why can't exceed 180kmh...?

klgauto said:
but your rpm only 5300, what gear-ratio you'r using inside the gear-box ?
my when 190 @6500rpm
did you reference with other std car , and see your car speed same or not?

i did test with my brother std nissan ad resort , when i'm using 195/55/15 tire than we both drive 60km with same speed on the road ,
but if using 195/50/15 , his drive 60km , i need 65km on speedo meter to maintain the same speed on the road ,

soorrryy dat time i already push clutch.to free it..(slow downla)my car 200kmh on 6900 rpm.using c56 gearbox.me using 195/50/15..my car when 5gear 3000rpm 108 kmh..i donnola the speed k.o or mmg like dat..

r60262 said:
warr..... ni yg i jelous ni... so want try to change Apexi rsm laa.... who want to buy my old ULTRA speedo meter. many function inside like speed, rpm, oil change, trip, memory... jgn bikin malu toyota car.... hidup toyota....

How much u sell it?
Apexi RSM got what function?

klgauto said:
yes sure can hit , look at the rpm (REV) 8539rpm @223km , not like the pic post by corolla92 5300rpm @2++km

klgauto, it's not 8539rpm @223km. It think it should be around 5-7 too.

THAT 8539rpm was overreved, recorded sometime before.

It's like this - REV: 8539rpm is highest ever recorded
Speed 223kmh is highest ever recorded.
That what it state in left highlighted section. The big right one which state 891rpm and 0 kmh is however related.

Both in different period of time. i think u should know.

To get 5300rpm and 223kmh it means u have to change gear at 5300rpm every gear

1st gear = 5300, 2nd = 5200, 3rd = 4800, 4th = 5000, 5th= 5000, 6th = 5000 : HIGHEST: 5300rpm

This one can be like this:
1st gear = 7000, 2nd = 8300, 3rd = 8000, 4th = 8000, 5th= 7000, 6th = 5000 : HIGHEST: 8300rpm

r60262

i) for auto...drop gear from D1 -> D2 -> D3 -> D...use high revving concept
ii) change to auto...better...
iii) body kit too heavy...:regular_smile:
iv) make sure ur is suitable for 180km/h speed...handling n braking...

:shades_smile:

DSC01389.jpg

sylkhannaz said:
klgauto, it's not 8539rpm @223km. It think it should be around 5-7 too.

THAT 8539rpm was overreved, recorded sometime before.

It's like this - REV: 8539rpm is highest ever recorded
Speed 223kmh is highest ever recorded.
That what it state in left highlighted section. The big right one which state 891rpm and 0 kmh is however related.

Both in different period of time. i think u should know.

To get 5300rpm and 223kmh it means u have to change gear at 5300rpm every gear

1st gear = 5300, 2nd = 5200, 3rd = 4800, 4th = 5000, 5th= 5000, 6th = 5000 : HIGHEST: 5300rpm

This one can be like this:
1st gear = 7000, 2nd = 8300, 3rd = 8000, 4th = 8000, 5th= 7000, 6th = 5000 : HIGHEST: 8300rpm
Oic...

but what i mean was when your speed is 200km @ 5thGear , what the rpm that time ?

not the highest rpm your engine reach,

corolla92 .......push clutch mean free the gear , than you'll lost the engine braking power ! pls don try this at high speed , once you engage back the gear the drive wheel might lock-up , than car might spin

:P my eyes was focusing on the road so i'm not sure. :P
I'd say maybe 6++?. I dont really know. Sorry, bro.

klgauto said:
yup agree with that ,

my old engine was a 18R +w50 gear box , that time i drive @140 km on highway , all car over take me , even kancil :o .....than i ask myself why std kancil can go soo fast-1 mer , than it can speed up to 220km @5500rpm .......i was fools by the meter after i reference with other std car .

I got once case that testing the kancil L2S turbo at puspakom, finally all pass but the officer say " Your meter got problem, not accurately ", that's how i found out sometime been fools by our own meter too lar... so if u got APEX'i RSM is more nice for u to keep the record and everything. But 4age NA engine runs 220km/5500rpm really can't believe lor, if turbo maybe can lar....hehe...