ZTH KuChiNG zone

What platform/engine, stock or modded, turbo/na?

Can drop by Ah Sin at 4th mile beside Pro Turbo. Auto Terminal is pretty occupied with project cars but can drop by to inquire.

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

PeterJ: Sorry just saw your post. Been busy with work. Some friend over in KL suggested 1jz stock pistons as they are able to boost up to 2 bar. Still searching for some forum with that sort of set up. Wiseco is reasonably priced; 86mm inclusive of rings RM1800. I read that better install ARP main and head studs RM600, while the block is out. Total for that mod would be RM2400 which I don't have at the moment. With this current mod, (cams and bigger turbo) my target boost would only be below 1.5 bar... maybe around 1 - 1.3 bar or about 16 - 18psi.

What platform/engine, stock or modded, turbo/na?

Can drop by Ah Sin at 4th mile beside Pro Turbo. Auto Terminal is pretty occupied with project cars but can drop by to inquire.

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

PeterJ: Sorry just saw your post. Been busy with work. Some friend over in KL suggested 1jz stock pistons as they are able to boost up to 2 bar. Still searching for some forum with that sort of set up. Wiseco is reasonably priced; 86mm inclusive of rings RM1800. I read that better install ARP main and head studs RM600, while the block is out. Total for that mod would be RM2400 which I don't have at the moment. With this current mod, (cams and bigger turbo) my target boost would only be below 1.5 bar... maybe around 1 - 1.3 bar or about 16 - 18psi.

1jzgte.. Bone stock.. I think need to change the tps :s Ahsin.. Only specialize in turbo installation and repair.. My turbo fine.. I just overhaul my turbo.. New fins.. New rods.... And still shiny..

Peter J: can we meet up? Cos need consultation for my 1jzgte.. End of the year planning to do single turbo conversion to gt35r.. Oh ya.. U can run high boost by modifying the Y-pipe.. Make it bigger and more smooth.. No problem.. Even stock turbo can boost to 20psi... Turbo can Tahan.. But dunno any the pistons and rods.. :s

can meet up, just arrange a time .... my oil pump got problem, not enough oil pressure, vtec not fully function...getting 243whp and 252nm on 1.2bar only .. == ...sien

Why need to boost so high? Spoil turbo only le.. Just get stroker kit and get a larger turbo.. Can get the same output of a smaller turbo but in lower boost..

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

can meet up, just arrange a time .... my oil pump got problem, not enough oil pressure, vtec not fully function...getting 243whp and 252nm on 1.2bar only .. == ...sien

Maybe got leak at one of your seals or hoses?

1jzgte.. Bone stock.. I think need to change the tps :s Ahsin.. Only specialize in turbo installation and repair.. My turbo fine.. I just overhaul my turbo.. New fins.. New rods.... And still shiny..

Peter J: can we meet up? Cos need consultation for my 1jzgte.. End of the year planning to do single turbo conversion to gt35r.. Oh ya.. U can run high boost by modifying the Y-pipe.. Make it bigger and more smooth.. No problem.. Even stock turbo can boost to 20psi... Turbo can Tahan.. But dunno any the pistons and rods.. :s

Well there are 2 ah sin there, one skinny sin, the other plump. Skinny sin only deals with turbo related matters. Try look for the plump sin just beside the pro turbo. He's into anything ranging from ecu to engine to suspension, both na and turbocharged. Saw a couple of 1jzgte rides there too, from old crown to BMW e46 to Lexus l400 to old merz.

eh guys just to inform there will be a "Merdeka Convoy and Autofest" held at Crown Square this Saturday / Sunday....(01-02 Sept)..

Highlights will be photoshooting contest, drift demo, gymkhana demo, car show / audio / street dance / 1xx car merdeka convoy, event officiated by YB Snowdan Lawan...

EVENT Merdeka Convoy and AutoFest 2012 (By Crown Square & S.A.S)
VENUE Crown Square, Kuching.
DATE 1st and 2nd September, 2012

PROGRAMME AND TIME-TABLE
1st SEPTEMBER
9:30am - Start of the Event
- Collector JDM cars display
10:00am - Start of Photo Shooting Competition with cars and models organize by
SPAS and Crown Square
11:00am - *Empty slot to be confirm*
12:00am - Lunch time
1:00pm - *Empty slot to be confirm*
4:00pm - Autocross session organize by Federal Tires
6:00pm - End of Autocross session
4:00pm - Night Drift show organize by Voltronic motor oil
6:00pm - End of Drift show
- Dinner
7:00pm - Announcement the winner of the Photo Shooting Competition
7:30pm - Car Audio show and Dance show by Soul Dance
10:00pm - End of 1st day event

2nd SEPTEMBER (Main Event Day)
8:00am - Early briefing with all the Crew Member
8:30am - Arrival of the participants & cars parking arranging by crew member
- Registration of the participants & distribute goodie bags
10:30am - Welcoming Speech from Crown Square management
- End of registration & distribution of T-shirt & goodies
11:00am - Arrival of YB
- Speech from YB
- YB signing on Merdeka Convoy Official T-Shirt
- Escort YB to take a tour to main event area and cars
- Group photo with YB
11:45am - Lunch with YB & all crew members at KTS cafeteria
1:15pm - Briefing Session to the Convoy Participants
• The route of the convoy
• Convoy rules
• Questions from participants
1:40pm - Preparation of Marshal car & Photo shooting for media crew
1:45pm - Arranging car to get ready for the Convoy
2:00pm - Flag off from YB and KTS representative
- Convoy start
4:00pm - Convoy end & back to Crown Square
4:30pm - Lucky draw session
- Distribute the Appreciation of Participants Certificates by Crown Square
management to all the convoy participles
5:30pm - End of Merdeka Convoy Event

next week borneo autofest at mjc, from saturday to monday! dont miss it hehe...there will be an gymkhana session organised by federal on sunday

Wow gymkhana in MJC? Awesome... unfortunately although my car's in Kch it's still not ready.. argh.... Do take some pics and post them..

met a cool guy using red celica.. dont remember his name.. hehehe.. he told me bout this borneo autofest.. hope can go today.. any pic on this event?/ hehehe.. bro tofu, did u go on saturday and sunday?/

went on sunday to join the autokhana, pity it rained, event cut short...kwang ming is driving the red celica...with s13 everything under the body

I went there on Sunday too but it rained shortly after I arrived. Stayed there till night. Those sibu fellas sure are crazy in mods. Saw a a 08 model camry with full custom widebody kits and with big ass deep dish rims. Comes with adjustable air suspension somemore. Bet they loaded tons of cash on it. Got a few satrias with ice n evo engine, a red a31, wiras with evo engine n ice with 1 particular red one with custom made exhaust to sprout out fire lol. Damn loud detonation heard during rev too. Otherwise the rest are more on VIP style n booming bass head ice players.

jac, dat was a waja hehe...not camry

oit apsal la tak tegur :P

Hmm, sure looked like a camry front and rear wise. Didn't saw u there when I got there though. Then it rained heavy so took cover at the kopitiam nearby. After rain back inside but still didn't saw u. That's when the car show started. Thought u participated lol.

ya he used camry parts for the car hehe

yeah the crowd was quite crazy, i was burnt out at the federal booth...after being roasted all day lol

Any sifus can recommend good fuel injection shop in Kuching? Wan to find parts to setup an inline fuel pump