[WTA] strange sound below my car hood...

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005

I'm driving a Standard G100. Lately my car got "zi zzzii" sound when i drive my car and it only happen when the car is running above certain speed like 20-30km/h and it stop when d car stop. It go fast too when d car is faster, like from "zi zzzii" to "zizzz zzziiiizzz" continuely...

wondering any sifu face tis before or not...

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
try to check ur abs and spring.......may be ur abs is out....

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005
might be ur speedo cable.
check it. may need some greasing/lubrication
oh... means d km/h or d RPM cable?
got it, will try to ask my mech hv a test...

thx for ur advise ya :adore:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
da kmh cable.
rpm is electronic.

btw, check ur brakes also. maybe the pad touching th disc while moving or ur disc pad need changing.

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005
da kmh cable.
rpm is electronic.

btw, check ur brakes also. maybe the pad touching th disc while moving or ur disc pad need changing.
electronic? mean if my RPM sometimes workin and sometimes it's not i can fix it jz by changing d cabel?

disc and brake checked and re-place not long ago too... hehe... :proud:

thx ya

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005
maybe belting..
check your alternator and water pump belt
i think not tat alternator belt coz i change that not long ago too... but will check on tat water pump belt..

thx for d advise...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
electronic? mean if my RPM sometimes workin and sometimes it's not i can fix it jz by changing d cabel?

disc and brake checked and re-place not long ago too... hehe... :proud:

thx ya
the rpm not using cable.
its electronic "motor".
the kmh using cable. check the cable.

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005
the rpm not using cable.
its electronic "motor".
the kmh using cable. check the cable.
ok.. thx for clear my doubt...

btw, where can i get that electronic "motor" and where shld i replace it?

wat i mean is it belong to d part in the meter (interior) or engine side?

sorry for so many question...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
usually just replaced the meter cluster set.
i dont know where can get it repaired. maybe can just open and checked the circuit for damaged or loose soldered connection.

its belong in the meter cluster set.

mint8962

Dec 10, 2005
usually just replaced the meter cluster set.
i dont know where can get it repaired. maybe can just open and checked the circuit for damaged or loose soldered connection.

its belong in the meter cluster set.
ok... thx for all the advise ya...

19 years on and Land Rover (M) Sdn Bhd has a newer, bigger and better place to call home thats situated right next to the hustle and bustle of our very own famous/infamous Federal Highway; Jalan 219.<!--more-->After 19 years of operating from Section 13, Petaling Jaya, Land Rover...