Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Windows XP Service Pack 3 - SP3
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="sakuraguy" data-source="post: 2706983" data-attributes="member: 6441"><p><strong>Windows XP Service Pack 3 - SP3 Pre-Release Edition</strong></p><p></p><p>Description</p><p>The Windows XP Service Pack 3 (XP SP3) fixes a range of bugs in Windows XP. The file is a large download and can be applied to any version of Windows XP Home, Professional, TabletPC or Media Center. It doesn't matter what XP updates you have previously applied to your system, SP3 will update any unpatched, partially patched or completely updated system (it includes all previously released patches, updates and features of previous service packs). Keep in mind that new patches made available after the Service Pack was released will still need to be applied.</p><p></p><p>Important Note</p><p>This is a Beta/Pre-release - it is not the final version of Windows XP Service Pack 3. It should only be installed by users who understand the risks of installing Beta/Pre-release software. The file will download directly from Microsoft's servers.</p><p></p><p>If you are going to reinstall the original release of Windows XP on a PC, it is important that you apply this Service Pack BEFORE connecting to the Web. You don't even have to receive email or go to a web site - just being connected is enough. XP SP3 fixes the security holes so you won't get attacked.</p><p></p><p>The advantage of this full download is that it can be used on any system - plus it doesn't require an Internet connection to install. You can download SP3, copy it to disc and use it on multiple PCs.</p><p></p><p>Windows XP Service Pack 3 (SP3) Includes</p><p>All previous security patches and fixes released for Windows XP. Note, however, that the Pre-release/Beta versions are not fully up-to-date with all patches: newer patches released after October 2007 are not included. It is expected that each subsequent release will include more recent patches.</p><p></p><p>All enhancements and new features that were included with Windows XP SP1 and Windows XP SP2 </p><p>Only two new features are included: Black Hole Router Detection Windows and Network Access Protection (NAP). </p><p>The following are already available for Windows XP in stand-alone updates. Windows XP SP3 includes them by default (System administrators must choose to install each of these updates): MMC 3.0, MSXML6, Microsoft Windows Installer 3.1 v2, Background Intelligent Transfer Service (BITS) 2.5, IPsec Simple Policy Update for Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP, Digital Identity, Management Service (DIMS), Peer Name Resolution Protocol (PNRP) 2.1, Wi-Fi Protected Access 2 (WPA2).</p><p></p><p>From the Release Notes: "Microsoft is not adding significant functionality from newer versions of Windows, such as Windows Vista, to Windows XP through XP SP3. For instance, Windows XP SP3 does not include Windows Internet Explorer 7, although Windows XP SP3 does include updates to both Internet Explorer 6 and Internet Explorer 7, and it will update whichever version is installed on the computer. One notable exception is that, SP3 does include Network Access Protection (NAP)."</p><p></p><p>Additional Information:http://support.microsoft.com/kb/327101</p><p></p><p>Download : <a href="http://download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/v3-19990518/cabpool/windowsxp-kb936929-sp3-x86-enu_a2ca583dedcd86837796111a632efa29a23f4cc0.exe" target="_blank">http://download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/v3-19990518/cabpool/windowsxp-kb936929-sp3-x86-enu_a2ca583dedcd86837796111a632efa29a23f4cc0.exe</a></p><p></p><p>File Size : 336MB</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="sakuraguy, post: 2706983, member: 6441"] [B]Windows XP Service Pack 3 - SP3 Pre-Release Edition[/B] Description The Windows XP Service Pack 3 (XP SP3) fixes a range of bugs in Windows XP. The file is a large download and can be applied to any version of Windows XP Home, Professional, TabletPC or Media Center. It doesn't matter what XP updates you have previously applied to your system, SP3 will update any unpatched, partially patched or completely updated system (it includes all previously released patches, updates and features of previous service packs). Keep in mind that new patches made available after the Service Pack was released will still need to be applied. Important Note This is a Beta/Pre-release - it is not the final version of Windows XP Service Pack 3. It should only be installed by users who understand the risks of installing Beta/Pre-release software. The file will download directly from Microsoft's servers. If you are going to reinstall the original release of Windows XP on a PC, it is important that you apply this Service Pack BEFORE connecting to the Web. You don't even have to receive email or go to a web site - just being connected is enough. XP SP3 fixes the security holes so you won't get attacked. The advantage of this full download is that it can be used on any system - plus it doesn't require an Internet connection to install. You can download SP3, copy it to disc and use it on multiple PCs. Windows XP Service Pack 3 (SP3) Includes All previous security patches and fixes released for Windows XP. Note, however, that the Pre-release/Beta versions are not fully up-to-date with all patches: newer patches released after October 2007 are not included. It is expected that each subsequent release will include more recent patches. All enhancements and new features that were included with Windows XP SP1 and Windows XP SP2 Only two new features are included: Black Hole Router Detection Windows and Network Access Protection (NAP). The following are already available for Windows XP in stand-alone updates. Windows XP SP3 includes them by default (System administrators must choose to install each of these updates): MMC 3.0, MSXML6, Microsoft Windows Installer 3.1 v2, Background Intelligent Transfer Service (BITS) 2.5, IPsec Simple Policy Update for Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP, Digital Identity, Management Service (DIMS), Peer Name Resolution Protocol (PNRP) 2.1, Wi-Fi Protected Access 2 (WPA2). From the Release Notes: "Microsoft is not adding significant functionality from newer versions of Windows, such as Windows Vista, to Windows XP through XP SP3. For instance, Windows XP SP3 does not include Windows Internet Explorer 7, although Windows XP SP3 does include updates to both Internet Explorer 6 and Internet Explorer 7, and it will update whichever version is installed on the computer. One notable exception is that, SP3 does include Network Access Protection (NAP)." Additional Information:http://support.microsoft.com/kb/327101 Download : [url]http://download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/v3-19990518/cabpool/windowsxp-kb936929-sp3-x86-enu_a2ca583dedcd86837796111a632efa29a23f4cc0.exe[/url] File Size : 336MB [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL Black Edition...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda city JSracing gtwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fd ~car spray(Ferrari red)
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda jazz fit gk flrs body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 ~M5 front skirt lip with glossy black
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Kia Forte gtwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Saga VVT Evo Front Bonnet Hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua bezza gear up body kit/spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 ~M5 front bumper set ~M5 kidney grille...
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Range Rover 5-liter Supercharged now available here
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/DSC_0022-800x5361-600x402.jpg
Land Rover has just introduced the 2011 Range Rover 5-liter Petrol Supercharged intot he Malaysian market with enhancements made...
GC8 clutch set
Hi there;
My friend looking to change his
GC8 clutch set and would like to ask sifu here, how much the ori new clutch set + the labour...
O2 sensor??????
hi all sifus, i have a question to ask about my car..2 months ago, i went to WEI YIP exhaust specialist to change my exhaust system(from middle bullet to muffler)...when they r trying to remove my old exhaust from my...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification