Why Subaru forums isn't active?

All these new models are way out of Danz budget I think. :biggrin:

My friend's father used to own a Legacy turbo. First generation, BC2 I think.. Original EJ18 swap to EJ20TT.

attachment.php

http://cache.desktopnexus.com/thumbnails/611821-bigthumbnail.jpg

Renesis this is BC, that is a BH.

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:56 PM ----------

Bro Pomen.. u use the same nickname in SCM group isit..? Own a wrx now?

wait I buy Subaru 1st haha

Ah! your Subaru not parked at my house meh? You use on weekends one...:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

Danz sell off his M3 also won't be enough to cover for this one. :biggrin:

Danz M3 is daily driven, Subaru for weekends.....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:56 PM ----------

Hehe, you are fooled by the front. This was actually BC, but head was converted to 2nd generation. Using EJ20TT. Twin turbo. Here, I'll show some pic of the rear and side.

attachment.php

22B... don't talk about money la... you can find anybody selling or not..
that one got money also cannot find..

Agree with this. Even GC8 coupe is rare over here. 22B's status is almost like BNR34 Z-Tune...

yep...just registered in SCM... SF5 only :listen: but i can't join the "Subaru Club Malaysia" FB group...why ah? :confused: i need rear wheel bearing replacement kit...if u know place to buy it?

u know what's nice for me?

Legacy B4 Blitzen

https://h-a.d-cd.net/490c7au-960.jpg

and purely buy and drive, no extra tuning needed for daily driving: 22B

https://aclassblog.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/22b_03.jpg

why uuuuuuuuu bring thissss......b4 blitzen, bp5 wagon spec C and 22B was my dream list :nurse:

SF poison is always expensive leh....

atleast suggest legacy gtb wagon spec C then ok la.. twin turbo sleeper car....tiptronic oso

atleast this BP5 model still affordable...

or newest version BR chassis

fuhhhhhh syiokkkk

K la I poison slightly cheaper. S204. :biggrin:
See the specs already kena poison kaw kaw...:love:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/18/1842298100.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Subaru+Impreza+2+0+M+S204+STI+Turbo+Recardo+Seat-27585726.htm

Buy a Putra and convert hehe!

blendedbanner.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/features/590-blended.html

Agree with this. Even GC8 coupe is rare over here. 22B's status is almost like BNR34 Z-Tune...

Get a Supra, settle. But also not many on sale.

Ah! your Subaru not parked at my house meh? You use on weekends one...:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

Danz M3 is daily driven, Subaru for weekends.....:smokin:

Shshhh......remember to start it daily for me ya...:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

All these new models are way out of Danz budget I think. :biggrin:

My friend's father used to own a Legacy turbo. First generation, BC2 I think.. Original EJ18 swap to EJ20TT.

attachment.php

I used to frequently drive the Impreza version 8 WRX turbo when I was working at Subaru MI couple of years back but I didn't like it, the car jerks everytime I change gear at high RPM. never driven the STi version thought.

id rather buy the evo 7 (still my dream car) over the V7/V8 Sti version as the whole gearbox needed to be brought down just to install the clutch plate. imagine the workmanship charges. :thefinger:

Ya the remote control Subaru lol! Scale 1:18

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

I used to frequently drive the Impreza version 8 WRX turbo when I was working at Subaru MI couple of years back but I didn't like it, the car jerks everytime I change gear at high RPM. never driven the STi version thought.

id rather buy the evo 7 (still my dream car) over the V7/V8 Sti version as the whole gearbox needed to be brought down just to install the clutch plate. imagine the workmanship charges. :thefinger:

S206 yummy. I only love the Lan Evo a.k.a Evo IV version. The rest I no like. Only Evo 3 and Evo 4.
Too bad proton use Evo 3 design. If not the value of it will be better. Ppl wont say is a convert from wira.

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

for sure la remove gearbox to replace clutch....just that evo is a bit easier bcoz gearbox on the side...subaru gearbox like lorry wan....must remove from below....(unless pulling the engine out from above in one go) :biggrin:

K la I poison slightly cheaper. S204. :biggrin:
See the specs already kena poison kaw kaw...:love:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/18/1842298100.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Subaru+Impreza+2+0+M+S204+STI+Turbo+Recardo+Seat-27585726.htm

Buy a Putra and convert hehe!

blendedbanner.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/features/590-blended.html

Get a Supra, settle. But also not many on sale.

My DREAM car with the dream colour. I really like Version 9. Hopefully one day when the price drops, I can get one. Now is like 110 to 130k for 2nd hand I think...

yep...just registered in SCM... SF5 only :listen: but i can't join the "Subaru Club Malaysia" FB group...why ah? :confused: i need rear wheel bearing replacement kit...if u know place to buy it?

why uuuuuuuuu bring thissss......b4 blitzen, bp5 wagon spec C and 22B was my dream list :nurse:
Wagon size too big to have fun with it. That thing not sports wagon dy, it's a TANK. :rofl:
We oways have that small car if others too expensive.
introducing...Subaru R1 STi.
http://www.goo-net-exchange.com/usedcars/SUBARU/R1/700070381230140606001/index.html

Ya the remote control Subaru lol! Scale 1:18

S206 yummy. I only love the Lan Evo a.k.a Evo IV version. The rest I no like. Only Evo 3 and Evo 4.
Too bad proton use Evo 3 design. If not the value of it will be better. Ppl wont say is a convert from wira.
Evo V was on sale on mudah.my. RM60k+, would have got it with loan if RM50k and below :biggrin:

Is it a problem with the WRX version 8 that you drove? By the way, how much better it fares compared with your own 6A12TT...

no I heard all WRX are like that, if me I prefer my 6a12tt, but impreza better in attacking corners.

My DREAM car with the dream colour. I really like Version 9. Hopefully one day when the price drops, I can get one. Now is like 110 to 130k for 2nd hand I think...

This one RM100K+ I think but S204 version. I think this one worth getting. At least limited edition with better performance. The torque damn...

Wagon size too big to have fun with it. That thing not sports wagon dy, it's a TANK. :rofl:
We oways have that small car if others too expensive.
introducing...Subaru R1 STi.
http://www.goo-net-exchange.com/usedcars/SUBARU/R1/700070381230140606001/index.html

Evo V was on sale on mudah.my. RM60k+, would have got it with loan if RM50k and below :biggrin:

Getting one is not the problem, have the cash to maintain it is the main concern when buying a car. Petrol, maintenance and can u even afford the tyres when time to change and etcs.

Such cars not as easy as maintaining a Myvi or a wira.

no I heard all WRX are like that, if me I prefer my 6a12tt, but impreza better in attacking corners.

I hope that is not the case with the STI versions. Actually, I think people should just go for the STI since they've already forked out much money for WRX. Might as well add a bit more for the best version.

This one RM100K+ I think but S204 version. I think this one worth getting. At least limited edition with better performance. The torque damn...

Getting one is not the problem, have the cash to maintain it is the main concern when buying a car. Petrol, maintenance and can u even afford the tyres when time to change and etcs.

Such cars not as easy as maintaining a Myvi or a wira.

No S204 also nevermind, still a great car even in normal STI form. But the real monster for version 9 would be the Spec C Type RA-R. 6 pot brakes, god.... :adore: I've seen one for sale over here before.

attachment.php

Maintenance for these cars are heavy of course. I think it might cost more than maintaining luxury cars like 5 series, E class... So I think the best thing to do with these cars are to keep it as weekend car. Use some cheap economical car for daily use.

• sti_speccrar_09.jpg
    sti_speccrar_09.jpg
    262.3 KB · Views: 517
  • sti_speccrar2_03.jpg
    sti_speccrar2_03.jpg
    205.3 KB · Views: 521
I hope that is not the case with the STI versions. Actually, I think people should just go for the STI since they've already forked out much money for WRX. Might as well add a bit more for the best version.

No S204 also nevermind, still a great car even in normal STI form. But the real monster for version 9 would be the Spec C Type RA-R. 6 pot brakes, god.... :adore: I've seen one for sale over here before.

attachment.php

Maintenance for these cars are heavy of course. I think it might cost more than maintaining luxury cars like 5 series, E class... So I think the best thing to do with these cars are to keep it as weekend car. Use some cheap economical car for daily use.

If u r rich, these cars can be daily haha! Enjoy to the fullest, only live once :smile:

Ya, this I agree, I always find that buying a car best get the highest spec if want to buy. Is like when there is a 2.0 Camry, might as well take 2.5 camry.