Why is it so hard to get your car insured?

mafiabear

Dear sifus and skyline otai2,
Why is it so difficult to find any insurance company to insured your car? Which insurance should i use in order to insure my skyline? Thank you guys.

The R34 is a high risk car according to my insurance agent. A lot of insurance companies do not insure it unless you have a good clean record with them. If you need help, I can pass you my agents number and you can have a chat with him.

hey eu jin, cheers buddy. I've inquire several insurance company,still the same answer. Everything else is done except for the insurance.By the way, will pass your things after my car's insured :) Happy chinese new year!

Try smaller company such as QBE insurance or even POS Malaysia Takaful insurance.

Had problem insuring mine last time similar to what EJ has mentioned, but my family had very good records with the insurance co. So in the end, they did insure the car.

i tried a few skylines and evo, they insured with recommendation and appeal....if u need, let me know, i try to assist...

Give me copy of your car card and picture of the car. I can help insured from Sabah. 1 day process. I did once for 1 BMW, 3rd party summore. hehehe...

I think the main thing is for the principal agent to vouch for you.

I dunno, I think this is how the companies can insure 'different' cars.

insurance companies are very selective, they event demand to check ccris for insured value more than rm300k.....sigh...

pls share any other insurance that cover high performance car

Chartis ,Lonpac - most my cars with this

dun get those MAA,kurnia or small companies.... when come to claim, u will cry. tat time regret also no use edi

i can do insurance renewal for skyline R34 and R35,minimum loading and get special rate.

pm me if u need help :)