WTA-About perdana v6 FC and Maintenance.

Bro for the front anti roll bar, actually perdana v6 original is also quite big already.. i've changed both front and rear anti roll bar.. but i find that after changing the front one, got many sounds now.. like the body is too rigid.. the rear is ok.. but when then remove the front anti roll bar and i compare with the ultra racing ones, the size is only different like 1~2mm nia.. but the rear one is tremendous big different as the original one looks like your last finger and the ultra racing ones looked like your thumb..

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:54 PM ----------

extra switch.. nice! heheh let see if i can DIY it..if not, then acc shop is the answer.. haha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

i think people should invent a hid bulb which the colour can be adjusted like the meter panel dimmer control.. a bulb that can be adjusted from 3k to whatever k, depending on the situation and driver preferences.. hihi

Bro they have the adjustable HID colour already in the market
Colour Temperature Adjustable HID Kit - China HID xenon kit, xenon lamp, HID in Xenon Light

maybe can DIY the dimmer or voltage current for HID.
the lesser the current, the dimmer the light will be.
idea bagus..

Bro for the front anti roll bar, actually perdana v6 original is also quite big already.. i've changed both front and rear anti roll bar.. but i find that after changing the front one, got many sounds now.. like the body is too rigid.. the rear is ok.. but when then remove the front anti roll bar and i compare with the ultra racing ones, the size is only different like 1~2mm nia.. but the rear one is tremendous big different as the original one looks like your last finger and the ultra racing ones looked like your thumb..

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:54 PM ----------

Bro they have the adjustable HID colour already in the market
Colour Temperature Adjustable HID Kit - China HID xenon kit, xenon lamp, HID in Xenon Light

ini kalaw masuk malaysia ni sure harga rm1k ++.. hahaha but the ads xde price pon.. hmmm gona get 1 of this. :biggrin:

thing like this u have to wait for some company to buy in bulk and put their name on it, then jual in Msia. hehe
if u can direct deal with them, it will be cheap, the website says min order is 1..
if u buy, i also want la...
lama dah mengidam HID tapi takut abang J.. hehe..

thing like this u have to wait for some company to buy in bulk and put their name on it, then jual in Msia. hehe
if u can direct deal with them, it will be cheap, the website says min order is 1..
if u buy, i also want la...
lama dah mengidam HID tapi takut abang J.. hehe..

yeah.. it says there that min order is 1 unit.. so maybe we can put up a list of people that wana order diz hid, and send a purchase order to the company? might be cheaper right? hihi :listen:

hurmm.. let see.. whre should i start eyy... is anyone out there can help us to order this thing??? haha dunno where to start

btw, is there any difference btween the 2007\2008 v6 with the eterna main power window switch? if there is, can it be mod to fit my v6?

2004 above v6 alfa cannot fit eterna power window switch as the wiring is different.
unless u rajin go send to rewire the whole thing le

I think i found someone selling this kit... anyone wanna try out?
http://www.mudah.my/5Level+Adjustable+Digital+HID+Xenon+Light+3k+to+6k-13900508.htm?last=1
http://www.mudah.my/Slim+HID+With+Adjustable+Remote+For+All+Cars-14364439.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Hid+Philips+Adjustable+Controller+Free+Delivery-14342034.htm

i found the reviews abt the adjustable hid.. here Adjustable HID really necessary? - evolutionm.net
no so good feedback, not convincing.. haha
i think they are discussing the adjustable angles of their HID.

this HID we are talking about, is adjustable temperature. apply high temp ~ 6K for whitish color, then when see abang J, dial down the temp to 4.3K for yellow color.

i think they are discussing the adjustable angles of their HID.

this HID we are talking about, is adjustable temperature. apply high temp ~ 6K for whitish color, then when see abang J, dial down the temp to 4.3K for yellow color.

owh ya.. haha i just read the upper comments.. huhhu silly :rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

is it okay to change my stock pulley to the lightened pulley? there is no damper on the lightened pulley. will there be any long term effects? :confused:

owh ya.. haha i just read the upper comments.. huhhu silly :rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

is it okay to change my stock pulley to the lightened pulley? there is no damper on the lightened pulley. will there be any long term effects? :confused:

lightened pulley = more pickup, faster acceleration but easy to loose speed, less momentum of the pulley and u may not get the top speed u have now. (well this is in theory and what i have read, i dont have one so no experience for me).

look for pulley with dampers, without dampers, the vibration will be more and may cause ur crankshaft/con rod to wear earlier..

lightened pulley = more pickup, faster acceleration but easy to loose speed, less momentum of the pulley and u may not get the top speed u have now. (well this is in theory and what i have read, i dont have one so no experience for me).

look for pulley with dampers, without dampers, the vibration will be more and may cause ur crankshaft/con rod to wear earlier..

thanks for the input neuroOne.. :adore:

anyone got experience with normal auto V6 with auto 6a12tt? big difference in FC? Have not tried auto 12TT yet, but saw 1 on the ads. seems cheaper compare to manual version

yep.
FC comparison based on standard car la..

auto v6tt > auto v6na
manual v6tt > manual v6na
manual v6tt < auto v6na