WTA: Exhaust Sound

scomatic

WTA: Exhaust Sound (Apexi Megaphone Dunk)

Ermm.. Now I'm looking for changing muffler.... So anyone tested the Apexi Megaphone Dunk before? Inlet 2" but outlet 5"...

megaphone dunk.. sounds like hks super dragger.. bassy sound. nice sound.
im using h.prelude h22a. last time use hks hi-power.. then cannot tahan hearing the sound inside the car.. then change to hks super dragger. sound is superb. bassy deep deep throat.

mrbear said:
megaphone dunk.. sounds like hks super dragger.. bassy sound. nice sound.
im using h.prelude h22a. last time use hks hi-power.. then cannot tahan hearing the sound inside the car.. then change to hks super dragger. sound is superb. bassy deep deep throat.

ooo... but in Honda and in Toyota the sound produce out is difference... Toyota seem more noicy and quite an headadge when want to find an suitable exhaust... :mouth_closed:

Anyway, thank ya...

scomatic said:
Ermm.. Now I'm looking for changing muffler.... So anyone tested the Apexi Megaphone Dunk before? Inlet 2" but outlet 5"...

i'm using it now...sound nice and not too loud....:_:

just my opinion but prefer fujitsubo over any other system, especially the legalis r, mild sporty sound, better than stock but not too loud. but poor ppl like me can only aford generic chicken brand one lar.. :-(

hks super dragger + rotary engine = heavenly :biggrin: imho lar..

not really. i've heard super dragger in toyota before, sounds good. i think out taikor blackhowling do used that be4

HKS Super Dragger with the Supercharge engine, I heard it before. The sound is very bassy, the sound very low......

I just wondering, the NA equip with that muffler, will or not provide another sound rather than supercharge provide?

for me it suits the best .. hks super dragger. i can't tahan the buzzy sound from apexi N1.. or hks hi power .. or any other buzzing..

i do admit.. even those exhaust are noisy.. buzzing bee sound.. but it performs well.. nice on pickup n top.. but then .. inside.. arghhh so loud .. even crank to highest audio volume.. still can hear. summore if inside got chix,gf,wife,mom dad or any others (except for frens la,they all no prob) the sound gets really annoying.

finally ive found hks super dragger.. deep deep deep bassy throat sound. sounds like stock.. really suits me..

super dragger .. dunk.. megaphone.. i think like this type of exhaust.. will produce a bassy throat sound.. not like buzzing bee.. hehehe

which one do u prefer?

N/A if u put super dragger,dunk,megaphone.. it will sound bassy deep throat.

* bassy deep deep throat sound.. does not annoying.. its just like stock sound. but its really nice.

I'm not too sure about other people, but i'm using a HKS Super Drager on my 20v SVT, but i don't really like the sound

rollakid said:
the most important thing is, super drager stand a better chance of avoiding trouble with jpj right? :biggrin:

who said? The JPJ will see the exhaust outlet only... bigger than the pepsi tin size... u sure kena 1...:mouth_closed:

scomatic said:
who said? The JPJ will see the exhaust outlet only... bigger than the pepsi tin size... u sure kena 1...:mouth_closed:
forget who say this already, but i remember someone say something like

[the jpj officer so nice, say "ini bagus, ekzos besar tapi tarak bunyi bising" then let me go, he must be in a good mood]

heck, you really need a damn good mood officer to get away from it. so it proves that big and noisy muffler got 2 reason for them to catch, while big but not noisy one only got 1.

so how? we modify and weld it ourself to have 4 little 1" outlet and line them up like pagani zonda exhaust?

they saman u not for besar or bising

they saman u for ubahsuai exhaust

my fren kena from traffic

officer:ini ubahsuai exhaust saya kasi saman

2nd officer:besar tapi tak bunyi

fren:saya baru beli kereta ini,masa saya angkat kereta ni sudah ini macam

officer:itu tak kira,datang ubahsuai ke u ubahsuai ke.yang saya tahu ini bukan standard.sekarang saya saman

fren:......

saman received,write surat rayuan.rm30 kautim

2nd case:drivin my fren car,wira with exhaust something like the iswara special edition.kena block and saman.i ask what size is legal,he answer:u nak tau pergi check dekat puspakom

off topic:_:

ok back to exhaust

diffenrent engine produce different exhaust note.and if fiber habis the sound will be different

apexi megaphone sound will be similiar to hks super dragger.na with this exhaust will be quite low sound.

supercharger 4ag will produce very low bassy sound on many muffler,so cant compare it with na 4ag

personally i like those prenggGGGGG sound produce by na engine.n1 type muffler can get those sound.

Last time la... My friend modified his Kancil L2 with Flame Kit...
U know... when the JPJ checking the exhaust, 1 of the JPJ is standing beside the exhaust outlet, then... when the JPJ press the gas to test the sound, the fire direct come out and that JPJ which stand beside the exhaust, himself personally kena bakar (the jean)... HAHAHAHA.... PADAN MUKA... :P

but unlucky, my friend get in Jail for 1 day.... :emoticon_U:

what if we say our ori one rosak, so we get a stock replacement? i mean, in the muffler the diameter all same, but its oval and made out of steel instead of stainless steel, not shining one, or maybe custom made one ask them made one out of galvanize steel.

ofcourse i'm talking about performance only muffler lar, not for looks.

Guys sorry to chip in,but would anybody be interested,planning to change muffler...

HKS Super dragger
oval type...
S Flow type
2.3/2.5 inlet 4 inchtip...(fiber ...50%)
Price 250nego
Call me laa bro 0163082804(ruben)

i went N1 straight flow 4" muffler.. fuckin noisy.. now abit regret...but thinking of dual 2.5" muffler... THINKING only la.. no dough yet.. sigh