where to donate stuff?

acura

Drifter & Racer
hey anybody knows where to donate stuff in subang jaya ah?
like old but new clothes and text books?

trying to clear my room too much clothes liao..

acura, you can donote your 200sx to me. I can go to your house, self collect. No problem. :p

come back to your question. No idea. Sorry.
Did you try Church at Subang?

mebbe you can try to searching for orphanage homes aound subang/USJ?

donate to salvation army. i called them up once when i bought a new place. they have a large pick-up to collect anything you dont want. call this number k 80614757.

Truebluez : isit ?? but mafan or not ah?

simplythebest: ok thanks.. that's what i wanted to do in the first place.. but subang i dun think got.. or i never noticed it...

BS : 200sx not for DONATION

Taman Megah there got one orphan home. Its near to the Catholic Church...you go there ask ask then can find...Last time got go there donate clothes and money to them.

But if you are donating gals clothes then maybe they need to wait for few years only can use...text book should be ok...but they always short of funds to maintain...

Then old folks home you can check check with the church near Assunta hospital in PJ...opposite the church used to have one old folks home but now duno still there or not....

acura said:
Truebluez : isit ?? but mafan or not ah?

simplythebest: ok thanks.. that's what i wanted to do in the first place.. but subang i dun think got.. or i never noticed it...

BS : 200sx not for DONATION
just call them up they will arrange the pick-up no ma fan wan le, they will end up selling or giving the stuff away when they do charity work. I too was shocked the last time they came to my old place very professional and their own truck also.
call them and they will ask you to list down what you giving them, no charge at all. the last time they came i gave away one whole Ikea sofa to them and a whole load of clothes also mostly my gf's hehehehe

ooops forgot to tell i stay in subang also.........

acura...sometime u also can sell ur stuff to junk collector... they not only collect glass, steel or newspaper, sometime they also collect book, megezine... u can find it around jalan kelang lama...

Actually wateva u donated to salvation army are sold off at their own Salvation Army thrift Store whereby the money collected are donated to diffirent charity organisation like orphanage or old folk's home. AFAIK, most of the charity homes around has more than enough clothes n such ,( not sure abt books though ) so best is to give to salvation army to sell of to exchange for cash to maintain the charity homes.

Acura,

There is a lonely,pity orphan boy around.....he is without any love and care from other. since you want to clear your house so also can consider to clear the 200sx in the garage....donate it to this orphan boy and it will make your day very very meaningful :P

Acura: Are you the first female malaysian to drift ar? Wah Piang Eh. :p

If nobody wants, just wait for the old newspaper man to come and take, they also accept one. :p

dont simply throw away the books ...it will attract ghost to your house....then your house wil lbe more happening instead of current "disco light effect" incidents.....

paper is very expensive now laa...current price about USD$700/ton.....it was onli USD$400/ton few years ago... send it to recycle laa.....many trees were chopped down to make paper....