ZTH KuChiNG zone

Shah: From where did you get that information? I was talking to Ah Kie that day while welding my wastegate downpipe. He said still not confirm.

Series: Dude my ride is only road worthy (approved SR20det in KE70 2000cc roadtax) but still no paint job. Engine still stock... Drifting is easy but drag might have tough competition with 4x4 evos/3sgtes...

alphangadan: sr20 is a monster bro.. ehehhee.. u play with evo or 3sgtes, thats ur class.. class of monster.. hehehe.. mine just a small 1.3 car.. ehehheee..

Started small also last time... 1.3cc stock KE70 4k engine 2001-2004... than save money to buy 4agze 2004.. than save again to buy turbo for bolt on than sold 4agte 2005 and only in 2010 bought sr20det... start small but aim big engine.. :biggrin:

By the way anyone wants to bolt on turbo? I have one AR48 turbo for sale with BOV. Sell cheap...

Well I did my registration from 1.3 to 1.6 than to 2.0. I also help my friend register his engine from 1.0 to 1.6. No problem.. all legalise with JPJ. I have another friend who got the letter of approval for upgrade from JPJ. His car is also KE70 with 4k 1.3cc original engine. Upgrading to SR20DET which is 2.0

Most important is to get the letter of upgrade from JPJ than need to upgrade suspensions, brakes and maybe chasis for bigger cc.

u mean, before changing the engine, ask for approval from jpj, if they approved, they will produce a letter and no harm to upgrade.. is it?/

i got from borneo post last time hehe but not sure approve or not by the G....
small engine doesn't mean the car is not fast la series hehe urs 1.3cc if well tune sure can be monster dy:driver:

shah: borneo post?/ will check on it later.. still bro, mine is still a kids toys.. ahahha.. still rainy season, hoping during drag we can met up again.. shah, wont go back early this time.. ehehehe

series: you can change the engine/upgrade it either legally or ilegally. Legally have to go through process.. you can change your engine, than get letter from JPJ than go send to puspakom for test than send back to JPJ with the puspakom report. BOTTOM LINE is you need a runner. You can do it alone if you have JPJ friends but rather difficult. Best is just get a runner to do it for you. If you don't know any, you can just go to puspakom Kch and you'll c a Chinese man always there arranging. You can deal with him and ask how much.

If you never done engine conversion, I suggest go for the allowed engine size which is 30% increase from your original. So if your ori engine is 1.3cc the legal upgrade would be 1.6cc. Usually the charges around RM1++ for puspakom and the approval is less than RM50 for JPJ. For runner's comm, they'll charge RM350 like that.

Once approved, you have to apply for a new insurance coverage for the 1.6cc and the road tax too. Insurance around RM250 like that for 3rd party and road tax around RM72.

For bigger upgrades, you can do but need special approval.

but i recommend to do it by urself hehe using runner the price sumtimes not reasonable...i've done it for my bro b4 and if not mistaken cost only around rm1++...but by tat time i got frens in puspakom...
series ur going for turbo or na:biggrin:

Yep.. All depends on your preference. If you don't want to register also can... Just install bigger engine without testing. As long you don't get caught.

By the way my turbo AR48 still for sale.. Very cheap.. only RM200 inlcusive of one free BOV. Go BOT...

probs only if u deal with insurans or get caught during roadblocks hehe
i also got few used items want to let go but adv in mudah.my,until now no buyer haha :banghead:

i agree.. btw, if dun mind.. any contact (runner) to register 1.3 to 1.8 without panjang crita..
ehehehee

mak ai goin for 1.8 ow :banghead: must be wit :slug: inside ar:biggrin:
u done the swapping dy ka bro:smokin: if done maybe i'll can try to ask some frens for puspakom n jpj...i'll try k,don't think 100% approve:rofl:

not yet la bro.. saw and advert, in mudah i think.. gsr halfcut for 13k.. mak uiii.. how much do i spend on this car.. better i slow down first.. later, no money to settle down.. ehehe.. bro, how are u?/ and ur monster already oke?/ ehehhee.. now mycar cant be start, bat really kong.. did not start for 1 week, then postponed to jump and start, then now, alrm also no tik tok.. ahahahha..

mine was sleeping coz not yet send for repair,water leaking suspect from water pump...called parts shop after CNY baru ada stok :banghead:
a bit bz rite now got auditor coming to my workplace...my uncle also admitted hosp so everyday had to visit him in HUS...bad starting for 2012:confused:

bro,u caught him during action ka:rofl: then must be aiming his car after u know he's going to bring his ride to myy:rofl: next time standby ur camera jul:biggrin: