Which Proton is Good.

seriously, better get new car than 2nd hand stuffs. In my case, i have no choice... i have to get 2nd hand car cause of low budget. Got myself a 2nd hand satria, auto summore(at the request of my DAD)! Up to date, changed gearbox once, engine overhauled once, alternator kong once, and also a few times on the suspension prob... but use the car for 1+ years only!

2nd hand car - depends on luck unless u get a very good mech along with you. even so, you can't call your mech go there and check the car kao kao maa...
new car - all under warranty... what to worry?

if you have the budget then go for new car. if limited budget then luck lor... me not very good luck... sigh... :(

Originally posted by prasad@Mar 24 2005, 13:06
Till todate, the car is as good if NOT better than most JAP/Continental cars the same age. Performance is far better & Maintanance is super cheap compared to my other cars.
[snapback]836755[/snapback]​

Can you please explain this statement? ;)

Geon323,

If you really must go for a brand new proton, and you are the type of person who is fussy about small small things, I suggest that you pick your car at the dealer (possible?).

I did not have a good time driving a 4 day old wira, plastic trims were not cut properly, parts rattling, bumper not aligned, a few screws holding the fender were missing ,rear mirror vibrates when the sub hits, screw covers not there leaving the screw head exposed, signal lamp with water condensation inside and lots more petty quality issues.

Just sharing my experience, that's all.

i would like to suggest you to go for wira se... my friend's brother driving one (january2005 model)... actually the interior colour and those almost the same with the wira sedan (milennium edition-2000 model onwards) but it is ok quite comfortable when i sit inside... somemore the wira sedan already stopped manufacturing...

if for the saga LMST the interior is more cool n nice if compare to wira SE... if you have limited budget then go for saga LMST lor... (my another friend parent driving one as well)

Well, everyone who's been bitten by a lemonbug will have their say; be it from a new or 2nd hand lemon. In countries with a fair market like UK, S'pore or with reliable manufacturers like Korea, Japan; I'm willing to recommend 2nd hand cars for those with a tight budget.

But in Bolehland, buy 2nd hand car also got lemon...new car also got lemon <_<

Take it from me, buy the Saga LMST, keep or invest the rest of the money.
Cars depreciate a lot, and used cars may cause a lot of hassle and sometimes even more money need to be spent on it.

Unless ur an enthusiast, then it's ok.

Originally posted by boggysv@Mar 24 2005, 16:29
Geon323,

If you really must go for a brand new proton, and you are the type of person who is fussy about small small things, I suggest that you pick your car at the dealer (possible?).

I did not have a good time driving a 4 day old wira, plastic trims were not cut properly, parts rattling, bumper not aligned, a few screws holding the fender were missing ,rear mirror vibrates when the sub hits, screw covers not there leaving the screw head exposed, signal lamp with water condensation inside and lots more petty quality issues.

Just sharing my experience, that's all.
[snapback]837523[/snapback]​

i think all malaysian know,abt proton minor minor problem like side mirror sound,power window problem,dashboard sound,seat sound etc.... actually i am not fussy i just want to know in btw that 3 car which model is the most less problem, berbaloi... and i can afford want....

1 question, if u have a old car, this car after u change the engine and painted it, it will be a very nice car but will cost around 5 ~6k

in this case,u will invest 5~6k for recondition this car or will use this 5~6k and the money after sell the old car to buy a new car

ok guy what ur decision on this incident??

Originally posted by gobiz@Mar 24 2005, 17:35
Cars depreciate a lot, and used cars may cause a lot of hassle and sometimes even more money need to be spent on it.

[snapback]837732[/snapback]​

Previously, I suggest that you get the Wira SE. But this suggestion is not bad too.
Buy cheap car and invest the balance in something legitimate (not those skim cepat kaya). Maybe, later on, you can buy a better car :)

The 3 options, i would choose Wira 1.5 Sedan. I notice that Saga/Iswara dashboard vibrating drastically while idling.

Originally posted by cacin+Mar 24 2005, 18:51 -->
QUOTE(cacin @ Mar 24 2005, 18:51 )
--QuoteBegin-gobiz
@Mar 24 2005, 17:35

[snapback]837732[/snapback]​

Previously, I suggest that you get the Wira SE. But this suggestion is not bad too.
Buy cheap car and invest the balance in something legitimate (not those skim cepat kaya). Maybe, later on, you can buy a better car :)
[snapback]837951[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

agree...agree... cause car second hand value also going down 1 right

simplythebest,
agree with u also cause my house also got 1 saga,but is 85' model the dashboard is also damn kau vibrating... but if i buy the new saga LMST i plan driving for 5 years onli.

just wanna know, since when did zth came up with so many p.ot.n haters? yeah, AW do have lots and lots of haters, but don't forget lo.y.t.net , there's even more, everytime logged in, wow...potong here and there...keng le

i suggest the 1st car too, eventhough i'm driving a wira, but saga lmst isn't giving much problem though, in fact, not a bad car to drive.

relatively speaking, for Proton cars, you get what you pay for :)
any Proton car is good to drive if you maintain it well...
only that the new Saga LMST muffer a little more noisier...either you like it or hate it... :lol:

Originally posted by Vlad@Mar 24 2005, 20:53
Q : Which Proton is Good

A : None
[snapback]838253[/snapback]​

look pal... you are not really helping out... So, in your good opinion, what car do you think is good with the budget he mentioned? Please share with us, thank you...

IMO, not many ppl would choose proton cars but like most of the case, budget is the problem. Just like what lawrencelyl said, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR".

If ya wanna buy local car, get a Kenari. Spend the rest on pimping up the ride (i.e. full ori Move Aerodown bodykit and interior...chicks will dig the front bench seat). Around 40K also if I'm not mistakened. Very spacious interior despite the size. Nvr buy potong! PERODUA IS EVEN BETTAH!

Refer to Q, which proton is Good NOW : New Waja

Refer to Q, budget is not over 48K : If 2 door i quoted Satria (where got else, hehehe). Y? Less troubleshooting compare others.
If 4 door, Wira S.E. But if u in Langkawi u can get Waja RM 48K...hehehe

Who said Proton cheap? The car is cheap BUT the original parts sell @ their SC quite expensive (Buatan Malaysia ma, shud cheap).

Gloker,
yes perodua quality is better than proton,but kenari is too small for me somemore i often outstation, carry my parents... so i looking for sedan car under my budget.

i know the meaning ''YOU KNOW WHAT U GET FOR'', 40k proton car what to hope lah....