Working on a Saturday

ambayah said:
Beware of the boss, pray hard you get nice boss.

Very true, pray hard you get a nice boss.

My boss is quite an ok guy and we get along quite well with some occasional pub outing and karaoke. The thing is, our company here is a Malaysia branch and my boss over here is just like a country manager/sales manager. Things a little more flexible when you're not under the owner/big boss. Some of my friends tells me their boss, the actual owner of the company are difficult to handle and they'll shout and scream at you when you make mistake or sales is low.

No matter what, don't ever fight/quarel with your boss coz your career will be freezed up by then. Try to be on their good side, but don't have to carry his balls la. I've gotten into some 'heavy discussion' with my boss but i thought lets not get too heated up and at the end of the day, we still go out for a beer to unwind. Its just part of the job and the bottom point is, you'll never win your boss.

dun say work at saturday evn through sunday i also have to work lah ( OT ) ! :tongue:

PocketRocket said:
same same here...working now...and going bungkus lunch now...ahakz..! :D
now going to bungkus lunch ?
wah ! u boss very terrible lah now 4pm only can let u bungkus your lunch ....

Makes no diff to me... own business, every day also have to work... free time usually at night when there are no phone calls or people to scold.

acbc said:
Makes no diff to me... own business, every day also have to work... free time usually at night when there are no phone calls or people to scold.
:marchmell :elefant: :party:

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

acbc, dun :motz: give them this :secruity:

however, got OT better than dun have Work!!

hard to look for a job n sometimes need OT also cant!

right? ada OT means ada kerja, takde OT means ........Habis

cheaka: mauhahaha... wat 2 mins away? if lights are green, traffic not that congested.. 6 mins... if congested.. 10 mins oi... susah... if boss calls.. mau lari balik lagi susah!! at least 12 mins!! @!#@!!#!@#!@

i forgot which country liao.. they have a compulsory 1 month holiday - WORKING CLASS pple.. not students... aint that nice.. i think instantly the general overall lifespan of each malaysian citizen will increase if this happens...

blackie u getting paid rm10k salary per month thats why u got to work on saturday hahaha.. me onli rm800 salary per month onli work 9am - 5pm but saturday NO NEED TO WORK muaahahaha....

oh i'm happy wit my 5 day work. heh he hheh... but i always pray nothing goes wrong wit the server on weekend, else... there goes my precious weekend.

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
cheaka: mauhahaha... wat 2 mins away? if lights are green, traffic not that congested.. 6 mins... if congested.. 10 mins oi... susah... if boss calls.. mau lari balik lagi susah!! at least 12 mins!! @!#@!!#!@#!@

i forgot which country liao.. they have a compulsory 1 month holiday - WORKING CLASS pple.. not students... aint that nice.. i think instantly the general overall lifespan of each malaysian citizen will increase if this happens...
blackie..

if i'm not mistaken australia is. Coz when i was away on a holiday at the island, an uncle fr australia said he'z back at m'sia on a summer holiday as itz a compulsary holiday for them back at ozzie. And when he asked how long are my annual leave, he was dead shocked when i told him... 16 days per year... he was like "what?! so little?!"

haiii.....

damn... so syiok..

Wey,

blackie, every Saturday got work arr? now? me alternate lor...hehehe not bad lar :) Jules, you are far more better :) where are you now?

France has a 4 day work week. Even so, the population is constantly lobbying for a 3 day work week :rolleyes:

"The French are a bunch of land-burning, work-shy peasants" - James May, Top Gear

:D

i prefer 5 days week kinda work dem nice.. saturday really waste time and when de clock hit's ngam ngam 1pm all my office colleague will quickly chow and can hear legs stumping from upstairs to ground floor like all macam lepas kandang cause dun wan to get caught by bos and later called for stupid meeting.. sighz! :D

Regards,
Mike

Heh... Saturday really sucks when stuck in the office doing things that you left early on Friday... but I usually get stuck playing games and watch DVD on my laptop, eating microwaved food... and sumtimes sleep the whole office day... just be there for my staff to ask things and 'monitor' things...

BlackSamurai said:
you need to get a good degree first :D

if i m ur boss surely i will fire u when u cannot bring business n profit to my business becos good degree i will assume u can get me good profit n idea!!! :tongue: jk oni

Me don have good degree oni paper worth "balut kacang putih" but all i do now is contributing profit to my company for 15 years:biggrin:

Ya! I agree good degree is a good starting point to search for job!!!

prodigy said:
Very true, pray hard you get a nice boss.

My boss is quite an ok guy and we get along quite well with some occasional pub outing and karaoke. The thing is, our company here is a Malaysia branch and my boss over here is just like a country manager/sales manager. Things a little more flexible when you're not under the owner/big boss. Some of my friends tells me their boss, the actual owner of the company are difficult to handle and they'll shout and scream at you when you make mistake or sales is low.

No matter what, don't ever fight/quarel with your boss coz your career will be freezed up by then. Try to be on their good side, but don't have to carry his balls la. I've gotten into some 'heavy discussion' with my boss but i thought lets not get too heated up and at the end of the day, we still go out for a beer to unwind. Its just part of the job and the bottom point is, you'll never win your boss.

wa long story, summary don't make enemy with your boss or else u will have no future prospect in the company :smile: