Who can rebuild HKS T04R?

hello guy..i try not to reply to this thread but i cant..this thread should about who can repair TO4R but it end up..oh that Tong are not nice..oh speedspin guy's r handsome (tq by the way)..but i thing it not nice to talk about other here...we might not known that person then how come we judge? not fair right..back to topic..

who can repair or rebuild the T04R and my answer is...Speedspin for sure!..hehe..
but i thing TurboOne also can..Tong also can...Turbine Master also can...there are few turbo company maybe can too..it just a matter of part availability and price...'Happy Boostinggi'

Thanks! Just had good conversation with bebolagalas. His quotes are very good. Can't wait for some turbo goodness when I come back hehehe

lol
whoever thinks tong is :stupid:
u dnt know wht u r talking bout i guess

i have sat down with tong , turbo1 and also speedspin b4
technical talk, all of them are ready to educate u
none of them will rip u off , bt of cos tong gets pretty pisd off if u start talking nonsense to him :)
like someone who wanted a 20g fin fitted into a td04 err err , err of cos kena tiaw :P no time to waste lol

May i know can a Garrett GT3582R boost on 1.6 bar...(Its GENUINElah not used by you B4):biggrin:

I think I've seen 1.6 bar maybe up to 2 on some guys running rb26...not sure of the exact housing specs.

IIRC made around mid 500- near 600hp mark.

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/119311-580bhp-mp1-r33-gtr.html
580hp, 0.82 A/R

I think I've seen 1.6 bar maybe up to 2 on some guys running rb26...not sure of the exact housing specs.

IIRC made around mid 500- near 600hp mark.

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/119311-580bhp-mp1-r33-gtr.html
580hp, 0.82 A/R

Im also using 0.82 A/R on my Evo2 engine...buying its NEW from him(TxxG)...GOT PROBLEMS...Claimed another one then also makes 455hp with 1.5 bar from tuner on SUNWAY...:proud:

sure bro..gt3582r can serve more than 2 bar(refer comp map).

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

Thanks! Just had good conversation with bebolagalas. His quotes are very good. Can't wait for some turbo goodness when I come back hehehe

yes bro..cant wait to serve you and thanks for calling..:nurse:

bro i nid to ask...ma turbochrger blade damaged become like gigi alrdy..im using t3/t4 turbo...da caused was im using hks pwerflow n small area of da filter was flip insde...im nt aware bout dat bcz da flip side was below n i cant see it naked eye...hw much wil it cost to change da blade?? n do i nid other thngs to repair?? :(

bro u r not give me enuf info.. t3/t4 just a family turbo not turbocharger model..so cant quote u...sorry bro..let me know the detail then i can help you..:nurse: one more thing when the wheel hit a foreign object we need to check the shaft wheel.. cant simply change the comp wheel...sometime the turbo survive and still functioning.. no need to change the comp wheel just trim it..:idea:

oo..fuhh..tot dat it wil cost a bomb...hw long does it take 2 repair it?? wat else can i do wit ma turbo to enhance da perfrmnce??

Ya lar bro that for the fin only plus servis need to top up more..want to enhance..? Ya ya alot of stage still can do depend on ur budget..it take a day sometime more..depend also..

Hi, can Speedspin check out the HKS wastegate from the kit and rebuild if necessary also?

we can check and rebuilt it for you no problem:nurse: but ..we didnt keep any part or rebuild kit for the wastegate bro.:idea:

Hey sorry just tumbang to ask did you guys run GT 3071R turbine on 2.0 engine before? I am running 1.2 and 1.7 bar setting on my 2.0TFSI engine but not really sure how much power does it deliver now.

GT3071R not enough for Monster 2.0L engine...now all using on GT35R or above if needs incredibles power...but also back for setting & tuning...go Dyno at KL & get the results immediately...:driver:

hehe..yez bro not a monster..but gt3071r very great response on 2.0L compare to gt3037 and above...:biggrin:

my car not in malaysia. I am running a GT3071R on a audi A4 2.0T Quattro. Havent got the chance to send it for Dyno yet but the tuner said it should have 400-450hp now and capable to make 500hp. The car was quite heavy so the brake kit was not sufficient and just fixed a 4pot brembo on it....but seems i need a bigger brake kit.