob, just float or drown..... lol :biggrin:

peterj : aiseh so dare u let ur frens drown ar bos:rofl: mine already change green card coz the rear side already full haha its already 20yrs old, but with new green card feels like new car:rofl:
mitch : if wanna upgrade then had to sacrifice on FC...if not go to dyno maybe can get better tuning and improve ur FC a bit.....

Ah Seng is Ah Seng Motor... opposite J-one. :) Good for insurance claim and painting...

S.MET is Ah Met at 4.5mile there.... :) which is specialised in bodykit and car paint....

shah: new car is it?/ does dat mean u installed vtec turbo already.. ehehehe..
peter j: bro,sorry, just read ur msg today.. ehehhee.. didnt notice on the badminton call.. ahahha..
mitch: optimum fc, upgade "a bit" and tune.. then no more.. eheheheeee.. if wana mode, it will ends up with high fuel consumption..
evo3: bro, thinking to redo my paintjob.. ehehe.. can tell me exact place of the place.. eheheheee..