Where to spray

Glasurit outside paint onli black 2k for Ek 4 doors......how much? any idea

What ever paint u spray whether it is glasurit or dupont or aikka,....it all comes down to the painter.Even with an oven bake spray paint booth if the painter doesn't have the skills it will be worst than a painter without spray paint booth. I've seen cars using glasurit but the shine not as good as aikka or dupont. The things to look out for is:

- what type of undercoat(as the cheaper they are the less good material they will use. But not necessary the more expensive the better it is coz some places just tell u glasurit but end up using only glasurit clear coat.)

- what type of spray method they use.(use car spray method or normal)

- what type of finishing they do on the car.

- polishing is another factor that brings out the shine of the car.

There is this shop in Puchong which does quite a lot of the HCOC, BMW, MR2, VIOS, Kenari...... club cars which offer reasonable price with good workmanship. Try conatcting them at 012-2787509. Take a look at the cars finishing but don't bargain too much coz he will than think u want a usedcar type of job.

The MR2 with Chameleon colour at the Dream Cars Asia was one of the cars sprayed by them and the BMW with M3 bodykits(AccordR-nick in ZTH) white in colour also by them. There are many ZTH members which go there even the moderator.........so go and check it out. Just my 2 cents.

KP61 said:
What ever paint u spray whether it is glasurit or dupont or aikka,....it all comes down to the painter.Even with an oven bake spray paint booth if the painter doesn't have the skills it will be worst than a painter without spray paint booth. I've seen cars using glasurit but the shine not as good as aikka or dupont. The things to look out for is:

- what type of undercoat(as the cheaper they are the less good material they will use. But not necessary the more expensive the better it is coz some places just tell u glasurit but end up using only glasurit clear coat.)

There is this shop in Puchong which does quite a lot of the HCOC, BMW, MR2, VIOS, Kenari...... club cars which offer reasonable price with good workmanship. Try conatcting them at 012-2787509. Take a look at the cars finishing but don't bargain too much coz he will than think u want a usedcar type of job.

The MR2 with Chameleon colour at the Dream Cars Asia was one of the cars sprayed by them and the BMW with M3 bodykits(AccordR-nick in ZTH) white in colour also by them. There are many ZTH members which go there even the moderator.........so go and check it out. Just my 2 cents.

if the guy is on Glasurit all the way and with good workmanship, if he's asking RM3k inside out, i'm there bro!

KP61 said:

yeah!!! support! support! go go ah cheah!

hehe... got my car painted there. beautiful job :D

udeng, u went to HCOC AGM right? did u take the namecards on display?

ya i did...so that's the one lah issit?...i went round2 the area few days back kenot find ler.....so ask one other shop for quote...nvm, i'll check it out again this saturday....see if they can offer cheaper price....hafta show hcoc card kah?...if ok, next monday will send car in...

call de telephone number. they can show u the way. talk to cheah.

hehehe........very easy to find but if u can't find it just call 012-2787509

may i know which shop is it?? near mofaz? contact number or address please..hehe thx..