Wira but Evo-3 front look?????

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Hi, im planning to mod my current wira front into evo3. suddenly my heart caught the E3 look. dono y. is that legal or illegal? some people say, if put proton emblem in front, there is no saman. i see lot of wira with lancer facelift passing thru. is that legal? approximately how much is the price to convert the front bonnet,fender n bumper n the E3 light?????

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Re: Wira Evo-3 Look front ?????

legal or illegal....
i'd say its more on the illegal side....

normal police wont find trouble wif ur evo bodyparts....
JPJ MIGHT find trouble wif ur evo bodyparts....see their mood....
had heard ppl saying got ppl's car kene sita by JPJ coz of the bodyparts...
oso heard b4 ppl say got proton logo then lepas....
for me...(TOUCH WOOD) had gone thru 2 JPJ blocks n they lepas me.....
btw....i'm using evo2 bodyparts wif the mitsu logo attached...

so its more on trying ur luck.....
like ppl say "wan nice, dun wan life"....
heehee

as for the price.....
if not mistaken..the whole front will cost u RM2,000+-....
this is oni for the front (fender X 2, bumper + lip, bonnet, headlights, signal)....
as for the side skirt, rear skirt, & rear spoiler.....
dunno wat's the price gonna be man.....

perhaps u can consider evo2 bodyparts oso...
i find it easier to source than evo3....
price should b slitghtly cheaper....

good luck in ur upgrade bro....

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
Re: Wira Evo-3 Look front ?????

me olso wan to convert to e3 look..but till now still searching for e3 bonnet..my e3 bonnet been tapau by thief during i'm not home..demmit..:mad:

I've seen a lot of people rebuilding a car for racing purpose or for on the road will go through this process.. especially more than 10 years car.. Whats the Ocassion & Advantage? How much the cost? Where can be done? thanks.. :D :D :D