272, no problem for daily driving
u using dcnf rite...then i guess no choice but getting new jettings, mebbe order online, or ask ah nick
bro, do u know where to order?/ i wish to have time to meet ah nick.. ahahahaa..
272, no problem for daily driving
u using dcnf rite...then i guess no choice but getting new jettings, mebbe order online, or ask ah nick
can check out ebay uk
if u wanna buy, better buy quite a few things (e.g. gaskets, jets/chokes) one shot, dont alang-alang kos shipping isnt cheap hehe
ure using 4g13 now rite?
then if ure running rich now...one sure way to help reduce the rich condition is if u plonk in a 4g15 block hehehehehehe
rite now the carburettor is giving too much fuel to the 4g13
4g15, naturally being a bigger engine, will consume more air, hence it needs abit more fuel too
it is possible that ur dcnf came off a larger engine, dats why it is running rich on the smaller 4g13
my mech has not gotten back to me on the 4g15 block yet
when tt then ull see the car is just a normal white lmss with a bit of kits :P
both tofu & series really webber master
fuel price keeps on increase bro better slow down mods![]()
shah, manerdaa master :P still learning
mr. Rex, how long ur cuti?
series, y cabut cam?
friend, i think uve got things the other way round
an aftermarket cam dusnt 'give' more fuel; instead it requires more air and more fuel supplied by the carburettor
think of it this way, which one will consume more fuel:
a higher hp 4g15 with racing cam
a lower hp 4g15 stock standard
generally, more power requires (not gives) more fuel
-.- did ur mech advise u to cabut ur cam
by his logic, anything that increases the requirement for fuel (like bigger block/cam) will increase the richness of the afr even when the carburettor main jet/air corrector is still small and is more suited to a smaller engine?
let's say ur weber was previously from a 4g13 with a racing cam
that means the previous owner will have changed to larger main jets/air correctors to give the engine the fuel/air it needs at higher rpm
so now he sells it to another feller using a stock standard 4g13...without any changes made to the weber, for sure the car will run richer than it needs to be
so if u now follow what the previous owner did, and installed the same racing cam, ur weber settings will be more or less quite cun edi la...
correct? haha
hope i make sense lol
nola...i didnt mean u but just giving general example :P
ok, now without the jasma cam, ur spark plug is now no longer black after hard runs?

haha dohc vtec inside doesn't mean my car is fast
nice info bout webber frm mr tofu....yeah tofu where's ur place ar maybe can try sending my car to ur mech
series:webber is monster inside ur saga engine bay![]()

heheheheheeee
dat crawls like a snail :slug::slug::slug::slug:.. ehehehee..for doing the weber/ cam stuff, i go to ah nick
for general maintenance, replacements of parts, i go to Solid Autocare at Foochow Road
1st step is to make sure ur plugs/ cables are in tip top condition, buy new copper plugs + normal bosch sport cables is good enough already
current shud be enough if those things are fine
oit im no weber sifu ok :P tuning the carb i leave to ah nick...not something that we can learn overnight haha...solli i cant tune ur carb later make things worse :P
dohc vtec not fast? :P