(WTK) wan to know..how much price to bolt on turbo in b20b

VtecZz&TurboZz

ZTh member,

How much to bolts on turbo in b20b ?? complete parts and installation... mind to tell me ?? or whr got h22a with turbo engine or b20b turbo engine..juz wan dohc vtec turbo for sell

wohoooo...b20 not enuff?kekek...list ur spec then we go from there..

Er,need turbo package for turbo parts like,turbo,intercooler and other stuff..how much is it .. and whts the price for installation

Woah.. I'd like to hear the horsepower you make on a boosted B20B.. when you finish installing

erm,k20 engine oledi can buy b series engine bolt on turbo... so don wan spend alot ...hehe .cheerssss

huehuehueh still no answer for this question... i also wanted to know :D

Vortech's full spec supercharger retails for about USD46xx, for the complete kit including driveshafts, oil seals, taps and stuff.. this is NEW!

Assuming you don't go the chopshop route.. I think 20K is a reasonable budget for a turbo including driveshafts (why driveshafts? ask those people with crazy horsepower that always breaks driveshafts)

If not, you'd probably have to calculate item by item. I can think of only the intercooler, the manifold, the piping, the turbo oiling lines and taps, the injectors, the turbo downpipe, and lots of piping. Later, have to throw a engine management unit it to manage the boost.

I don't think Malaysian VTEC turbos are made from complete kits.. more like rojak from everywhere.. a lot cheaper mah!

I think I've seen somewhere in ZTH (I think lilvee.. not sure though) has custom turbo kits for sale (means packaged various items from everywhere to make a kit)

I also considered turbo once.. but the price is too expensive... better play with a Mazda B8 210 and upgrade the shit out of it... it would be cheaper, and you can do it in stages.

heheh..but vtec better stay NA lorr..wanna get turbo go get mivec or boxer lorr..

VtecZz&TurboZz said:
but i like vtec turbo more than mivec turbo

Turbo cams is designed differently from NA.. since air is forced into the cyclinders, there's not much point in having high lifts... so VTEC is kind of wasted on turbos IMHO.

as i know bolt on turbo in VTEC (turbo in NA)
not only plus this plus tht
inside the engine also need change something
somethimg like piston, cam, valve
change it to more bigger to TAHAN the extra power
come into the engine room

am i rite?
please correct me, if i'm wrong