Where to spray

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 18 2005, 10:09
but if i wanna repaint, sure i oso get Glsurit's paint but w/ Dupont's clear coat & 3M's undercoating.....
b4 that, muz use 3M's sand paper.....no to other brands... :)
Can u find someone that willing to do that for u ah?

Originally posted by sasuke+Feb 18 2005, 10:16 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Feb 18 2005, 10:16 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Feb 18 2005, 10:09
but if i wanna repaint, sure i oso get Glsurit's paint but w/ Dupont's clear coat & 3M's undercoating.....
b4 that, muz use 3M's sand paper.....no to other brands... :)

Can u find someone that willing to do that for u ah? [/b][/quote]
i juz kno where to but 3M's sand paper nia..... :(
but saw som advert b4 lah....claim that they use 3M's sand paper......

Originally posted by HeHeH22A@Feb 18 2005, 00:45
hi, here is a pic of my car after being sprayed. it cost me rm1600, the man works alone(i think thats y he can give good price). what do you think? (the car is still not complete because i want to change the clips.
not bad where do u paint ur car some infor please

i got my ej2 done by a friend in melawati...cost me rm1300 for a 2k metallic finish exterior only...workmanship is quite good coz the dents all nicely repaired, if u interested contact me at 0133408530 and i recommend u to him lar maybe can get cheaper

hi, if u are at shah alam or klang area i can recommend a really2 good paint shop.

just pm me...cost about rm2.5k for sh4 sedan.

btw, this shop are contract paint shop for a big car importers in m'sia

just re-freshing this thread as Im keen to do a paint job once
i get my car. Buying Civic 97. Planning to repaint Flaming Red
or Opal/Championship White.

Any suggestions from the already posted feedbacks?
Advanced thanks :biggrin:

nobody knows the budget for exterior only..4 drs EK??
my budget is around 1k..for exterior only lar...before raya..mau spray...

my car got sand paper effect when i got my car...why arr...that is why i want to paint it back, since the color also not in good condition....like shit :thumpdown

Like dat aa Parimus, most probably the guy will have to gosok all the old paint off. The way u describe your paint is almost the same like my previous silver metallic paint....like kasar-kasar rite ??? That means the paint "pecah" already....

crower75 said:
Like dat aa Parimus, most probably the guy will have to gosok all the old paint off. The way u describe your paint is almost the same like my previous silver metallic paint....like kasar-kasar rite ??? That means the paint "pecah" already....

yes true....i like the smooth surface result...like buying a new car from factory. so ur car now very smooth or not :turtle:

mynnDAWG said:
call me for superb painjob..sunway area...rm2.6K++....glasurit paint

interesting, paid mine about RM3k, including body works, sadly since the car's been crashed and repaired by a insurance claims repairer, i doubt that the paint's like the old one. but it seems like the old one a lot. in darker light or at night, it'll be soft yellow. sometimes when parked in dark areas and when i take a longingly gaze at my car from my 10th floor apt, the car looks almost white! but in direct sunlight or bright light, the yellow colour glows somewhat. the colour code ( previously bfr accident ) is Giallo Modena, or the kind of yellow used on Ferrari's cars. But i'm thinking of repainting the car and refitting all rubber garnish, front and side skirts, and all window linings and garnishes with brand new items next year. even my old man's been blabbing about Glasurit since 5 years ago, when I wanted to repaint my VS125 scooter. mynnDAWG, with RM2.6k++, can get Glasurit's paint with DuPont or Glasurit clearcoat ke? Undercoat from what? Use oven or not? Turnaround time?

if anyone know area taman industri bolton infront of giant batu caves. inside there got few car paint shop. i've round there last week to paint my front lips and grill for my EK. dont know how to level their workmanship but u all can try go search for a cheap shop there. sure got because there got competition :) .. i've counted more than 5 car paint shop there.. i've sprayed my car lips and grill (for me a nice job) for rm100.

one or the tokey there said for outside paint rm1.5k quality 2k paint.. he said the price can be lower but use cheap paint la.. quality paint got waranty for 2 years. try la survey... "apa kata survey..."

want to ask.. front bonet spray to black 2k paint for rm250 is this a good price or not?