WinXP Service Pack 2 CD

hehe u can take tat cd n use it for decoration...the min u install SP2 ull find wonders in ur pc...all probs will occur

submitted d forms..is free but,how to get those copy??i know can get thru shops..but will they send d CD to yea??just want to know

can i noe wat's the use of the service pack ar..?
im using xp home edition..
is it necessary..?

Just got mine in the mail yesterday after 2 days placing the "order"

XP2 is known to restrict your connection to 10 concurrent TCP/IP connection, so if you are using any P2P softwares, good luck. This is so called to contain worms from spreading from Microsoft.

After I install XP2, I ran a XP2 TCP/IP crack on it, and now it works wonders.

Originally posted by starwing@Sep 22 2004, 04:27

XP2 is known to restrict your connection to 10 concurrent TCP/IP connection, so if you are using any P2P softwares, good luck. This is so called to contain worms from spreading from Microsoft.

if tat's the case... im using sum p2p softwares.. then there's no point of installin it lo?
..wat exaclty are all those 'wonders'?
im juz a typical user..dont think i need it..
wat do u guys think?

XP2 restricts TCP/IP and whats with p2p ? i dont understand what are you trying to say , restricts as in firewall ?. well you can always unblock those p2p and enable open ports it would run as normal .

what TCP/IP crack ? care to share cause i`ve never heard of an TCP/IP protocol crack before :lol:

got my cd from mr postman yesterday.....now really scratching head whether to install or not..... :rolleyes:

Originally posted by e39a@Sep 22 2004, 14:13
got my cd from mr postman yesterday.....now really scratching head whether to install or not..... :rolleyes:
just install only , no problem's la , if your facing problems like cannot connect to a certain p2p clients or messengers , then just disable the firewall , that simple actually . :lol:

thanks, ves....now my pc is ok...so i dun feel like trying to do anything funny at the moment.....after kena taruk by my bini....last month my pc gone saiko after running some pc maintenance software, and tweaking abit......then farked edi my pc....

Actually, its not about the firewall. The firewall can be disabled. The thing is, they hard coded in tcpip.sys inside SP2.

Google "EventID 4226 TCP/IP"

Shameless C&P from http://www.msfn.org/comments.php?shownews=9387

The idea of MS is not bad to reduce the spreading of worms and other harmful programs. But 10 half-open connections is a little bit too less. With a higher (e.G. 25-100) number of waiting for connection connections the benefit would be almost the same, but less normal users would feel disturbed by this. The download and the instructions provided here are only for education purposes, how to set a higher limit. After the successful implementation, the user commits oneself to change it back to the original state!

Originally posted by e39a@Sep 22 2004, 14:13
DUN INSTALL!!!!!

many of the s/w is not compatible and not able to run after u install the SP2.

and read this b4 u install :rolleyes:
http://ct.itbusinessedge.com/t?ctl=84CF70:252732A

aijooo.......how ler?????i pening liao.... :D

i think i'll just wait and see....

hey bro.. wat's that crack ar? is it the 1 to open ur port limit to 50 ? can tell me?