Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

m a v [3] r i c k;1064695840 said:
For 205/45/17 T3 quoted RM300 in May 2017.
Another shop in Kota Kemuning quoted RM320 both pricing without GST yet.

For 17" price is not bad......:driver:

RE003 is also around the same price. These are actually one of the more expensive tyres for this size. Hankooks are going for 200+only. PS4 RM425. Nowadays 17" tyres are much more affordable. RE003 195/55/15 is going for RM205 and 205/45/17 for RM285 (promo).

I'm never going for anything less than UHP or extreme tyres. So I'll never get to try the V701.

Vr2 - the fella said the pattern looks like truck tyres and is noisy or something. HAHAHA!

Your OE tires were smaller sizes right? What tires were they?

Yep, 185/55/16. They were Goodyear Exellence.

I'm never going for anything less than UHP or extreme tyres. So I'll never get to try the V701.

Vr2 - the fella said the pattern looks like truck tyres and is noisy or something. HAHAHA!

Well, looks are subjective, but being directional tires, aren't they usually noisier? Some tyre review sites mentioned they were UHP.

ZFVPh76m.jpg

I had initially set out for Toyo or Michelin. Only landed on the V701s and a new set of Enkei's because of the promotion at T3.

V701 is supposed to be UHP as well, replacing the S.Drive.

Pattern look just like any other directional sports tires la, not like truck tires. I think Conti CC6 looks way more like a truck tire pattern! If noisy then not sure, supposed to be quiet with only 67-69db rating. :hmmmm:

Yup, is under UHP category, some more under Advan.......lol:rofl:

Can try, is under UHP leh......

Well, looks are subjective, but being directional tires, aren't they usually noisier? Some tyre review sites mentioned they were UHP.

I had initially set out for Toyo or Michelin. Only landed on the V701s and a new set of Enkei's because of the promotion at T3.

I personally have no issues with any of the Yoko tyres except advanDB. I've used Sdrive, Cdrive, AD07, all were pretty good. AdvanDB was the shittiest of the lot.

Anyway, does the V701 have soft or hard sidewalls? Can give some feedback?

That's pretty good! My PS3 with my 17s average 75dB and above. Can make you go bonkers :banghead:

Can try, is under UHP leh......

If the price is right I might. But I'm leaning more towards the Assy3 since I liked the Assy2 a lot. Only tyre I ever used until completely bald.

I would like to know more about this tire as well. Currently running re003 195/55/15, rear almost botak and I am still having fair traction. My only concern is these tires are from Philipines, would a tropical climate tires suite us? I stand corrected

If the price is right I might. But I'm leaning more towards the Assy3 since I liked the Assy2 a lot. Only tyre I ever used until completely bald.

So my recommendation last time spot on......hhahahhahah:biggrin:

I would like to know more about this tire as well. Currently running re003 195/55/15, rear almost botak and I am still having fair traction. My only concern is these tires are from Philipines, would a tropical climate tires suite us? I stand corrected

It is made in Philippines because Yokohama have a factory there and to get ASEAN duty rates. Same goes for Michelin Made in Thailand. Goodyear have factories in Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia

So yay or nay? Should I go for V701 or stick to my re003? Getting at Rm220/pc at Tophill SA

Don't have much feedback on this tyre. What are your priorities for the tyres you use? Just daily, touge, or with a little track play also?
So far RE-003 most match against PS3, most say RE-003 better for dry, PS3 better for wet.
For track play PS3 with softer compound chip off more than RE-003
Other in comparison usually is Hankook V12Evo2, of course now have Fleva V701 but just that not much feedback....:smokin:

Don't have much feedback on this tyre. What are your priorities for the tyres you use? Just daily, touge, or with a little track play also?
So far RE-003 most match against PS3, most say RE-003 better for dry, PS3 better for wet.
For track play PS3 with softer compound chip off more than RE-003
Other in comparison usually is Hankook V12Evo2, of course now have Fleva V701 but just that not much feedback....:smokin:

Yeah for my daily so no touge but I'm slow on the straights and fast around corners (We try to drive ethically on public roads haha), and I have tried Toyo T1R, PS3 and now RE003. I would like something that is similar to the RE003 but I am open to other tire suggestions. Would read up on hankook V12evo2. Your reply is much appreciated

195/55R15 only these few, unless jump to extreme category.
T1-R good for anti aquaplaning only. Traction not that great.
Between PS3 and RE-003 which do you prefer?

195/55R15 only these few, unless jump to extreme category.
T1-R good for anti aquaplaning only. Traction not that great.
Between PS3 and RE-003 which do you prefer?
T1-R is great but it's an old model, I believe they were made in Japan. Preferably, I love the RE003. Never had any aquaplaning issues and it's extremely good in dry, good steering feedback. Treadwear is massive but it's expected. Knowing myself, I would always try something different so I guess it's just down to price on the V12Evo2 or the Fleva V701.... both tires are pretty similar especially when it comes to daily use.

what tyre size you looking at?

The Hankook V12 supposedly has very soft sidewalls. Maybe not so suitable for corner kaki like you