wta: brake rotor...

H22-C

hi all, any recommended good brake rotor ? how much it cost usually ?

need to change together both front and rear ?

if change front only... boleh jadi tak balance arh ?

rotor normally comes with 1 pair. no u no need to worry about unbalance breaking.

unbalance unless u chnage the rear caliper to 4 pot and front 2 pot.:biggrin:

let the ori wear off 1st then only change after market one mah..

oonbc, i tested with a 350z last saturday night at pg bridge, from island to butterworth. that 350z looked very new, PHKxxxx, white, 19" wide rim, damn low, skirting, LED clear rear light.

at first i drove slowly and i saw the fellow coming slowly also... then suddenly that fellow overtook me very fast, yes, i was ready to floor the pedal and followed him ... hahaha... that 350z damn fast.

coz got lots of cars in the bridge, did not really race 9 9, dunno whether his 350z faster than mine or not.. i felt almost the same la.. dunno that fellow floor the pedal or not...

after this, i decided to install the 850deg brake pad, for safety reason.

oonbc, stock 350z faster than evo stock or not ? any idea? i mean pick up from 0-150km/h ...

oonbc, how much you change your front rotor ? i need to budget budget ma...

try using PMU front rotor bro..SCR Pro type..price is about Rm2K+ for a pair..should be ok with our OEM caliper + endless/PMU 500+ pads

350z maybe 3500cc..but the car is heavy + turbo less

I m using project-U SCR-pro rotor for front… the market price is around 2.2k per pair for front. But one of my friend change to project-U SCR, 1pair is around 1k+… stil hv a lot of other choice la… so apa lu mau?

350z is about 1514kg curb weight.. so is more heavy than evo.. especially ur MR is lighthen.. I think for pickup... no way!!! evo RULES, we got turbo n our torque is higher too mah!!!! (if ori ori compare la...)

however even if ur car is abit more powerful than his, but if he floor the pedal 1st n u c his car pull a small distance, then only u start to hantam all the way, i guess u r lossing at least few sec behind... u will not able to catch up within short distance if don hv big diff. in the car power... just my small experience la..

i did test with a BOT 350z, yeah damn fast...

so now ur leg gettnig more n more gatai la... hahaha.. ehh mod ur exhaust n air intake la 1st la.. next time u c him.. u can pass him n waiving to him n say bye bye.. haha..

oonbc, ya ya true, that fellow overtook me first, then i chased him. he pull only a small distance only.... i still tailed him at the same distance... after that.. we cruised slowly... then i overtook him slowly... we reached north-south highway, on the way to autocity juru, then he suddenly tested my patience again, accelerate from my rear... I floor the pedal again, cut into the third lane and back into the first lane, overtaking a few slow moving cars... ahhahahah that fellow never follow already.. that's the time we need a good braking system... kekekekke... also, my stock suspension was not stiff enough during hard braking and when i floor the pedal and cut into other lane...

i think i gonna leave exhaust n air intake stock, stock looks very siok one you know...

i will add boost first... later if still cannot tahan, then injector la... kekeke that gonna be fun toasting a 350z...

but back to reality budget is the main concern....

hai... up to u la... i think ur boost now should be around 1.4bar (as of stock), so add boost controller how much u wanna go? 1.8bar ah? boost higher, ur $$ out faster for maintaince n changing new turbo soon too.. so GOOD LUCK!!

like that... better dun la... haha...

i dun want to change turbo la, like that i add injector, dun want to add boost can arh ?

btw, what is your boost ?

Guys, if I change my front rotors and pad to higher temperature rated ones and leave the rear ones stock, will it affect braking in anyway?

my housemate own a 350z b4 evo ix, evo ix with jus a boost controller running 20psi is defitneily faster than 350z a bit straight line.

Evo (ebc and front pipe + decat) with stock tyres in track also faster than 350z wtih semi slick.

Hi Jun_EK9,
your 850 pumatec on your altis giving extra sound or not, when the car is moving ?

how about raining day in the morning, when it is at very low temperature, does it work ok ? thanks.

get a boost controller and boost around 1.4bar..safe bar la..then i bet u can waive bye bye to that 350z...hehehe

exhaust + intake must change la bro..if not the mod cant relaly take affect liao!