ZTH KuChiNG zone

can check out ebay uk

if u wanna buy, better buy quite a few things (e.g. gaskets, jets/chokes) one shot, dont alang-alang kos shipping isnt cheap hehe

ure using 4g13 now rite?

then if ure running rich now...one sure way to help reduce the rich condition is if u plonk in a 4g15 block hehehehehehe

can check out ebay uk

if u wanna buy, better buy quite a few things (e.g. gaskets, jets/chokes) one shot, dont alang-alang kos shipping isnt cheap hehe

ure using 4g13 now rite?

then if ure running rich now...one sure way to help reduce the rich condition is if u plonk in a 4g15 block hehehehehehe

yeah.. unless have contact to bring item back to msia..

using 4g13.. but why use 4g15 can reduce its richness.. any information on sum1 selling 4g15 block?/

rite now the carburettor is giving too much fuel to the 4g13

4g15, naturally being a bigger engine, will consume more air, hence it needs abit more fuel too

it is possible that ur dcnf came off a larger engine, dats why it is running rich on the smaller 4g13

...or mebbe the carb jettings and engine settings were already mismatched from the previous owner -.-

my mech has not gotten back to me on the 4g15 block yet

rite now the carburettor is giving too much fuel to the 4g13

4g15, naturally being a bigger engine, will consume more air, hence it needs abit more fuel too

it is possible that ur dcnf came off a larger engine, dats why it is running rich on the smaller 4g13

my mech has not gotten back to me on the 4g15 block yet

yeah.. told my mechanic to retune so that fuel coming in little bit rather than like "kencing" have done it.. but still running rich.. ahhahaa.. exhaust smell of petrol..

oraite.. tq bro.. where do u work.. any particular on ur ride.. who knows meeting u on the road.. ehehehe..

when tt then ull see the car is just a normal white lmss with a bit of kits :P

both tofu & series really webber master:biggrin:
fuel price keeps on increase bro better slow down mods :burnout:

yeah.. now high cam already cabut.. adj cam already set to 0.. so normal already.. car not perform due to ovvvvvveeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr rich in afr..

so sad..

how extreme mode, still cant keep up with shah dohc vtec.. always prang here prang there.. ehehehee.. joking bro..

shah, manerdaa master :P still learning

mr. Rex, how long ur cuti?

series, y cabut cam?

shah, manerdaa master :P still learning

mr. Rex, how long ur cuti?

series, y cabut cam?

cabut cam?/

1. not yet found main jet.. need to reduce the size of main jet due to too many fuel coming in..
2. using high cam gives more fuel, so need to reduce fuel coming in due to my spark plug only can be used in 2 weeks like that.. spark plug will mixture is too rich.. if saja2 tarik in a lovely nite, tommorow spark plug already rosak, full of carbon and needs to be wash.. ahhaha..
3. my block, one of the screw cant be tighten.. the tread like rosak sumthing.. so now going to look for 4g15, so that can used the highcam and play with adj cam pulley.. and after you advice, using a 4g15 can reduce the fuel too.. ehehehe..

so sad.. bro, any oppinion for me.. now jumpa jalan buntu..

btw shah: master webber?/ what is webber bro..

friend, i think uve got things the other way round

an aftermarket cam dusnt 'give' more fuel; instead it requires more air and more fuel supplied by the carburettor

think of it this way, which one will consume more fuel:

a higher hp 4g15 with racing cam
a lower hp 4g15 stock standard

generally, more power requires (not gives) more fuel

-.- did ur mech advise u to cabut ur cam

by his logic, anything that increases the requirement for fuel (like bigger block/cam) will increase the richness of the afr even when the carburettor main jet/air corrector is still small and is more suited to a smaller engine?

let's say ur weber was previously from a 4g13 with a racing cam

that means the previous owner will have changed to larger main jets/air correctors to give the engine the fuel/air it needs at higher rpm

so now he sells it to another feller using a stock standard 4g13...without any changes made to the weber, for sure the car will run richer than it needs to be

so if u now follow what the previous owner did, and installed the same racing cam, ur weber settings will be more or less quite cun edi la...

correct? haha

hope i make sense lol

friend, i think uve got things the other way round

an aftermarket cam dusnt 'give' more fuel; instead it requires more air and more fuel supplied by the carburettor

think of it this way, which one will consume more fuel:

a higher hp 4g15 with racing cam
a lower hp 4g15 stock standard

generally, more power requires (not gives) more fuel

-.- did ur mech advise u to cabut ur cam

by his logic, anything that increases the requirement for fuel (like bigger block/cam) will increase the richness of the afr even when the carburettor main jet/air corrector is still small and is more suited to a smaller engine?

let's say ur weber was previously from a 4g13 with a racing cam

that means the previous owner will have changed to larger main jets/air correctors to give the engine the fuel/air it needs at higher rpm

so now he sells it to another feller using a stock standard 4g13...without any changes made to the weber, for sure the car will run richer than it needs to be

so if u now follow what the previous owner did, and installed the same racing cam, ur weber settings will be more or less quite cun edi la...

correct? haha

hope i make sense lol

thank you for the information bro..

but bro, i dunno on previous owner.. is he using high cam or not.. but the problem is, let say higher cam, and bigger block needs more fuel to gives more power.. but then, after several runs, my spark plug is coated with carbon. from some info, it says that my setting is rich.. i tried to avoid this thing.. i dunno any other ways to do this selain change the jet i think.. did retune it, but hard to drive after that.. hehe..

but bro, thanx for the nice information..

will look forward to meet u up and ask u to see my underpowered 4g13..

nola...i didnt mean u but just giving general example :P

ok, now without the jasma cam, ur spark plug is now no longer black after hard runs?

nola...i didnt mean u but just giving general example :P

ok, now without the jasma cam, ur spark plug is now no longer black after hard runs?

waiting for this weekends.. hehehee..

but bro, if let say my current is not enough.. how to overcome this matter?/ distributor, cable or lain2?/
what do u do?/ can share.. im scared my current is not enough..

bro, where is your bengkel.. who knows i know your place.. ehehe..

haha dohc vtec inside doesn't mean my car is fast:biggrin:
nice info bout webber frm mr tofu....yeah tofu where's ur place ar maybe can try sending my car to ur mech:biggrin:
series:webber is monster inside ur saga engine bay:burnout:

haha dohc vtec inside doesn't mean my car is fast:biggrin:
nice info bout webber frm mr tofu....yeah tofu where's ur place ar maybe can try sending my car to ur mech:biggrin:
series:webber is monster inside ur saga engine bay:burnout:

ur car is too fast for me.. ehehee.. dont dare to come near.. later kena prangggg.. hehehe..

yup, mr tofu is a real master in webber.. he really knows many things on webber.. hope he can adjust my small carbie.. ehehehee.. hope he wana share his workshop with us.. :adore::adore::adore::adore: heheheheheeee

no la.. mine not webber.. just a small carbie:bawling: dat crawls like a snail :slug::slug::slug::slug:.. ehehehee..

for doing the weber/ cam stuff, i go to ah nick

for general maintenance, replacements of parts, i go to Solid Autocare at Foochow Road

1st step is to make sure ur plugs/ cables are in tip top condition, buy new copper plugs + normal bosch sport cables is good enough already

current shud be enough if those things are fine

oit im no weber sifu ok :P tuning the carb i leave to ah nick...not something that we can learn overnight haha...solli i cant tune ur carb later make things worse :P

dohc vtec not fast? :P

for doing the weber/ cam stuff, i go to ah nick

for general maintenance, replacements of parts, i go to Solid Autocare at Foochow Road

1st step is to make sure ur plugs/ cables are in tip top condition, buy new copper plugs + normal bosch sport cables is good enough already

current shud be enough if those things are fine

oit im no weber sifu ok :P tuning the carb i leave to ah nick...not something that we can learn overnight haha...solli i cant tune ur carb later make things worse :P

dohc vtec not fast? :P

will try on the plugs and cables.. if things get worst, car gantung dlm frame.. no need to worry already.. eheheheeee..

yala2.. not sifu in webber, but sifu in iswara.. eheheheee..

what do u think, dohc vtec not fast?/ what about our 4g.. ehehehe.. gothca shah..

haha trust me b16a not fast enough:biggrin:
if not y got many honda tuners change block to b20b if b16 is fast:rofl:
playing vtec really cost u much money from wear & tear parts to engine comp:banghead: