WHICH TURBINE IS BETTER

hI GUYs....ImpreSssIVE FLameFox.....U might have spend a lot on ur Kancil...hehe...Hey I've one RHF4-VF-13 selling with L5 manifold...Pls read my posting....Selling cheap....Interested do sms me at 012-5228288 Ivan.....Shawn busy finding TURBOS...IN TAIWAN...TD08??Wahahahaha......mira_turbo from lumut??Using L5 rite?? ;)

taiwan is nissan paradise.....

he is doin research superturbo = supercharger + turbo

0-400m 8secs sap sap sui.......

jk jk....hehe

:huh: yes i'm from lumut, nop, i use L2S, you the person sell sim pack to my bro 5577055 don't you..? if not mistaken you from ipoh ? how much you wanna sell the turbine,?

Bro....haha...small world eh....ur bro the owner of the mamak shop..yumyum.....hehe...selling RM880 nego...sms me for best price....Can come to ipoh and konvoi together ma...Now every saturday and weekdays got konvoi around 20 cars...turbo non turbos all gather round...hehe...U skc gang?? Later today taking the turbo...If u wanna view sms or call me after 1...just started to get some sleep hehe....Cheers... ;)

he he :lol: yes ! tht's is my dad shop, we just open another one in kelebang near pos laju,, cool ! 20 cars ah :huh: all of ur geng car are very fast how can konvoi wit ur group "nanti kena tinggal ooo" :P hehe hehe,, later la if come down to ipoh then i'll giv a ring, we can lepak n kena "the tarik" hehe''

SuPeRtEc88 : you make me terkejut ooo,hyper max EVO6.5 pon kalah ooo :blink:
if taiwan nissan paradise got 8 sec,, he he

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 12 2004, 13:43
no problem. u also might want to know what's shawn have upgrade to his little mousedeer hehe...he upgraded almost all parts of his car. his car almost complete now.

Shawn ooo shawn..mana kau ? tengah main papaya taiwan ke ? :lol:
musangbusuk.. hahahhaha taiwan's betik mahal ohh... as good as a brand new turbo kit la.. furthermore itu betik play one night.. turbokit i can play until it kaboom!

i'm looking for Suzuki Wagon R turbokit upgrade now as Taiwan here got plenty of turbokit upgrade for this Wagon R (K6A engine code - 660cc turbo) so maybe I'll find one that can generate up to 130hp at wheel and bring it back..

by the way can i do a little survey here?

if i wanna sell my whole current turbokit, anyone interested? the item inclusive of:
L2 turbo header,
hybrid IHI turbo - rebuilt in May 2004 well taken care of ever since,
ori Kcarsport complete drag exhaust (whole set from turbo)
other parts such as the custom steel braided oil hose and oil return line and whatever that is necessary for u to fit that kit on..
*boost controller not included however I do carry GFB range of boost controllers at decenty cheap price if you want..
*front mount intercooler kit can be request but of course the price will differ too and this front mount unit will only fix accurately to this turbokit.
(i do have extra tips to extract more hp from this turbokit - courtesy of Cypher Industries. buyer only have to listen to the instruction and send it to turbo specialist for a bit of the turbo rework. reason i'm not doing this is becoz i got this tips 2 weeks back and i'm in TW so cant take the turbo out to do this improvement)

not going to brag how this turbokit perform but i must tell u i never got dissappointed with the setup when playing against L2 with other turbokit assembled. doing 15.xx sec constant timed at Sepang with only 1.1bar of boost (the lowest boost that night) - not too fast but not disgracing at all too for a street car..

basically whole set to let go and all u have to do is plug and play (but u must take care of the fueling side yourself) and get around 100hp (depending on your original engine condition too)

reason being is, i'm aiming for a bigger turbo and intercooler upgrade to achieve 130hp above and to do a constant 14.x sec timing in quartermile for a street car

interested party can PM me the price for negotiation/to know more..

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 6 2004, 14:29
ermmm mine also like shawn's topspeed comparing my car and his video la
mau lanse sikit... :P

itu pun pasal the video recording that time, air cond ON, and ekiddie and his wife on board jugak.. kalo me alone then featherweight category dah... ekiddie and wife sudah makan 100kg added to the car leh.. :lol: :lol:

Bro...try to get some buyer for u...Shawn...I'm ivan....hehe....If got tips let me knowla...car running slow...waahahaha...u take care in taiwan.... ;)

yeah i know its u coz i saw u posting stuff for sale with your number tagged along.. ;)

dude if there is buyer, probably also after CNY coz that time i'll be back home hopefully with my new turbokit and i gotta custom a banana manifold for it. but do let me know if there is ppl interested. price will figure out later (very hard to calculate depreciation value la.. hahahhaha)

eleh...ur car 1.1bar maa..my car 0.7bar maaa..muahahahaa lanse also kuikuikui.

hey, i've got quoted custom double pressure plate+custom clutch plate (material is not like normal one)+bearing = RM430 !!! cheap man...whoaaaaaaa. i'll got this one..dunno when but surely will have one. then install my gsr injectors and fuel regulator...hehehe then up boost, mau lawan shawn's monster kuikuikui

p/s: want to do topspeed when towing my friends car leh :P

fox..mine telling wat's the advantage of using those custom double pressure plate+clutch plate?

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 20 2004, 00:35

hey, i've got quoted custom double pressure plate+custom clutch plate (material is not like normal one)+bearing = RM430 !!! cheap man...whoaaaaaaa. i'll got this one..dunno when but surely will have one. then install my gsr injectors and fuel regulator...hehehe then up boost, mau lawan shawn's monster kuikuikui

wah u apa pun double.... i think my next project will be double turbo liao... it'll be sequential wan.... the exhaust gases will flow to first turbo first... then the gases exit the first one and enter the 2nd turbo... my custom setup.. this is called double turbo not twin turbo... sneak preview for u abit just to lanse bit bit ngke ngek ngek ngek

guys wanna ask something !! let say i get a td025 turbine wat else do i need to do besides tat...for examples intercooler and stuff ? i dont have afc ! so guys tell me wat need to do...

p/s : do u think i should hyrbid my td025 turbine ?

Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 20 2004, 12:04 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 20 2004, 12:04 )
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Dec 20 2004, 00:35

wah u apa pun double.... i think my next project will be double turbo liao... it'll be sequential wan.... the exhaust gases will flow to first turbo first... then the gases exit the first one and enter the 2nd turbo... my custom setup.. this is called double turbo not twin turbo... sneak preview for u abit just to lanse bit bit ngke ngek ngek ngek [/b][/quote]
waahhh ini betul2 punye or tipu2 punye ? ehhehee :D get RHB32 stock L2 twins la.

hey...double pressure plate been used by abg dude's monster la..he tought me so. so, here in KB also got one mech can do...why not i get 1 hehe

Philip : double pressure plate apply more pressure to clutch plate..senang cerita pegang kuat. resulting in no slip at a very high hp/high boost. disadvantage : keras !!

wenhsing : i dun encourage u to hybrid la. sometimes when worse thing happen, ur turbo shaft not balance, and turbo kong. it's better u to stick to stock TD025..it ok la. other modification is depend to u. if u dun want to modifiy ur car other then the trubo yet..its fine. but dun get high boost ok if ur car running lean. get safc is better and adj. fuel regulator

wenhsing,

i've checked from Tong Turbo and there is no repair kit for TD025. once broken considered rubbish and since TD025 dont vary much model, no hybriding process for it (like TD04, there are so much model with different spec where user can mix and match but this case TD025 doesnt have). for TD025, u need to look into the consideration of modifying a custom adaptor for it (or banana manifold), fuel regulator and fuel pump upgrade advisable and best of all, intercooler upgrade

eh...dah ada kat m'sia ke mamat ni ?:blink:
u ni apa la shawn..racun org suruh modified muahahaha. kasi step by step la. still realiable la
haaa...TD025 cannot hybrid...so better stick to stock la

ohh icicic..hahaha step by step ler bro...anyway thanks alot for the information ! so the first step i should do is :

1) get the tubine fix into the car wif down and dump pipe.

2) change the ecu

watelse should i do ? get a safc ? change to metalcasket ? intercooler ? well im looking for metalcasket as well as the intercooler for top mount ! kinda hard to find one...and suggestion ?

wenhsing,

ask james to introduce wesley to you.. you should check out his top mount.. it's awesome.. attached a pic for u but couldnt get a pic of his whole intercooler.. heardsay it was from a Mitsu..

yes for turbo upgrade and higher boost.. u should fit a metal head gasket to avoid engine kaboom..

get me more info on tat intercooler...btw any idea where to get the metalcasket ?

p/s : wat boost hes running on ?