which exhaust piping route for standard gsr??

wildboar

dudes...got some questions...if using the 4wd fuel tank then the piping can straight piping can be acheived rite??

for a standard gsr, i suppose 2.5" piping wud be best choice...but which piping route is better?? wat r the pros and cons of each type??

wat bout muffler?? any type will do?? should the inlet also be 2.5" to perfectly match the piping size?? and the outlet size??

cheers...

straight flow would be better,as i far as i understood,for turbo engines,straight flow is definitely better la
if not using the 4wd fuel tank also still can do straight flow mah,but your piping will be quite low and u've gotta be careful when crossing over a bump.my gsr also using 2.5" piping straight flow,without the 4wd fuel tank,so kinda low la the piping,but still ok lo,just gotta be careful.....if got money go for the 4wd fuel tank lo

yeah 2.5" is jus nice and straight flow i wuld recommend wif a muffler wuld be best..at least ther is a pressure there for ur air to come out..
without muffler oso not bad but i think its more to pick-up oni..top speed elek..(dun have)

yalo...4wd tank got the gap for a straight piping to go thru...so no nit to have the piping so low...i go thru quite a few speed bumps everyday...dats y i was worried if using just the normal tank & use straight piping...if everyday bump the piping..then after 1 month, the piping size change from 2.5" to 2" :P

my thought was that straight piping is better in terms of performance (n also drinks more petrol :unsure: )...but is the difference really noticeable??

wats the average price of a gsr 4wd fuel tank?? if including the fuel pump??

oh yea another thing...wat about center bullet?? i think most turbo cars dun have bullet..mebe it restricts the airflow too much...i think bullets main function is to reduce the noise...shoot me if im wrong... ;)

straight flow means no bullet lo,rite guys?
for me,i got use muffler at the end there la,if not sounds like lorry la,don really like,too darn noisy :lol:
i would prefer the low rumbling sound of a turbo engine to be louder than the exhaust la

i think.. start with the original extractor size.. den 2.5" den from the middle part 3" piping... get a 3" inlet muffler.. and boost away... trust me.. coz 3" all the way is expensive.. so go 3" from half-way. No bullets please..

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jul 19 2004, 05:13 PM
i think.. start with the original extractor size.. den 2.5" den from the middle part 3" piping... get a 3" inlet muffler.. and boost away... trust me.. coz 3" all the way is expensive.. so go 3" from half-way. No bullets please..
a lot of difference if use 3" from center onwards? (if compared to 2.5" all the way)