Yahoomail Free Upgrade

Cow

B) wow..from 6MB storage I can now save 100MB...free somemore..

go yahoo!

yeah basket !! i saw all my friends having the free upgrade except me !! moreover i'm an old user compared to them...

how come ?!!! :angry: :ph34r: :blink:

Cheers,
Allan

whadup,

YEAH MAN!! SAME CASE GOES HERE, DAMN YAHOO!

i've been a Yahoo! mail user for da past 9 yrs...argh!! :angry:

i noticed my frens using yahoo more than 5 years seem like not getting the upgrade message, duno why...other than that all get to upgrade to 100MB...

i think its because there's too many users...
just give them a day or two to upgrade everyone.....
and yeah.. 100mb rox.. especially the 10mb limit per email!

Yeah! Mine oso upgraded today! but another acc not yet upgrad...
hope my mailbox won be full of 100mb junkmail! :lol:

hahaha....i just got mine upgraded !! dunno why for the old users the upgrade took slower....lagging kot....but it's darn slow and still buggy !!! i want my old downgraded account bacccckkkkk.......NOT ! :)

Cheers,
Allan

whadup guys,

shesh, i'm still waiting for my UPGRADE MAIL.. argh!!
neone here using GMail from Google??

Originally posted by Malaysian@Jun 16 2004, 12:47 AM
im using 1 gig mail and 350 meg ftp
errr...free or provided by some ISP or company server?

I think 100MB inbox and 10MB per mail is really huge already for a web-based FREE email service.

somemore suddenly for no reason. I think Yahoo too much money and bought new servers and now too much space to throw around.

but yea, I got a feeling this bigger inbox and all will slow things down..which is why they changed to a simpler layout?

Originally posted by Cow+Jun 16 2004, 12:51 AM-->
QUOTE (Cow @ Jun 16 2004, 12:51 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Malaysian
@Jun 16 2004, 12:47 AM
im using 1 gig mail and 350 meg ftp

errr...free or provided by some ISP or company server?

I think 100MB inbox and 10MB per mail is really huge already for a web-based FREE email service.

somemore suddenly for no reason. I think Yahoo too much money and bought new servers and now too much space to throw around.

but yea, I got a feeling this bigger inbox and all will slow things down..which is why they changed to a simpler layout? [/b][/quote]
whadup Cow,

yeah bro..i agree on that statement...

hope they wudnt come up with "now free trial period, once satisfied you pay for 1Gig"..
Malaysian, can provide da url for your 1Gig mail?? my inbox gettin full day by day.. :P

yaa loo.. i also got upgrede
but to me, 100mb too big le.. 50mb also enough oredi
now looks like my box empty, 2% full only :lol:

jz got upgraded today...

im afraid its their strategy leh....after sometime of using, ask us to pay for continue of service...

i used to sign up for a 50MB mail b4..but now need to pay
dunno bout yahoo's, hope not.... <_<

i think they wanna catch up with Gmail(google mail) which
offers 1 Gig.

But not everybody seems to have opportunity to register, some ppl only

yea true
cow..they of coz dun upgrade for no reason le
google launching the 1 gig mail box..dats y....

g mail still in beta testing dats y...

i was like this :blink: when i saw my mail box space status showing 2% of 100MB

:blink:

hahahahaa :P

I was previously a rocketmail email users b4 it was taken over by yahoo.com. At that moment i got 6MB couple from 4MB provided by yahoo and existing given by rocketmail.com. Now that I've check I'm still having 6MB onli :( but i guess if i sign in new account then only will get 100MB. Yahoo has new appearance but i guess it did slow down the bandwidth cause when loading gal pics :P it seems to be a bit slow... heehehehehh B) :lol:

Regards,
Mike