Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 20 2004, 17:13
Philip : double pressure plate apply more pressure to clutch plate..senang cerita pegang kuat. resulting in no slip at a very high hp/high boost. disadvantage : keras !!so no difference compare to other aftermarket brand double pressure plate rite?
comment? haha u memang wanna find my loophole ah :P what i meant is using metal gasket to further lower down the compression so the engien wont so easily detonate and kaboom.. i should have say "thicker gasket" instead of the most common everyone uses "metal head gasket" to encounter this problem.. <_<Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 21 2004, 00:00
erm..want to interfere a bit la hehe. as far as i know..material of head gasket has nothing to do with kaboom. what does is the thickness. usually, metal gasket comes in different thickness than stock one. for turbo got thicker one and for NA got thinner than stock one. thicker means lower compression and prevent from getting detonation and kaboom. but lower comp means lower torque and HP...but u can encounter that with more boost.
what the material of metal gasket do especially the metal one is to prevent lose compression when engine got so much pressure. leaking between head and block also between combustion chamber will create power lost. metal gasket has more safety hence u can boost higher and not going to afraid of leaking between head and block
comment ?
ok ok me here hehehe..me not sifuuu la. still newbie and still learning wooo.Originally posted by yoel@Dec 22 2004, 10:14
can aksing plamepox
his friends using kenari/kelisa enjin in kancil
and got turbo charger
np plate rn 26
always in sepang main drag...
oit plamepox
come out lee.....
p/s: wah ...jadi sifu in other forium yaa...
not sifu laa....sumber a.k.a library
dont get mad aaa
nanti takdapat taiwanese chiken
hmmm that RD26 i dun think its 4WD la, as far as i know la...abg dude's monster also dun use 4WD...hard to find floor pan la. last time in Ipoh..hmmm when is it ? long time ago, RD26 use 850 block like me but with forged DRS pistons and injectors too. now using 1000cc kelisa block. tapau vr4 ? hehe biasa la 13.77sec carOriginally posted by mira_turbo@Dec 22 2004, 15:33
yoel : RD 26 la bro, lil monster. edy i heard tht, RD26 use 4WD isit true, n last time when he came down to ipoh he tapau iswara vr4 220 if i'm not mistaken n eg-9 ;) damn fast man
hehe shawn, i've got to disagree with u dude..totally. RD26 use kelisa block..not Gtti. Wee Kim Sia's DAP 2323 using Gtti engine la..not RD26.Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 22 2004, 20:41
RD26 is using GTti.. the last i seen the car was in Sepang Drag Battle Rnd4.. for a 1 litre turbocharged, his performance so-so only la.. not really great to shout about..
Originally posted by flamefox850+Dec 22 2004, 21:48 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Dec 22 2004, 21:48 ) > under the name ZAIDEE HASRINE (eddie8515)
abg dude monster's best time in sepang drag at around 13.4sec and really2 close to 13.77 sec of RD26, that should be RD26 is the 2nd fastest kancil in Malaysia
even Mervin Rasiah (speeddemon) lose to him [/b]
alamak this u must forgive me... paiseh mistaken another ride for his ride.. |